Page 33 of 152

Posted: Tue Oct 08, 2002 11:56 am
by thrOaway
Stellar ... the upgrade worked like a charm. No more undefineds. Great new admin panel.

All in all a fantastic update.

Thanks for deciding to release the update zemaj.

I'm off to tinker with the online status ...

EDIT: Update ... Things are working very well. No blank posts, no 'undefined' references in posts.

There are a few quirks:

1. The problem of the bot's responses showing up before the users' posts started occurring. I never had this problem before. I fixed it with the following in posting.php:

LOOK FOR:

Code: Select all

					iai_submit_post($iai_mode, $iai_id, $forum_id, $topic_id, $iai_post_id, $iai_topic_type, 1, 1, 1, 1, $bbcode_uid, str_replace("\'", "''", $iai_username), str_replace("\'", "''", $iai_subject), str_replace("\'", "''", $iai_message));
					iai_update_post_stats($forum_id, $topic_id, $iai_post_id, $iai_id);
				}
			}
			// END IAI response and entry to db

			//
			// END IAI system
			//
ADD BEFORE:

Code: Select all

			sleep (2);
The 2 second delay is not even noticable (at least not on this particular host) and it seems to have solved the problem.

2. I currently have the bot at 0% post rate with no tag words. One forum has override on at 100% (admin only forum) with use words. All other forums have no overrides and use words is not selected, yet the bot is posting in "unauthorized" forums. That is to say, it's posting where it should not be. This one I haven't figured out. Anyone have a clue?

Posted: Tue Oct 08, 2002 9:41 pm
by IDB
thrOaway, that is a good fix for the bot response before the post problem.

Posted: Tue Oct 08, 2002 9:59 pm
by netclectic
thrOaway wrote: 2. I currently have the bot at 0% post rate with no tag words. One forum has override on at 100% (admin only forum) with use words. All other forums have no overrides and use words is not selected, yet the bot is posting in "unauthorized" forums. That is to say, it's posting where it should not be. This one I haven't figured out. Anyone have a clue?


Haven't seen this. I also have it set to 0%, overridden in specific forums (at 50%) and i have noticed that it doesn't always resond to the tag words.

Posted: Tue Oct 08, 2002 11:26 pm
by tazilon
Can you elaborate? I want to show the bot online always...!
netclectic wrote: Probably in page_header.php

here

Code: Select all

$logged_visible_online = 0;
and here

Code: Select all

if ( empty($online_userlist) )
{
	$online_userlist = $lang['None'];
}
$online_userlist = ( ( isset($forum_id) ) ? $lang['Browsing_forum'] : $lang['Registered_users'] ) . ' ' . $online_userlist;

Posted: Wed Oct 09, 2002 12:11 am
by netclectic
tazilon wrote: Can you elaborate? I want to show the bot online always...!


try this...
in includes/page_header.php

find

Code: Select all

$logged_visible_online = 0;
replace with

Code: Select all

$logged_visible_online = 1;
find

Code: Select all

if ( empty($online_userlist) )
{
	$online_userlist = $lang['None'];
}
replace with

Code: Select all

$bot_user = '<a href="' . append_sid('profile.' . $phpEx . '?mode=viewprofile&' . POST_USERS_URL . $board_config['iai_userid']) . '"><i>' . $board_config['iai_username'] . '</i></a>';
$online_userlist .= ($online_userlist != '') ? ', ' . $bot_user : $bot_user;

Posted: Wed Oct 09, 2002 12:29 am
by tazilon
Ok, that works... Thanks! However...

When I click on the bot's name, I get "Sorry, but that user does not exist".
Any way to tie this to the profile?

My site is here
netclectic wrote:
tazilon wrote:Can you elaborate? I want to show the bot online always...!


try this...
in includes/page_header.php

find

Code: Select all

$logged_visible_online = 0;
replace with

Code: Select all

$logged_visible_online = 1;
find

Code: Select all

if ( empty($online_userlist) )
{
	$online_userlist = $lang['None'];
}
replace with

Code: Select all

$bot_user = '<a href="' . append_sid('profile.' . $phpEx . '?mode=viewprofile&' . POST_USERS_URL . $board_config['iai_userid']) . '"><i>' . $board_config['iai_username'] . '</i></a>';
$online_userlist .= ($online_userlist != '') ? ', ' . $bot_user : $bot_user;

Posted: Wed Oct 09, 2002 12:34 am
by netclectic
Oops! Missed an equals...

find

Code: Select all

$bot_user = '<a href="' . append_sid('profile.' . $phpEx . '?mode=viewprofile&' . POST_USERS_URL . $board_config['iai_userid']) . '"><i>' . $board_config['iai_username'] . '</i></a>';
replace with

Code: Select all

$bot_user = '<a href="' . append_sid('profile.' . $phpEx . '?mode=viewprofile&' . POST_USERS_URL . '=' . $board_config['iai_userid']) . '"><i>' . $board_config['iai_username'] . '</i></a>';

Posted: Wed Oct 09, 2002 12:42 am
by tazilon
Jeez I LOVE this phbBB2 and the support available! That did the trick!
Thank you very much! BTW, for those following the AI thread... this Mod (AI Bot), installed without a hitch for me by following the instructions AND reading all of this thread first.

Thanks again! What else can I say...

netclectic wrote: Oops! Missed an equals...

find

Code: Select all

$bot_user = '<a href="' . append_sid('profile.' . $phpEx . '?mode=viewprofile&' . POST_USERS_URL . $board_config['iai_userid']) . '"><i>' . $board_config['iai_username'] . '</i></a>';
replace with

Code: Select all

$bot_user = '<a href="' . append_sid('profile.' . $phpEx . '?mode=viewprofile&' . POST_USERS_URL . '=' . $board_config['iai_userid']) . '"><i>' . $board_config['iai_username'] . '</i></a>';

Posted: Wed Oct 09, 2002 12:47 am
by LaZeR
Nice, I'll have to try this show bot Online tweak. Anyone confirm if this works ok with Niel's LastVisit mod :?:

Posted: Wed Oct 09, 2002 12:48 am
by netclectic

Posted: Wed Oct 09, 2002 2:08 am
by Trel
I just installed the show in users online.

Why don't you submit that to Zemaj so he includes it in his next version or upgrade

Posted: Wed Oct 09, 2002 2:30 am
by LaZeR
Ok I did the Online fix to. Just to take this a step further for those of us running Niel's "Last Visit", I see the bot still doesn't show up in the Today's online list. How could this be added without screwing up the stats? :)

Posted: Wed Oct 09, 2002 2:32 am
by IDB
Bot online change works great - thanks.

Posted: Wed Oct 09, 2002 8:02 am
by netclectic
Ok, extended for the Last Visit mod...

in index.php
find

Code: Select all

while( $todayrow = $db->sql_fetchrow($result))
before, add

Code: Select all

$logged_visible_today = 1;
find

Code: Select all

$users_today_list = $lang['Registered_users'].' ' . $users_today_list;
replace with

Code: Select all

    $bot_user = ( ($users_today_list != '') ? ', ' : '') . '<a href="' . append_sid('profile.' . $phpEx . '?mode=viewprofile&' . POST_USERS_URL . '=' . $board_config['iai_userid']) . '"><i>' . $board_config['iai_username'] . '</i></a>';
	$users_today_list = $lang['Registered_users'].' ' . $users_today_list . $bot_user;

Posted: Wed Oct 09, 2002 8:59 am
by LaZeR
Nice there on the "Extended for Last Visit" part! Works 8)