[ABD] Forum AI v0.2.0

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
User avatar
sy278
Registered User
Posts: 104
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2003 11:25 am
Contact:

Post by sy278 »

Noxwizard wrote: sy278, do you still have that header problem? If so, check posting.php for extra blank lines at the bottom of it, they will generate header errors like that.


Cheers I'll try that and report back
252playa
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2005 11:07 am

Post by 252playa »

this is confusing.. how do I add the install? should I upload the mod folder to the root? WHat?
xGIHavoc
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 4:50 am

Post by xGIHavoc »

Most of the AIML links are broken, I remember installing this before and it worked like a charm though.
I'm here to help design mods, to fix peoples forums, and just plain help people out.
252playa
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2005 11:07 am

Post by 252playa »

I got it...but why when I post certain words instead of posting behind me...it posts above me?
User avatar
thecoalman
Community Team Member
Community Team Member
Posts: 5871
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2004 3:52 am
Location: Pennsylvania, U.S.A.
Contact:

Re: Online/Offline

Post by thecoalman »

I'm having trouble getting the online/offline mod working. Here's the original solution.
melindeth wrote: FIND:

Code: Select all

'POSTER_ONLINE' => (($postrow[$i]['user_session_time'] >= ( time() - 3600 )) && ($postrow[$i]['user_allow_viewonline'])) ? '<img src="' . $images['Online'] . '" alt="' . $lang['Online'] . '" title="' . $lang['Online'] . '" border="0" />' : '<img src="' . $images['Offline'] . '" alt="' . $lang['Offline'] . '" title="' . $lang['Offline'] . '" border="0" />',
INLINE AFTER:

Code: Select all

]['user_allow_viewonline'])
ADD:

Code: Select all

 || ($poster == 'your bot user name here')
Hope that helps


Trouble is my online/offline mod varies from that one. Adding the code suggested above kills the viewtopic page.

Here's what I have for the code changes in viewtopic.php, can anyone tell me where or how to modify this so the bot's online image is always set to online?

Code: Select all

// Start add - Online/Offline/Hidden Mod
	$online_status_img = '';

	if ( $poster_id != ANONYMOUS )
	{
		if ( $postrow[$i]['user_session_time'] >= (time()-60) )
		{
			if ( $postrow[$i]['user_allow_viewonline'] )
			{
				$online_status_img = '<a href="' . append_sid("viewonline.$phpEx") . '"><img src="' . $images['icon_online'] . '" alt="' . sprintf($lang['is_online'], $poster) . '" title="' . sprintf($lang['is_online'], $poster) . '" border="0" /></a>&nbsp;';
			}
			else if ( $is_auth['auth_mod'] || ( $userdata['user_id'] == $poster_id ) )
			{
				$online_status_img = '<a href="' . append_sid("viewonline.$phpEx") . '"><img src="' . $images['icon_hidden'] . '" alt="' . sprintf($lang['is_hidden'], $poster) . '" title="' . sprintf($lang['is_hidden'], $poster) . '" border="0" /></a>&nbsp;';
			}
			else
			{
				$online_status_img = '<img src="' . $images['icon_offline'] . '" alt="' . sprintf($lang['is_offline'], $poster) . '" title="' . sprintf($lang['is_offline'], $poster) . '" border="0" />&nbsp;';
			}
		}
		else
		{
			$online_status_img = '<img src="' . $images['icon_offline'] . '" alt="' . sprintf($lang['is_offline'], $poster) . '" title="' . sprintf($lang['is_offline'], $poster) . '" border="0" />&nbsp;';
		}
	}
	// End add - Online/Offline/Hidden Mod
User avatar
thecoalman
Community Team Member
Community Team Member
Posts: 5871
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2004 3:52 am
Location: Pennsylvania, U.S.A.
Contact:

Post by thecoalman »

252playa
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2005 11:07 am

Post by 252playa »

I need to teach it how to quote correctly!!! any suggestions?
EagleWa1
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2003 4:44 am
Contact:

