[BETA] phpBB Neptune v0.1.0

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
Post Reply
davidh44
Registered User
Posts: 386
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2002 5:56 am

Post by davidh44 »

A.I. BOT wrote: once i get this mod and rivals into the moddb ill have much more time to do things, so ya i may make a 'invisable user' mod to go along with warning i guess.

Cool, looking forward to it! :D
djsparky
Registered User
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 3:16 am

Post by djsparky »

just so I get this straight

it's 3 warnings and then on the 4th warning it's a ban
or 2 warnings and then on the 3rd it's a ban

can I configure the amount of warnings?
If so, How, I can't see an option for it at the mo
MaddoxX
Registered User
Posts: 450
Joined: Sat May 15, 2004 4:43 pm
Location: Russia

Post by MaddoxX »

Can't you please add a button on viewtopic.php ? So I have next to edit WARN and when you click on it it becomes unwarn.
:D
A.I. BOT
Registered User
Posts: 1848
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2003 11:43 pm
Location: Newfoundland, Canada
Contact:

Post by A.I. BOT »

you set the amount of warnings, by default its 2 then on the 3rd its a ban read warn_config.php to change the ammount, and maddoxx theres no way to connect it to the ACP, the ACP doesent let you use a GET (which would be nice :)). Ill post how to have it next to the edit button soon but it wont be a image button it will just be a form button so it can be POSTed to the admin_users.php

thanks.
Alcapone
Registered User
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 9:47 pm

Post by Alcapone »

where do you put db_update??
A.I. BOT
Registered User
Posts: 1848
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2003 11:43 pm
Location: Newfoundland, Canada
Contact:

Post by A.I. BOT »

db_update.php to db_update.php

then run it.
MaddoxX
Registered User
Posts: 450
Joined: Sat May 15, 2004 4:43 pm
Location: Russia

Post by MaddoxX »

hmm damn i dont like form buttons :(
how did they do it with the edit buttons etc :| cant ya make it like that ? an extra php file that does the stuff warnbutton.php or something in root :|

oh man ;|
:D
A.I. BOT
Registered User
Posts: 1848
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2003 11:43 pm
Location: Newfoundland, Canada
Contact:

Post by A.I. BOT »

you cant have the edit button cuz the acp wont accept GET vars though the url :(, ill see what i can do though.
User avatar
vrflyer
Registered User
Posts: 503
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2003 8:27 pm

Post by vrflyer »

REQ: Can this be tied into the "Jail Mod" that was made by Dr. DLP ?
Always Under Construction !
A.I. BOT
Registered User
Posts: 1848
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2003 11:43 pm
Location: Newfoundland, Canada
Contact:

Post by A.I. BOT »

No I do not want this mod to be 'involved' with others, your welcome to do it yourself though and post the instructions for ppl :)
djsparky
Registered User
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 3:16 am

Post by djsparky »

would be nice if you could get the warn_config into the ACP somehow, but for what you've done so far, it's a really good mod, runs very smoothly
Alcapone
Registered User
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 9:47 pm

Post by Alcapone »

i ran the databse but it does'nt quite work, it gives me this

Image

what have i done wrong?
supertanker
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed May 04, 2005 6:57 pm

Post by supertanker »

WOw, this is just what I was looking for. Great Mod(ification)!
Please join my forum, we really need the members! Thanks!
Paradoxic
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2005 11:10 pm

Post by Paradoxic »

I can't wait until you are finished. This is a great mod and I will wait until it is completed before I use. But again, great work.
A.I. BOT
Registered User
Posts: 1848
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2003 11:43 pm
Location: Newfoundland, Canada
Contact:

Post by A.I. BOT »

05/05/06
- Fixed language errors
- Configuration through ACP
- Improved code


Enjoy and thanks for the comments
Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”