[BETA] Activity / Arcade Mod 2.1.2

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
ifibabe
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 12:30 pm

Re: [BETA] Activity / Arcade Mod 2.1.2

Post by ifibabe »

markcrook wrote: hi all,

I hope some one can help me here, i have been reading for 2 days and cant find the answer.


i have instaled this mod, and it seems to be working great, with the included donkey kong game.

I have now tryed to add new games, and i have dwnloaded, and uploaded the games to my site,..

when i go to acp to add these games the only options i have under the arcade are these..

Arcade
» UPDATE 2.1.2 to 2.1.8 «
Reset
Set


i have already clickd the update to 2.1.8


i have been shown on another forum there optoions, and told that i should have an add button, aswell as mabe a couple of others.


can anyone help sugest why i have no add button, and how i can fix this.

my forum is 4 weeks old, and these games could make my site tip top if i can get them to work.


thanx mark crook



I still have this on my CP every now and then.... for some reason it doesn't load up the correct list properly. Give it time, refresh and Shift+Refresh. Be aware this sometimes means the control panel goes slowly and then the full options list will be displayed. Hope you can sort this!

User avatar
painkiller
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2003 6:27 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Activity / Arcade Mod 2.1.2

Post by painkiller »

ifibabe wrote: I still have this on my CP every now and then.... for some reason it doesn't load up the correct list properly.
Your questions will be answered within a few hours if you post them on the Support Site located at Arcade Mod Support

User avatar
painkiller
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2003 6:27 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Activity / Arcade Mod 2.1.2

Post by painkiller »

zuker wrote: will you release this mod? i mean stop being beta...
When it's ready.

smoniz
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 4:58 pm

Re: [BETA] Activity / Arcade Mod 2.1.2

Post by smoniz »

Sorry if this was posted, went through about 25 pages and couldn't find it, but where are the instructions to modify the SQL tables? I have everything installed, but haven't found that.

User avatar
painkiller
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2003 6:27 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Activity / Arcade Mod 2.1.2

Post by painkiller »

smoniz wrote:where are the instructions to modify the SQL tables? I have everything installed, but haven't found that.
Your questions will be answered within a few hours if you post them on the Support Site located at Arcade Mod Support

kking183
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2007 2:50 pm

Re: [BETA] Activity / Arcade Mod 2.1.2

Post by kking183 »

i have just moved my whole forum to a new host and now when i click on the games button it comes up with a blank page

marian0810
Former Team Member
Posts: 3011
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 9:17 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Marian
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Activity / Arcade Mod 2.1.2

Post by marian0810 »

painkiller wrote:Your questions will be answered within a few hours if you post them on the Support Site located at Arcade Mod Support
The site seems to be down for a while now, anyone know when it will be back?
I'd like to install this mod, but this line in the readme.txt worries me...
In this version of the phpBB Arcade MOD the ACP update routine has changed.

There is a NEW option under the ACP->Arcade menu

VERSION

When this is clicked, the mod will look at the http://www.phpbb-arcade.com site and will ask you to UPDATE to 2.x.x OR it will ask you to INSTALL

Click on this and your database will be UPGRADED/INSTALLED to the current version.
Can I still install it without the site being up or does it mean it won't work then?

Edit: it's back :D I'm still curious about the answer though...
You and me, time and space. You watch us run!

Gl0W
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2007 4:31 pm

Re: [BETA] Activity / Arcade Mod 2.1.2

Post by Gl0W »

markcrook wrote:hi all,

I hope some one can help me here, i have been reading for 2 days and cant find the answer.


i have instaled this mod, and it seems to be working great, with the included donkey kong game.

I have now tryed to add new games, and i have dwnloaded, and uploaded the games to my site,..

when i go to acp to add these games the only options i have under the arcade are these..

Arcade
» UPDATE 2.1.2 to 2.1.8 «
Reset
Set


i have already clickd the update to 2.1.8


i have been shown on another forum there optoions, and told that i should have an add button, aswell as mabe a couple of others.


can anyone help sugest why i have no add button, and how i can fix this.

my forum is 4 weeks old, and these games could make my site tip top if i can get them to work.


thanx mark crook
you must manually update to 2.1.8
http://www.phpbb-arcade.com/viewtopic.php?t=3631

jshpik1
Registered User
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2007 6:21 am
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Activity / Arcade Mod 2.1.2

Post by jshpik1 »

The website is down. Where else can I get games for this?

User avatar
quahappy
Former Team Member
Posts: 1416
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 8:19 pm
Location: South Yorkshire
Name: Andy Green

Re: [BETA] Activity / Arcade Mod 2.1.2

Post by quahappy »

jshpik1 wrote:The website is down. Where else can I get games for this?
http://www.ibpdownloads.com/ipb/index.php :D
If you don't ask.....

wildlife-vids
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 8:13 am

Re: [BETA] Activity / Arcade Mod 2.1.2

Post by wildlife-vids »

Hi.

I am new and trying to install the mod but i am stuck. I have the latest stable version of phpbb and went through the install guide. I do not have the db update button so done the other option.
I am not using subsilver as my template but another. i uploaded all files that where to go into subsilver into there and hange files that needed changing.

All i get now is aload of errors. To many to post.

Can any help?

Steve

User avatar
painkiller
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2003 6:27 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Activity / Arcade Mod 2.1.2

Post by painkiller »

wildlife-vids wrote:Can any help?
Your questions will be answered within a few hours if you post them on the Support Site located at Arcade Mod Support

Mummies Online
Registered User
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2007 3:23 am

Re: [BETA] Activity / Arcade Mod 2.1.2

Post by Mummies Online »

Hi I have just installed this mod, cannot upgrade from 2.1.2 because the site is down.

When I installed the mod it all went fine. Until I went to log into my acp and there are no links on the left hand side. It's just blank.

I would post this on the arcade site but it's down.

Someone please help I don't know how to fix this.

Kirsty

User avatar
SixthSphere
Registered User
Posts: 116
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2003 4:32 pm

Re: [BETA] Activity / Arcade Mod 2.1.2

Post by SixthSphere »

does anyone know how to run the SQL file or have a copy of it... I can seem to find the link in ACP to install the database part

It states in the instructions:

Code: Select all

## Installation
##
## 1) Upload all files to their respective locations in you main phpbb directory.
## 2) Edit all the files below.
## 3) Goto your ACP (Admin Control Panel) and click <UPDATE DB>
however, I see no link labeled <UPDATE DB>
Are you a Saturn Car Enthusiast?
Check out www.SixthSphere.com!

User avatar
Xclavo
Registered User
Posts: 185
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2007 1:54 am

Re: [BETA] Activity / Arcade Mod 2.1.2

Post by Xclavo »

Make sure you installed the latest version http://www.phpbb-arcade.com/viewtopic.p ... light=#top :) the file needed is in that download.

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”