Post by EagleWa1 »

Ok, heres the problem. I keep getting this message when a user tries to register:

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1064 You have an error in your SQL syntax near 's Corner!', 16, 17, 1130457802, '', 0, 1, 1, 1)' at line 2

INSERT INTO phpbb_privmsgs (privmsgs_type, privmsgs_subject, privmsgs_from_userid, privmsgs_to_userid, privmsgs_date, privmsgs_ip, privmsgs_enable_html, privmsgs_enable_bbcode, privmsgs_enable_smilies, privmsgs_attach_sig) VALUES (1, 'Welcome to Geefy's Corner!', 16, 17, 1130457802, '', 0, 1, 1, 1)

Line : 169
File : functions_post.php



I have the PM function for the bot turned off though...so...whats going on? Any ideas?
User avatar
thecoalman
Community Team Member
Community Team Member
Posts: 5871
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2004 3:52 am
Location: Pennsylvania, U.S.A.
Contact:

Post by thecoalman »

I'm no expert here but the apostrophe after Geefy is messing up the code, I'm assuming that is what you added in the AI ACP for the PM welcome message. Try removing it. :D
mwx
Registered User
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 11:35 pm

Post by mwx »

my bot is unresponsive :( does it take time for him to respond?
User avatar
El $corpio
Registered User
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2005 11:52 am
Contact:

Post by El $corpio »

EagleWa1 wrote: Ok, heres the problem. I keep getting this message when a user tries to register:

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1064 You have an error in your SQL syntax near 's Corner!', 16, 17, 1130457802, '', 0, 1, 1, 1)' at line 2

INSERT INTO phpbb_privmsgs (privmsgs_type, privmsgs_subject, privmsgs_from_userid, privmsgs_to_userid, privmsgs_date, privmsgs_ip, privmsgs_enable_html, privmsgs_enable_bbcode, privmsgs_enable_smilies, privmsgs_attach_sig) VALUES (1, 'Welcome to Geefy's Corner!', 16, 17, 1130457802, '', 0, 1, 1, 1)

Line : 169
File : functions_post.php



I have the PM function for the bot turned off though...so...whats going on? Any ideas?


it should have a backslash in front of it...
Please have a look at my site, http://www.el-scorpio.com

Age of Empires, Half Life 2, Counter Strike, Music and tech support.
User avatar
MHobbit
Former Team Member
Posts: 4761
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2004 5:32 pm
Location: There and Back Again

Post by MHobbit »

Hello,

Could you please change your MODs version number as outlined in MOD Development forum rules section 2. Your MOD as being in development requires a development version number as stated in the phpBB versioning scheme.

For example if your MOD is currently displaying v1.0.0, you can change it to 0.1.0 or 1.1.0, depending on your feelings of it's development status. Even minor version numbers (y of x.y.z) are reserved for release versions. If you believe your MOD is of a quality that deserves a release version, please do not hesitate to submit your MOD to the phpBB.com MODDB (MOD release database) for validation pending release.

Thank you,
The phpBB MOD Team
Former phpBB MOD Team member
No private support is offered.
"There’s too many things to get done, and I’m running out of days..."
User avatar
Cats777
Registered User
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2004 10:15 pm
Location: Space
Contact:

Post by Cats777 »

My bot's post time and date are stuck at 31 Dec 1969 07:00 pm.
User avatar
MHobbit
Former Team Member
Posts: 4761
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2004 5:32 pm
Location: There and Back Again

Post by MHobbit »

Up to this point, other than having an improper version number, it looks like the original MOD author has abandoned this MOD, as he hasn't posted here since April 15, 2005. As such, I'm considering this MOD abandoned, and locking this topic.

zemaj, if you come back and wish to continue development of this MOD, don't hesitate to contact me regarding this.
Former phpBB MOD Team member
No private support is offered.
"There’s too many things to get done, and I’m running out of days..."
Locked

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”