[RC] User Website MOD v0.1.4

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
Locked
dan369
Registered User
Posts: 167
Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2004 11:03 am

Post by dan369 »

Very good mod, but one thing is a bit annoying. The footer should be made better because if I choose background color black for example the footer is visable. Also there should be a link back to the forum or profile in the footer.

User avatar
Handyman`
Former Team Member
Posts: 1751
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 8:44 pm
Contact:

Post by Handyman` »

battye, The link to download the file on your website is wrong. The link is website.php, it should be website.html
http://startrekguide.com My Mod Queue || 1/16/10 Display Posts Anywhere 1.2.0 RC5, Cash MOD 1.0.0 b1, MOD Version Check, AJAX Chat, SEO MOD, AJAX QR, Photo Gallery
MOD Development Manager (version 0.2.0-dev with MODX Generator)

dan369
Registered User
Posts: 167
Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2004 11:03 am

Post by dan369 »

2 more things...

How do I make the icons pop-ups instead of going to another page?

And how can I as the admin edit other users homepages? Doesnt seem to be possible which is a great set back.

User avatar
battye
Extension Customisations
Extension Customisations
Posts: 10942
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 11:02 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by battye »

GroovePlugs wrote: battye, The link to download the file on your website is wrong. The link is website.php, it should be website.html


Thanks, I need to get around to turning it into a PHP file (this was to remind me, but it went horribly wrong eh? :lol:)

dan369, you can edit users pages through phpMyAdmin :)

And points taken about the footer :)

Cheers
Customisations Team Member

https://github.com/battye/php-array-parser - Give it a Star! :D

User avatar
Handyman`
Former Team Member
Posts: 1751
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 8:44 pm
Contact:

Post by Handyman` »

battye wrote:
GroovePlugs wrote:battye, The link to download the file on your website is wrong. The link is website.php, it should be website.html


Thanks, I need to get around to turning it into a PHP file (this was to remind me, but it went horribly wrong eh? :lol:)

dan369, you can edit users pages through phpMyAdmin :)

And points taken about the footer :)

Cheers
Usually, any page I create on my webpage I make the extension php, and you can create it just like an html page, then if you want to add php or change it later you can without changing the page name or extension.
http://startrekguide.com My Mod Queue || 1/16/10 Display Posts Anywhere 1.2.0 RC5, Cash MOD 1.0.0 b1, MOD Version Check, AJAX Chat, SEO MOD, AJAX QR, Photo Gallery
MOD Development Manager (version 0.2.0-dev with MODX Generator)

dan369
Registered User
Posts: 167
Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2004 11:03 am

Post by dan369 »

Great guy's! Just one more thing and I am totaly set to fall in love with this wonderful mod. How do I make the icons in viewtopic, viewprofile and memberlist "_blank" when you click on them? What I wish for is a pop-up to the homepage instead of jumping to another page.

Thanks!

User avatar
Handyman`
Former Team Member
Posts: 1751
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 8:44 pm
Contact:

Post by Handyman` »

dan369 wrote: Great guy's! Just one more thing and I am totaly set to fall in love with this wonderful mod. How do I make the icons in viewtopic, viewprofile and memberlist "_blank" when you click on them? What I wish for is a pop-up to the homepage instead of jumping to another page.

Thanks!
just add target="_blank" to the link.
http://startrekguide.com My Mod Queue || 1/16/10 Display Posts Anywhere 1.2.0 RC5, Cash MOD 1.0.0 b1, MOD Version Check, AJAX Chat, SEO MOD, AJAX QR, Photo Gallery
MOD Development Manager (version 0.2.0-dev with MODX Generator)

dan369
Registered User
Posts: 167
Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2004 11:03 am

Post by dan369 »

I thought it was that simple too but it doesnt seem so. Where exactly is that code? All I got is {postrow.HOMEPAGE}.

User avatar
Handyman`
Former Team Member
Posts: 1751
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 8:44 pm
Contact:

Post by Handyman` »

dan369 wrote: I thought it was that simple too but it doesnt seem so. Where exactly is that code? All I got is {postrow.HOMEPAGE}.
It would be in viewtopic.php
http://startrekguide.com My Mod Queue || 1/16/10 Display Posts Anywhere 1.2.0 RC5, Cash MOD 1.0.0 b1, MOD Version Check, AJAX Chat, SEO MOD, AJAX QR, Photo Gallery
MOD Development Manager (version 0.2.0-dev with MODX Generator)

dan369
Registered User
Posts: 167
Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2004 11:03 am

Post by dan369 »

Do you mean to add it in this code in viewtopic.php? How?

'HOMEPAGE' => display_site_link($postrow[$i]['user_id'], $phpEx),

dan369
Registered User
Posts: 167
Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2004 11:03 am

Post by dan369 »

Maybe I'm going on too much here now but there is another thing which is bothering me a bit. The whole homepage is very moveable if you know what I mean. The footer will float around if you minimize and maximize the window. As if the site wasn't surrounded with a table. I was thinking maybe it is my own html code but since the footer is also floating this might be in the code? Or am I totaly off here? :oops:

User avatar
Handyman`
Former Team Member
Posts: 1751
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 8:44 pm
Contact:

Post by Handyman` »

dan369 wrote: Do you mean to add it in this code in viewtopic.php? How?

'HOMEPAGE' => display_site_link($postrow[$i]['user_id'], $phpEx),
you need to find the display_site_link function
http://startrekguide.com My Mod Queue || 1/16/10 Display Posts Anywhere 1.2.0 RC5, Cash MOD 1.0.0 b1, MOD Version Check, AJAX Chat, SEO MOD, AJAX QR, Photo Gallery
MOD Development Manager (version 0.2.0-dev with MODX Generator)

dan369
Registered User
Posts: 167
Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2004 11:03 am

Post by dan369 »

GroovePlugs wrote: you need to find the display_site_link function


It's getting too advanced for me now. What is that?

dan369
Registered User
Posts: 167
Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2004 11:03 am

Post by dan369 »

dan369 wrote: Maybe I'm going on too much here now but there is another thing which is bothering me a bit. The whole homepage is very moveable if you know what I mean. The footer will float around if you minimize and maximize the window. As if the site wasn't surrounded with a table. I was thinking maybe it is my own html code but since the footer is also floating this might be in the code? Or am I totaly off here? :oops:


Nevermind, I should just choose 700 pixels instead of 100% in the table. I am a dumbass, sorry.

dan369
Registered User
Posts: 167
Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2004 11:03 am

Post by dan369 »

GroovePlugs wrote:
dan369 wrote:Do you mean to add it in this code in viewtopic.php? How?

'HOMEPAGE' => display_site_link($postrow[$i]['user_id'], $phpEx),
you need to find the display_site_link function


You are talking about this?

Code: Select all

function display_site_link($user_id, $phpEx)
{
global $db;
	
	$u_sql = "SELECT * FROM " . USERS_TABLE . " WHERE user_id = " . intval($user_id);
	
	if(!$u_result = $db->sql_query($u_sql))
	{
	message_die(GENERAL_ERROR, 'An error occured determining whether this user has a website');
	}
	
	while($u_row = $db->sql_fetchrow($u_result))
	{
		if($u_row['user_website_html'] == "")
		{
		$image_link = "";
		}
		
		else
		{
		$image_link = "<a href='" . append_sid("website.$phpEx?id=" . intval($user_id) . "") . "'><img src='/templates/CricketMX.com/images/icon_website.gif' border='0' /></a>";
		}
	}
	
	return $image_link;
}
I have been looking at this but dont know how to add target="_blank" to php code only html.

Locked

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”