Page 59 of 152

Posted: Sun Feb 23, 2003 7:28 pm
by kip2001
FMC Sponge wrote: Thanks, and thanks for the great work here. My forum users have nominated our bot for president. :D


WOW, there a smart buch of people :roll:

Posted: Tue Feb 25, 2003 1:09 am
by zemaj
Xiph3r wrote: does the iai bot work with subforums yet?


It should work with sub forums anyway.

Try installing it an see what happens. I installed sub-forums on my site - i didn't have the bot running at the time, but I don't see why it wouldn't work.


Anyone tried the cron jobs script?

-zem

Posted: Wed Feb 26, 2003 5:42 am
by LaZeR
zemaj wrote: Anyone tried the cron jobs script?

-zem


I tried it earlier today and it didn't seem to work. I did all the edits, created the crons table, and the cron file which I placed in my phpbb root dir. Then I made a cron job to fire every minute as noted.

The post data seemed to be placed in the new table in the DB, however the bot would never respond. I tested twice in a forum set to 100% response and I also made sure to call the bot by name. Waited over 10 minutes and never got a response. Checked my email and the cron gave no reports back to encountering any problems so I have no idea what was wrong. :?

Posted: Wed Feb 26, 2003 10:30 am
by Eltargrim Irithyl
I love this mod. It is working perfectly right now, just have to tweak it.

Posted: Thu Feb 27, 2003 2:28 am
by zemaj
LaZeR wrote:
zemaj wrote:
Anyone tried the cron jobs script?

-zem


I tried it earlier today and it didn't seem to work. I did all the edits, created the crons table, and the cron file which I placed in my phpbb root dir. Then I made a cron job to fire every minute as noted.

The post data seemed to be placed in the new table in the DB, however the bot would never respond. I tested twice in a forum set to 100% response and I also made sure to call the bot by name. Waited over 10 minutes and never got a response. Checked my email and the cron gave no reports back to encountering any problems so I have no idea what was wrong. :?


Can you run the page from your browser and see what if it prints out anything?

-zem

Posted: Thu Feb 27, 2003 5:49 pm
by [[MAL]]
Mine just says "error in posting" when I run the chron php file direct.

Posted: Thu Feb 27, 2003 8:22 pm
by Eltargrim Irithyl
Ok I have a question. I have 2 boards using the same MySQL database just different prefixes. What I want to know is can I have the mod working on both boards but have 2 different personalities. One for the one board and a different one for the other board.

Posted: Fri Feb 28, 2003 2:04 pm
by DorG
I had a problem, bigger text file, but add css to rabnk was causing that problem, so removed that mod, no help needed anymore ;)

Posted: Fri Feb 28, 2003 2:59 pm
by mr.luc
couple of questions:
1. i read through the 40+ pages 8O

a. i installed the mod to keep the bot from posting when deleting!!!
it didn't really work. she kept on posting even if i deleted her last post!

so i came up with this one that seems to work at least for me:

in posting.php find:

Code: Select all

			// START IAI response and entry to db (if active)
			if ($run_iai)

BEFORE ADD:

Code: Select all

			if($mode == 'delete') {
				$run_iai = FALSE;
			}
As i say it seems to work for me... but i only tried it on a thread or 2


--------------------------------------------

I read that posting delay was discussed before (i cant use crontabs on my forum) the only discussion i found was someone saying it was not implemented. did i overread something???????

Posted: Sat Mar 01, 2003 3:48 am
by RawketCato
well i have iai running ok with only a few issues. i was wondering if anyone has made a "aiml" of hobby rocket terms and facts. thanks
-Rawket

Posted: Sat Mar 01, 2003 3:10 pm
by HELP HELP
HELP HELP!!

If I install the Mod, I can not post any more!

Please help me!


And where can I finde the newest (working) Version of the Mod?

Posted: Sat Mar 01, 2003 3:47 pm
by HELP HELP
Pleas HELPPPPP!!!!!!

Posted: Sat Mar 01, 2003 4:11 pm
by morpheus2matrix
why can't you post ? do you get any error messages ?

Posted: Sat Mar 01, 2003 4:28 pm
by HELP HELP
I get the Error Message "Expended $ on line 128"

Posted: Sat Mar 01, 2003 4:45 pm
by HELP HELP
I have the phpBB 2.0.4
Does here the AI also work?