[ABD] Forum AI v0.2.0

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
Locked
Antony
Registered User
Posts: 529
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2003 9:06 am

Post by Antony »

Just noticed a weird bug.
My bot doesn't earn points when it posts. :oops:
I've Been Banned!
Demah
Registered User
Posts: 108
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2002 2:33 am

Post by Demah »

Ok I got the AI to work on my message board I run on my local machine so I went to go load it up on my message board on the internet and this is what I get when i try to run the install for the msql.

Code: Select all

Warning: SAFE MODE Restriction in effect. The script whose uid is 22000 is not allowed to access ./../../extension.inc owned by uid 503 in /home/virtual/site1/fst/var/www/html/phpBB2_Old/mods/iai/install.php on line 33

Warning: Failed opening './../../extension.inc' for inclusion (include_path='.:/php/includes:/usr/share/php') in /home/virtual/site1/fst/var/www/html/phpBB2_Old/mods/iai/install.php on line 33

Warning: Unable to access ./../../common. in /home/virtual/site1/fst/var/www/html/phpBB2_Old/mods/iai/install.php on line 34

Warning: Failed opening './../../common.' for inclusion (include_path='.:/php/includes:/usr/share/php') in /home/virtual/site1/fst/var/www/html/phpBB2_Old/mods/iai/install.php on line 34

Warning: Unable to access ./includes/constants. in /home/virtual/site1/fst/var/www/html/phpBB2_Old/mods/iai/install.php on line 35

Warning: Failed opening './includes/constants.' for inclusion (include_path='.:/php/includes:/usr/share/php') in /home/virtual/site1/fst/var/www/html/phpBB2_Old/mods/iai/install.php on line 35

Warning: Unable to access ./includes/load_functions. in /home/virtual/site1/fst/var/www/html/phpBB2_Old/mods/iai/install.php on line 36

Warning: Failed opening './includes/load_functions.' for inclusion (include_path='.:/php/includes:/usr/share/php') in /home/virtual/site1/fst/var/www/html/phpBB2_Old/mods/iai/install.php on line 36

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: session_pagestart() in /home/virtual/site1/fst/var/www/html/phpBB2_Old/mods/iai/install.php on line 41
[/size]
danb00
Registered User
Posts: 1025
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2002 9:41 pm
Location: Inside Mod:Extreme PHPBB
Contact:

Post by danb00 »

works now for som strange reason
Aumuz
Registered User
Posts: 68
Joined: Sun May 25, 2003 9:13 pm
Location: Florida
Contact:

New Idea!!!

Post by Aumuz »

I just had a new idea for a addon to the bot...

Somone should make a force bot reply mod.

What this would do is add a button at the botom of the topic that would say "force bot reply". You would click it and the bot then would reply to the last post made on that topic.

That would save on having to ask your bot a question a second time if it didn't reply the first time you asked the question.

(I know on my board the call words don't allways work, and there is somtimes when I would like my bots input on somthing but don't want to ask her directly.)

Along with this mod, I think ther should be a Bot Master mod. This would create another forum permision of Bot Master.

Bot Masters would be the onlyones allowed to use the "Force bot reply", but they could also do functions wich would be added with it, such as a "No bot reply to topic mod" (a topic within a forum could be selected by a Bot Master or Admin to not allow the bot to reply to it, but allowing the bot to be able to post on any other topic within the forum). And a "Bot no reply to Post mod" (this would be a option for Bot Masters and Admins to not allow the bot to reply to your post. In case you used a call word or such.)

This is just a few ideas I think would be helpful to the developement of the bot.

Tell me what you think.

(I would do this myself, but I am A. Too buisy updating my site to match my PHPBB forum. B. I don't know anything about PHP/PHPBB forum. And C. I don't know anything about MYSQL except that I use on to store data. :? )
Cheers!
Aumuz.
Aumuz
Registered User
Posts: 68
Joined: Sun May 25, 2003 9:13 pm
Location: Florida
Contact:

Help?

Post by Aumuz »

Ok, I still can't get the online/offline user icons to work (I posted about this 2 pages ago.) If anyone can help me with that...

I have another problem that when I add my bot to the active users list, it seems to work fine, but, when you are browsing a forum the bot is the only user shown to be browsing the forum... Does anyone have a fix for this?
Cheers!
Aumuz.
parad0x
Registered User
Posts: 93
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2003 12:41 am
Contact:

Post by parad0x »

danb00 wrote: works now for som strange reason

LOL, maybe you didn't have your head tilted the right way :D
Antony wrote: Just noticed a weird bug.
My bot doesn't earn points when it posts.

Did you also follow the instructions in the iai_points.txt file as well? I just re-checked it on my board to verify, and the points are updating fine here.
Demah wrote: Warning: SAFE MODE Restriction in effect. The script whose uid is 22000 is not allowed to access ./../../extension.inc owned by uid 503 in /home/virtual/site1/fst/var/www/html/phpBB2_Old/mods/iai/install.php on line 33

That error is new to me, sorry

@Aumuz, what exactly are you wanting to do? Do you want the online image to be used all the time for your bot?

