[BETA] Foretell Sports MOD 0.0.3

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
helluvaguy
Registered User
Posts: 155
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2001 12:06 pm

Post by helluvaguy » Thu May 25, 2006 12:41 am

Two questions.
1. What's the differnce between player mode individual or teams? Where does that show a differnce.

2 How do I get the link for fixtures to appear?

champie
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2004 5:36 am
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Atletics, Bicycle

Post by champie » Sat Jun 24, 2006 8:02 am

Is there a possibility to use this with Atletics and Bicicyle events like the tour de France. Only one winner and not matches?

Greets

helluvaguy
Registered User
Posts: 155
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2001 12:06 pm

Post by helluvaguy » Mon Jun 26, 2006 8:49 am

Not really I guess. Well ,not without a severe amount of changes to the code. It's simply made for 1on1 machtes, either player or teams.

Do you simply want to predict a winner or even bet on it with something like the cash mod?

champie
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2004 5:36 am
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Post by champie » Mon Jun 26, 2006 10:56 am

i simply want to predict a winner. the store of points is enough.

i saw it needs some recoding then. in stead of tie, local and visitor you should have a dropdownmenu with all atlets. there's the basis with making rounds. after releasing the rounds, members should only see the specific course / game and have the possiblility to predict a winner.

nice for F1 of altletics or just cycling.

helluvaguy
Registered User
Posts: 155
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2001 12:06 pm

Post by helluvaguy » Mon Jun 26, 2006 11:19 am

Well, let's wait and see if steavieleeking is willing to do it.
Meanwhile you could take a look at the formula 1 webtip mod of Aceventura if that might be changable to your cycling needs

http://demos.kilu.de/

It's a german mod, but I think easy to understand, nonetheless.

User avatar
craiggiarc
Registered User
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue May 30, 2006 6:50 pm
Location: Oklahoma

Post by craiggiarc » Sat Jul 08, 2006 4:11 pm

I have just installed this MOD and while I'm recieving no error messages I do have one problem.

When adding a new tournament althought the dB is getting updated the pages that reference the tournaments are not seeing them and I therefore cannot go any further.

If I add another tournament with the same name it even comes back and recognises that there is already a tournament with that name and prevents me from creating them again.

All the other edit options and drop-downs work, just not the tournament list!

Can anyone shed any light on this issue as I'm pulling my hair out!

Thanks in advance

Craig

helluvaguy
Registered User
Posts: 155
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2001 12:06 pm

Post by helluvaguy » Sun Jul 09, 2006 4:56 pm

You are talking about the disply in the ACP or on the foretell.php page?

User avatar
craiggiarc
Registered User
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue May 30, 2006 6:50 pm
Location: Oklahoma

Post by craiggiarc » Sun Jul 09, 2006 5:11 pm

In the ACP, the specific page is: -

admin_foretell_tournaments.php

helluvaguy
Registered User
Posts: 155
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2001 12:06 pm

Post by helluvaguy » Sun Jul 09, 2006 5:18 pm

Oh, I thought you ment the other page, in that case maybe you'll better ask at steavieleekings page itself. He's more likely to be caught there.

http://www.foretell-sports.com.ar/

User avatar
craiggiarc
Registered User
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue May 30, 2006 6:50 pm
Location: Oklahoma

Post by craiggiarc » Sun Jul 09, 2006 5:27 pm

Thanks helluvaguy, I've posted my problem there, I was hoping that somebody may have experienced this before and give me the answer straight away!

Fingers crossed!

crib3l
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2006 4:44 pm
Contact:

Post by crib3l » Sat Aug 12, 2006 5:59 am

sorry for me englis ..in this turnament first round T ,L and V workyng and nest round T not workyng .....please help in this problem ..thanx

insanecon
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 6:47 am

Post by insanecon » Fri Sep 01, 2006 2:50 pm

I just installed this mod..
Now I'm trying to set it up..
I've created countries and sports..
when i go to create a team..it says you must create a sport..
I've done that!!
please help me!

nuzzosono
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 9:38 am

Post by nuzzosono » Mon Sep 11, 2006 1:25 pm

I'll be great if we can mirror the round for the return matches.
I have inserted 19 rounds now the other 19 are the same but the home team became visitor team....

User avatar
itsonlybarney
Registered User
Posts: 238
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2005 5:06 am
Location: /home/Sydney/public_html
Contact:

Post by itsonlybarney » Tue Sep 12, 2006 2:33 pm

How is the development of this MOD going?? I haven't been around for a while so I thought I'd see where everything is up to.
Enjoy talking about trains?

Big_Kahuna
Registered User
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2005 8:50 am
Contact:

Post by Big_Kahuna » Fri Sep 29, 2006 7:08 am

I've found some sort of bug in this MOD. It has been running succesfully on our site for one year now, with lots of tournaments and currently over 200 members registered.

However, this last round, (at least) one user had managed to insert duplicate predicitions for the same round. The round had 6 matches, and instead of 6 predicitions in foretell_predicitions table, there was 12 predicitions inserted in this table for this specific user only. The duplicate predicitions of each game was identical and this resulted in that he obviously got twice as many points in this round. We have solved the problem by removing the duplicate prediction and removing the points he got by mistake.

I have not been able to get any bugreport or any description how he managed to do this or if he even got an error of some sort.

Anyone else experienced this problem?

Edit: I could mention that we have not updated the MOD with the newest version, we are runnig with version 0.0.2 ...

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests