[ABD] Music Online Mod v2.0.65

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
Locked
juliekate
Registered User
Posts: 779
Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 5:32 pm
Location: Philadelphia
Contact:

[ABD] Music Online Mod v2.0.65

Post by juliekate » Sun Oct 10, 2004 12:41 am

Hello all,

I'm no longer working on this mod or Bandster due to life, family, work and other responsibilities :(

I'm hoping one day I'll be able to give it the attention it deserves, but anyone is welcome to take it and run with it.

Thanks,
Kate
Last edited by juliekate on Sun Jul 10, 2005 11:55 am, edited 2 times in total.

burnthome
Registered User
Posts: 144
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2004 9:13 am
Contact:

Post by burnthome » Sun Oct 10, 2004 4:26 pm

Good,

thank you for continue this mod....

thanks,
burnthome

encryption
Registered User
Posts: 392
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2003 2:07 pm
Contact:

Post by encryption » Wed Nov 10, 2004 3:28 pm

are there any updates to this mod ?

-e-

juliekate
Registered User
Posts: 779
Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 5:32 pm
Location: Philadelphia
Contact:

Post by juliekate » Tue Nov 23, 2004 3:18 pm

2.065 has just been released, fully functional. It's BETA, keep this in mind when using on a live site!

http://phpbbdev.kate-eryn.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=4

User avatar
yexusbeliever
Registered User
Posts: 586
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2003 8:49 pm
Location: Olympus phpBB3

Post by yexusbeliever » Thu Dec 23, 2004 4:13 pm

I love this mod...

There is one thing though...

I try uploading a song that has about 7mb. It will say the song is either too much to upload or is corrupted. Now I know the song can not be corrupt because I listen to it all the time.

My question is how do I go about this in enabling the upload of that song???

I try even configuring to the max of bytes in upload. That did not work. So I do not know why I can not upload that song. But I know that I can upload a song that is 1.7mb.

BittenApple
Registered User
Posts: 297
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2004 10:23 pm
Contact:

Post by BittenApple » Thu Dec 23, 2004 11:04 pm

Yeah, does the musics have to be on a folder on your site? Or can they be on another website?
My forums:

http://bittenapple.bi.funpic.org/forum/

Sorry, but youll have to copy and paste!

SSR
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 109
Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2004 11:21 pm
Contact:

Post by SSR » Fri Dec 24, 2004 10:27 pm

Anyone have a demo?

umiya
Registered User
Posts: 65
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2004 7:03 pm

Post by umiya » Sat Dec 25, 2004 12:40 am

yes demo would be nice :)

juliekate
Registered User
Posts: 779
Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 5:32 pm
Location: Philadelphia
Contact:

Post by juliekate » Tue Jan 04, 2005 7:28 pm

Demos:

www.anti-industry.com/forums/music.php
phpbbdev.kate-eryn.com/phpBB2/music.php
www.sharmakay.com/forums/music.php

We just found out that this mod allows Soundclick personal stations to stream!

Please go to phpbbdev.kate-eryn.com/phpBB2 for support and updates - I am in the middle of coding a brand new version and need to rename this project! Suggestions would be great!

User avatar
TurtleX
Registered User
Posts: 245
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2004 9:19 pm

Post by TurtleX » Wed Jan 05, 2005 5:40 am

Good job juliekate 8) .

juliekate
Registered User
Posts: 779
Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 5:32 pm
Location: Philadelphia
Contact:

Post by juliekate » Wed Jan 05, 2005 5:45 am

BittenApple wrote: Yeah, does the musics have to be on a folder on your site? Or can they be on another website?


This mod captures mp3s, wmas, avi, asx or anythign else playable by Windows Media just by putting the URL of the existing file in. You can also manually upload files, but this is dependent on whether your host has hard-coded your php upload values. Some hosts will let you define your own php.ini.

So the answer is no, this mod does not auto-detect music in folders, everything is client-side.

Lasker1
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2005 9:36 pm
Contact:

Post by Lasker1 » Sat Jul 09, 2005 6:20 pm

I don't need to upload
images to my site, I want users to link it from another sites. What I must
to edit?
Thank you very much!

juliekate
Registered User
Posts: 779
Joined: Sun May 05, 2002 5:32 pm
Location: Philadelphia
Contact:

Post by juliekate » Sun Jul 10, 2005 11:56 am

Sorry, I'm no longer working on this project. I hope to be able to return to it one day. First post edited.

Locked

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”