Also Aumuz, your second problem must be something to do with how you installed it. It works fine on my board.
Aumuz
Registered User
Posts: 68
Joined: Sun May 25, 2003 9:13 pm
Location: Florida
Contact:

problems.

Post by Aumuz »

Yes, I wan't her to show up all of the time.

But the code that has been listed on here does not work with my online/offline icon mod. The code that is mentioned to change does not even exist.

And for the second problem I followed the instructions as directed, but all I can see browsing the forums is the bot and no one else. The main active users works right.
Cheers!
Aumuz.
Tidus275
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2003 10:05 pm

Post by Tidus275 »

umm...excuse me I need help.my friend tried this mod thingy and theres something wrong. he tried to ask here for help but it wont let him post or log in or something.says invalid session.so anyways he sent me here to ask about it.I will just post a quote from him that has the questions.

"how to stop its post count from rising. and how to get it to stop posting when off or forums are set to 0%."

thx in advance(only if u help though :roll: )
parad0x
Registered User
Posts: 93
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2003 12:41 am
Contact:

Post by parad0x »

This "should" be what you need Aumuz. Let me know if this works for you.
old code deleted
Last edited by parad0x on Thu Jun 12, 2003 1:18 am, edited 1 time in total.
parad0x
Registered User
Posts: 93
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2003 12:41 am
Contact:

Post by parad0x »

@Tidus275 Find this in includes/functions_post.php
// Comment out the next 7 lines if you don't want user posts to be updated (it will annoy some users otherwise).
$sql = "UPDATE " . USERS_TABLE . "
SET user_posts = user_posts + 1
WHERE user_id = $iai_id";
if ( !($result = $db->sql_query($sql, END_TRANSACTION)) )
{
message_die(GENERAL_ERROR, 'Error in posting', '', __LINE__, __FILE__, $sql);
}

As it says, comment out those 7 lines to keep bots post count from increasing.

On your other problem, make sure you have the checkbox checked for "Overide Default" and uncheck "Use Words" for same forum
Aumuz
Registered User
Posts: 68
Joined: Sun May 25, 2003 9:13 pm
Location: Florida
Contact:

Still didn't work...

Post by Aumuz »

Well that still didn't work. She is still viewed offline.

I can't figure out what is wrong.

It looks like it should work.
Cheers!
Aumuz.
jsambz
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2003 8:08 pm

Post by jsambz »

How well does this work, and does it function with 2.0.4?
Thanks!
parad0x
Registered User
Posts: 93
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2003 12:41 am
Contact:

Post by parad0x »

One more shot Aumuz ... give this one a try and let me know

Code: Select all

old code deleted
Last edited by parad0x on Thu Jun 12, 2003 1:19 am, edited 1 time in total.
Aumuz
Registered User
Posts: 68
Joined: Sun May 25, 2003 9:13 pm
Location: Florida
Contact:

Oh no...

Post by Aumuz »

I tried it on my test forum...

Now everyone appears online!

Not just kate (the bot).
Cheers!
Aumuz.
parad0x
Registered User
Posts: 93
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2003 12:41 am
Contact:

Post by parad0x »

LOL, forgive me ... I've had a rough day :? But we are getting closer :D

This makes the bot always appear to be online in viewtopic.php (if you have this version of online/offline installed) If anyone else uses this, make sure you change "Kate" to your bots name

Code: Select all

//Online/Offline 
if($postrow[$i]['user_session_time'] >= (time()-300) || ($postrow[$i]['username'] == 'Kate'))
{
	if($postrow[$i]['user_allow_viewonline'])
	{ 
		$on_off_hidden = '<img src="' . $images['icon_online'] . '" alt="' . $lang['Online'] . '" title="' . $lang['Online'] . '" border="0" />'; 
	} 
	else if (($postrow[$i]['user_allow_viewonline']) == 0) 
	{ 
		$on_off_hidden = '<img src="' . $images['icon_hidden'] . '" alt="' . $lang['Hidden'] . '" title="' . $lang['Hidden'] . '" border="0" />'; 
	} 
	else if ($poster_id == ANONYMOUS) 
	{ 
		$on_off_hidden = ''; 
	} 
	else 
	{ 
		$on_off_hidden = '<img src="' . $images['icon_offline'] . '" alt="' . $lang['Offline'] . '" title="' . $lang['Offline'] . '" border="0" />'; 
	}
}
else 
{ 
	$on_off_hidden = '<img src="' . $images['icon_offline'] . '" alt="' . $lang['Offline'] . '" title="' . $lang['Offline'] . '" border="0" />'; 
}
Last edited by parad0x on Thu Jun 12, 2003 1:29 am, edited 1 time in total.
Locked

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”