[DISC] My Dashboard Ultra

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
Freddy_o5
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2004 3:13 am

Post by Freddy_o5 »

hehe I saw that note I just tried to install it anyway as I thought it looked great, I thought maybe it would work on 2.0.10. Hence my feedback - I wasn't going to say anything but figured it might help you to know what had happened on my 2.0.10 board.

I was just guessing that it was a hacking thing since there was no error messages, but I could be totally off the mark - I have no idea why it would be totally blank! I don't understand php at all so I can't even debug; oh well maybe in the future I'll be able to use this cool looking mod.
Shof515
Registered User
Posts: 1169
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2003 4:36 am

Post by Shof515 »

If you really want it,you can catch me on MSN Messager or email me and i can install it for you... :wink:
Whos missing up my sig?
safeTsurfa
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 1959
Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 10:21 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Post by safeTsurfa »

I recommend you check your installation again, as it is easy to make a mistake, or take up Shof515's kind offer. If you get a blank screen, then I suggest you need to enable Debug Mode so you can get the messages on screen.

Edit: warning about EasyMOD no longer applies. 8)
Last edited by safeTsurfa on Tue Aug 17, 2004 4:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
safeTsurfa
Need help? First READ THIS
Personal projects: My Mods
fredol
Registered User
Posts: 188
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 7:02 pm
Contact:

Post by fredol »

Hi,
safeTsurfa wrote: as EasyMOD seems to like placing the IN-LINE adds right at the end of the line, which messes up the code.

Actually no, EM can do just fine but you need to use IN-LINE BEFORE, ADD, IN-LINE AFTER, ADD or IN-LINE REPLACE WITH to make changes inside the line.

If you're using AFTER, ADD then EM will add a new line, since that's what that "action" is supposed to do. This mean you can do something like:

Code: Select all

# 
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------ 
# 
the line you wanna make changes in
# 
#-----[ IN-LINE FIND ]------------------------------------ 
# 
the part you're looking for
# 
#-----[ IN-LINE AFTER, ADD ]------------------------------------ 
# 
what you're adding inside the line
# 
#-----[ BEFORE, ADD ]------------------------------------ 
# 
a line you'll add before the modified line
Hope this can help you 8)
fredol
safeTsurfa
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 1959
Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 10:21 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Post by safeTsurfa »

Thanks Fredol, that was the problem. Okay, changes made and fully tested on a clean board. The updated file (v1.0.2) is now EasyMOD compliant. Existing users do not need to install it, but may wish to update their download zip.
safeTsurfa
Need help? First READ THIS
Personal projects: My Mods
bcs10
Registered User
Posts: 1525
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2003 4:45 am
Location: Chicago, IL

Post by bcs10 »

in the current package you have update instructions on how to update from 1.0.0 to 1.0.1 .... where are the update instructions on how to update from 1.0.0 to 1.0.2???
/DD
iloserman
Registered User
Posts: 1147
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 7:45 pm
Location: My Closet Mode: Working
Contact:

Post by iloserman »

bcs10 wrote: in the current package you have update instructions on how to update from 1.0.0 to 1.0.1 .... where are the update instructions on how to update from 1.0.0 to 1.0.2???


He most likly wont make them. Just got from 1.0.0 -> 1.0.1 -> 1.0.2

ILM
- Have a problem? I would love to help you out.
[ AIM ] [ MSN ] [ PM ] [ E-MAIL ] [ Website ] <- Contact info below.

Over 2,550+ users assisted, outside of phpBB. 37 Hosted.
bcs10
Registered User
Posts: 1525
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2003 4:45 am
Location: Chicago, IL

Post by bcs10 »

iloserman wrote:
bcs10 wrote:in the current package you have update instructions on how to update from 1.0.0 to 1.0.1 .... where are the update instructions on how to update from 1.0.0 to 1.0.2???


He most likly wont make them. Just got from 1.0.0 -> 1.0.1 -> 1.0.2

ILM
there isnt even one to go from 1.0.1 to 1.0.2.. thats the only reason i was asking
/DD
safeTsurfa
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 1959
Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 10:21 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Post by safeTsurfa »

safeTsurfa wrote: The updated file (v1.0.2) is now EasyMOD compliant. Existing users do not need to install it, but may wish to update their download zip.

It only contains changes to the way the instructions are written to make it work with EasyMOD.
safeTsurfa
Need help? First READ THIS
Personal projects: My Mods
bcs10
Registered User
Posts: 1525
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2003 4:45 am
Location: Chicago, IL

Post by bcs10 »

safeTsurfa wrote:
safeTsurfa wrote:The updated file (v1.0.2) is now EasyMOD compliant. Existing users do not need to install it, but may wish to update their download zip.

It only contains changes to the way the instructions are written to make it work with EasyMOD.
so 1.0.1 and 1.0.2 are the same.... but 1.0.2 is compliant with easymod and 1.0.1 is not...
/DD
iloserman
Registered User
Posts: 1147
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 7:45 pm
Location: My Closet Mode: Working
Contact:

Post by iloserman »

if that is so then the package in theory should be

1.0.1a


ILM
- Have a problem? I would love to help you out.
[ AIM ] [ MSN ] [ PM ] [ E-MAIL ] [ Website ] <- Contact info below.

Over 2,550+ users assisted, outside of phpBB. 37 Hosted.
safeTsurfa
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 1959
Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 10:21 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Post by safeTsurfa »

Exactly Davood. :D
safeTsurfa
Need help? First READ THIS
Personal projects: My Mods
bcs10
Registered User
Posts: 1525
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2003 4:45 am
Location: Chicago, IL

Post by bcs10 »

safeTsurfa wrote: Exactly Davood. :D
ok cool... i am going to update it later today.
/DD
iloserman
Registered User
Posts: 1147
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 7:45 pm
Location: My Closet Mode: Working
Contact:

Post by iloserman »

ImSofaKingsTooPeed.


No need to read what I posted.


ILM
- Have a problem? I would love to help you out.
[ AIM ] [ MSN ] [ PM ] [ E-MAIL ] [ Website ] <- Contact info below.

Over 2,550+ users assisted, outside of phpBB. 37 Hosted.
safeTsurfa
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 1959
Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 10:21 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Post by safeTsurfa »

Shof515 wrote: this anit from the dashboard ultra since i did not update,but on the advanced verison of the dashboard,i get this:
My posts: [ 5 ] topics :: [ -4 ] replies

This is something I just experienced too. It is not a bug in my MOD, as all my MOD does is report results. It is caused by a loss of synchronicity in the counts. For Shof515 and anyone else see this proble, the solution is here.
safeTsurfa
Need help? First READ THIS
Personal projects: My Mods
Locked

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”