[ABD] Forum AI v0.2.0

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
Locked
User avatar
LaZeR
Registered User
Posts: 671
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2002 8:38 pm
Contact:

Post by LaZeR »

:-D wrote: My bot is posting every where how can I make her stop and only post in oen forums I did the forum settings it dont seem to work :cry:


Make sure you click the Submit tab at the very bottom of the page after setting the forums part and also you want to be selecting Overide 0% and don't check the Use words box per each forum you don't want the bot in.
dc3.ca
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2002 3:07 am
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Contact:

Post by dc3.ca »

it still doesnt remember its name, i re learned the aiml files.... whats wrong?
SPORK!
Number6
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2002 10:26 pm

Post by Number6 »

If your bot is having trouble with the default settings like it's name, and what it's fav color is and so on, you might want to edit the startup.xml file, add in the values you want manually, and then reimport all the AIML again.
dc3.ca
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2002 3:07 am
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Contact:

Post by dc3.ca »

its all fixed now, the admin panel wasnt actually saving to the db... i manually added the entries... but the PM'ing isn't working still... I think ill have to enter that manually also....
SPORK!
User avatar
transwarp™
Registered User
Posts: 92
Joined: Fri Jul 19, 2002 11:34 pm

Startup-XML - File

Post by transwarp™ »

dc3.ca wrote: it still doesnt remember its name, i re learned the aiml files.... whats wrong?


I got the same errors ?? Anybody know how to fix ?? I learned all AIML-Files I could find outthere, all settings into the XML-File are like the Developers entered allready into it, but I only got only empty Fields into my ADMIN-Panel !! After entering all the Datas, clicking submit and refresh all fields are still empty into her settings ?? I also CHOD the Files and Dir to 777 but still no luck ?????

Any Help about this one ??
:cry:
- TERRA OCEANICA -
LordOden
Registered User
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Sep 11, 2002 5:00 pm
Contact:

Post by LordOden »

is there any way to show the bot online some of my members freak when there post get answer quickly when no one eles is active at the forum
Dreams And Fantasy Are Ways To Get Away From A Boring and Every Day Life, That Is Where Myths And Magic Begins!
helluvaguy
Registered User
Posts: 155
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2001 12:06 pm

Post by helluvaguy »

LordOden wrote: is there any way to show the bot online some of my members freak when there post get answer quickly when no one eles is active at the forum

Not a very beautiful solution, but a solution none the less :)

Why don't you change your templates, so to add there the bot. If you're using no special "online/offline hacks" those changed templates could do the trick.
netclectic
Former Team Member
Posts: 4439
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2002 3:08 pm
Location: Omnipresent
Contact:

Post by netclectic »

Folks, Buglet Alert!!

If you have forums set to override the derfault IAI settings then your bot will reply when you delete posts in that forum.

You can fix this in posting.php
find

Code: Select all

$run_iai = (($iai_rand <= $post_info['iai_percentage']) && ($post_info['iai_percentage'] != 0)) ? TRUE : FALSE;
in-line find

Code: Select all

TRUE
replace with

Code: Select all

$mode == 'newtopic' || $mode == 'reply'
Defend the game:
Image
supercool
Registered User
Posts: 639
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2002 8:01 pm
Location: Somewhere south of hell

Post by supercool »

my bot has started posting in french (i think)
Vous êtes entrain de me tester?
if ( $clue == 'none' ) { read ( sig & avatar rules | forum rules ) && search ( forums | google ) }
if ( $answer == 0 ) {
post->question }
DanielT
Former Team Member
Posts: 3324
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2002 10:55 am
Contact:

Post by DanielT »

netclectic wrote: Folks, Buglet Alert!!

If you have forums set to override the derfault IAI settings then your bot will reply when you delete posts in that forum.

You can fix this in posting.php
find

Code: Select all

$run_iai = (($iai_rand <= $post_info['iai_percentage']) && ($post_info['iai_percentage'] != 0)) ? TRUE : FALSE;
in-line find

Code: Select all

TRUE
replace with

Code: Select all

$mode == 'newtopic' || $mode == 'reply'


wow thought you would have found that before the new version!!!
that bugged me when that happen on the old version

so i just banned my bot then deleted the stuff

anyway..
DanielT
Former Team Member
Posts: 3324
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2002 10:55 am
Contact:

Post by DanielT »

DanielT wrote: woohoo

its working

alice (my bot) is alive again

and no stupid undefied stuff and blank posts r gone

i say 10 out of 10 for a good follow up version

im just about to install chat box mod and see what thats like


saying that

i did have to rip out the user auth out of the install file because it was working prop.

might just have been my pc

anyone have prob's with it?
Narf_
Registered User
Posts: 68
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2002 6:09 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Narf_ »

I just installed this MOD and it works fine for me :)

http://www.free4all.nl/forum/viewforum.php?f=26
LordOden
Registered User
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Sep 11, 2002 5:00 pm
Contact:

Post by LordOden »

so how do i edit my templates to show her online? and im using the online offline mod
Dreams And Fantasy Are Ways To Get Away From A Boring and Every Day Life, That Is Where Myths And Magic Begins!
helluvaguy
Registered User
Posts: 155
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2001 12:06 pm

Post by helluvaguy »

LordOden wrote: so how do i edit my templates to show her online? and im using the online offline mod

I'm trying to figure out the best way myself right now. I'll let you know when I'm done.
netclectic
Former Team Member
Posts: 4439
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2002 3:08 pm
Location: Omnipresent
Contact:

Post by netclectic »

Probably in page_header.php

here

Code: Select all

$logged_visible_online = 0;
and here

Code: Select all

if ( empty($online_userlist) )
{
	$online_userlist = $lang['None'];
}
$online_userlist = ( ( isset($forum_id) ) ? $lang['Browsing_forum'] : $lang['Registered_users'] ) . ' ' . $online_userlist;
Defend the game:
Image
Locked

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”