[BETA] Dice BBCode Version 0.2.4

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
Post Reply
Zachary Aerogos
Registered User
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2004 5:09 pm

Post by Zachary Aerogos »

Thanks for the help V I appreciate it working two jobs now, running multiple sites MOD making, game Making, going to school and having a job is hard enough I'll get those incorperated and release my 1.2.5 version shortly I hope...
Valareos
Registered User
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2005 5:27 pm

Post by Valareos »

Another thing, zach. .. A small bug I ran into, not TOO big, as I can work around it, but a bug nontheless.


When doing multiple dice rolls in one post, it works fine, UNLESS they all have the descriptive part.

for example

[dice]1d10[/dice]
[dice]1d20[/dice]
[dice]1d100[/dice]

does roll every one just fine... but


[dice="Roll1"]1d10[/dice]
[dice="Roll2"]1d20[/dice]
[dice="Roll3"]1d100[/dice]

only rolls the first one.

I will see if I can fidn the error for ya, Im thinking that on the second and third loop, the coding to understand the descriptive text as part of the code is missing
Zachary Aerogos
Registered User
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2004 5:09 pm

Post by Zachary Aerogos »

Thanks I'lll definatly give you credit for assistaning in MOD development...

I should have some major time tomarrow for improvements
Galious
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 10:26 pm

Post by Galious »

First of all, thanks for all what you are doing!

I run phpBB 2.0.11 with EasyMod, MultiBB and your DiceMOD.

I recive the T_ENCAPSED_AND_WHITESPACE error in lines 503 and 505 in bbcode.php. I've worked through the code and they are the only lines with a $limit in them

This is my 503

Code: Select all

$text = preg_replace("#\[dice\]([-\s\w+/*]*?)\[/dice\]#i", "[dice:$uid]\\1 = $dice_seed[/dice:$uid][color=red]$limit[/color]", $text,1);
And this is my 505

Code: Select all

$text = preg_replace("#\[dice=(\\\\\".*?\\\\\")\]([-\s\w+/*]*?)\[/dice\]#i","[dice:$uid]\\1=\\2=$dice_seed[/dice:$uid][color=red]$limit[/color]",$text,1);
$limit isn't defined anywhere in the document, so could it be this?

I'm new to all this, and I'm just trying to help, so if I'm saying nonsense please don't be too harsh :oops:

EDIT: I keep reciving the same error... so it wasn't that. Anyway, if I comment both lines it all works again (simply no dice).

What can I do?
Fatherkarma
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2005 4:18 pm

Post by Fatherkarma »

The English download Link is dead, any other way to get the file?
Zachary Aerogos
Registered User
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2004 5:09 pm

Post by Zachary Aerogos »

FIXED
Fatherkarma
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2005 4:18 pm

Post by Fatherkarma »

Thank You, works now
Valareos
Registered User
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2005 5:27 pm

Post by Valareos »

Galious wrote: First of all, thanks for all what you are doing!

I run phpBB 2.0.11 with EasyMod, MultiBB and your DiceMOD.

I recive the T_ENCAPSED_AND_WHITESPACE error in lines 503 and 505 in bbcode.php. I've worked through the code and they are the only lines with a $limit in them

This is my 503

Code: Select all

$text = preg_replace("#\[dice\]([-\s\w+/*]*?)\[/dice\]#i", "[dice:$uid]\\1 = $dice_seed[/dice:$uid][color=red]$limit[/color]", $text,1);
And this is my 505

Code: Select all

$text = preg_replace("#\[dice=(\\\\\".*?\\\\\")\]([-\s\w+/*]*?)\[/dice\]#i","[dice:$uid]\\1=\\2=$dice_seed[/dice:$uid][color=red]$limit[/color]",$text,1);
$limit isn't defined anywhere in the document, so could it be this?

I'm new to all this, and I'm just trying to help, so if I'm saying nonsense please don't be too harsh :oops:

EDIT: I keep reciving the same error... so it wasn't that. Anyway, if I comment both lines it all works again (simply no dice).

What can I do?



You got extra coding in there :D the color tags are not supposed to be there. plus a few syntax errors.

your 503 should read

Code: Select all

$text = preg_replace("#\[dice\]([-\s\w+/*]*?)\[/dice\]#i", "[dice:$uid]\\1 = $dice_seed [/dice:$uid] $limit", $text, 1);
and your 505 should read

Code: Select all

$text = preg_replace("#\[dice=(\\\\\".*?\\\\\")\]([-\s\w+/*]*?)\[/dice\]#i", "[dice:$uid]\\1]\\2 = $dice_seed [/dice:$uid] $limit", $text, 1);

hope that helps
Zachary Aerogos
Registered User
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2004 5:09 pm

Post by Zachary Aerogos »

Alright I'll do everythi ng in my power to PROMISE to release 1.0.0 Version of DICE MOD by tuesday which should be error free
Galious
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 10:26 pm

Post by Galious »

Valareos wrote: your 503 should read

Code: Select all

$text = preg_replace("#\[dice\]([-\s\w+/*]*?)\[/dice\]#i", "[dice:$uid]\\1 = $dice_seed [/dice:$uid] $limit", $text, 1);
and your 505 should read

Code: Select all

$text = preg_replace("#\[dice=(\\\\\".*?\\\\\")\]([-\s\w+/*]*?)\[/dice\]#i", "[dice:$uid]\\1]\\2 = $dice_seed [/dice:$uid] $limit", $text, 1);

hope that helps


Thanks, it worked!

Now I've got another problem, when I try to edit a post with a roll in it and then save it, it screws all the forum base line.
Zachary Aerogos
Registered User
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2004 5:09 pm

Post by Zachary Aerogos »

Hmm it shouldn't do that but it is made so you cannot edit your roll...

Not sre give me the error...
DICE BBCode Version 1.0.0

Progression:

|||||||||||||||||||| - 95%
Zachary Aerogos
Registered User
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2004 5:09 pm

Dice BBCode Ver 1.0.0 Release

Post by Zachary Aerogos »

It should be tonight or tomarrow depending on time...

[EDIT] Sorry Girlfriends demand time and a lot of it...
DICE BBCode Version 1.0.0

Progression:

|||||||||||||||||||| - 95%
Zachary Aerogos
Registered User
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2004 5:09 pm

Post by Zachary Aerogos »

*BUMP

Sorry My Server Is Down For Repairs No LIVE TEST AREA 4 the MOMENT
DICE BBCode Version 1.0.0

Progression:

|||||||||||||||||||| - 95%
BoZaR
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2005 11:35 am

Post by BoZaR »

keep the GOOD work man ! 8)
Zachary Aerogos
Registered User
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2004 5:09 pm

Post by Zachary Aerogos »

Test Area Back Up But I have Some Personal Issues To Deal With...
DICE BBCode Version 1.0.0

Progression:

|||||||||||||||||||| - 95%
Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”