[RC13] IP Country Flag 2.9.6b full (2008-03-20)

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
Locked
buchy76
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2006 11:25 am

Post by buchy76 » Wed Nov 29, 2006 4:57 pm

D'accord c'est fait arkange_17 Merci :roll:

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 14379
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Post by 3Di » Thu Nov 30, 2006 4:41 pm

I'm proud to bring you the latest IP Database available in the usual format. More than 71.900 entries now.
-- Host: localhost
-- Generato il: 30 Nov, 2006 at 04:02 PM

1 - take the .ZIP file located here

2 - unzip it and rename the folder as install

3 - login at your board as ADMIN

4 - run this MySql query to empty the old database field:

Code: Select all

TRUNCATE `phpbb_cf_ip_to_iso3661_1` ;
5 - copy the install folder into your forum root

6 - now follow this:
Open the script using your browser of choice as in the following example:

http://www.example.com/forums/install/ip200_1.php
http://www.example.com/forums/install/ip200_2.php
http://www.example.com/forums/install/ip200_3.php

...and follows till the last: ip200_8.php

Once, your DB has been updated, remove the install directory.


Enjoy 8)
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
👨‍🏫 | Take a tour to | The Studio | 👨‍🏫

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 14379
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Post by 3Di » Fri Dec 01, 2006 5:43 pm

Well, this ACP Tools allows you to enter as many dotted IP adresses and related country prefix into the database.

Take this goodie from here.

How to install it?

Simply download the package, unzip it and copy/overwrite all into your forum root (3 files in 3 directory though).

Have fun 8)
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
👨‍🏫 | Take a tour to | The Studio | 👨‍🏫

User avatar
bum63
Registered User
Posts: 262
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2006 8:36 pm

Post by bum63 » Fri Dec 01, 2006 6:28 pm

Hi 3Di
I want to install this mod but my question is why is there 8 files in install folder which file should I actually use to install this?

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 14379
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Post by 3Di » Fri Dec 01, 2006 6:33 pm

bum63 wrote: Hi 3Di
I want to install this mod but my question is why is there 8 files in install folder which file should I actually use to install this?


The 8 files are the complete database of IPs (only serve to populate the database after the SQL query you have to run, then you must delete the install folder form your forum root).

Anyway the database that lies into the FULL package belongs to the year 2005, I provided a stand-alone new one just yesterday, dated Nov-2006, you can take it looking into the second post of this very topic).

The installation script will give you any further info, notice the package is for phpBB 2.0.21 though.

regards
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
👨‍🏫 | Take a tour to | The Studio | 👨‍🏫

User avatar
bum63
Registered User
Posts: 262
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2006 8:36 pm

Post by bum63 » Fri Dec 01, 2006 7:31 pm

I don't know 3Di I think I'm blind or something, all of those links have the same 8 files in install folder, do I have to create tables manually in data base or is there .php install file to create tables in data base for this mod

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 14379
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Post by 3Di » Sat Dec 02, 2006 2:00 pm

bum63 wrote: I don't know 3Di I think I'm blind or something
8) :)
bum63 wrote: , all of those links have the same 8 files in install folder
that's not true, the FULL package have 7 (are the OLD database dated 2005)
bum63 wrote: , do I have to create tables manually in data base or is there .php install file to create tables in data base for this mod
You must create those manually, there is not a .php file that creates table though there are 8 new .php files (for the 2006) that will populate them once you run this query (if you did read the .mod text installation file you should have saw that)..

Code: Select all

CREATE TABLE phpbb_cf_ip_to_iso3661_1 (
	ip_from int(11) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
	ip_to int(11) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
	iso3661_1 CHAR(2) NOT NULL,
	KEY ip_from (ip_from, ip_to)
);
ALTER TABLE phpbb_sessions ADD session_cf_iso3661_1 CHAR(2) DEFAULT 'wo' NOT NULL;
ALTER TABLE phpbb_users ADD user_cf_iso3661_1 CHAR(2) DEFAULT 'wo' NOT NULL;
INSERT INTO phpbb_config (config_name, config_value) VALUES ('today_day_selected', '0');
Last but not least: the install folder isn't meant to be the folder where the installation starts! 8O Got it?

If you have a virgin phpBB 2.0.21 you could install EasyMod and let it do the job for you..

hope this helps

/ there is a sticky in this very Forum made to help out those they aren't used to MOD their phpBB, please have a look.
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
👨‍🏫 | Take a tour to | The Studio | 👨‍🏫

User avatar
bum63
Registered User
Posts: 262
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2006 8:36 pm

Post by bum63 » Sat Dec 02, 2006 3:37 pm

Thanks 3Di
I got it working and actually you can use your IPCF230c.mod file, simply delete all of the stuff from it and leave:
code in it then upload it to your data base this will create tables

Code: Select all

CREATE TABLE phpbb_cf_ip_to_iso3661_1 ( 
   ip_from int(11) unsigned NOT NULL default '0', 
   ip_to int(11) unsigned NOT NULL default '0', 
   iso3661_1 CHAR(2) NOT NULL, 
   KEY ip_from (ip_from, ip_to) 
); 
ALTER TABLE phpbb_sessions ADD session_cf_iso3661_1 CHAR(2) DEFAULT 'wo' NOT NULL; 
ALTER TABLE phpbb_users ADD user_cf_iso3661_1 CHAR(2) DEFAULT 'wo' NOT NULL; 
INSERT INTO phpbb_config (config_name, config_value) VALUES ('today_day_selected', '0');
so you don't have to create tables manually anyways

Thanks...
link
and I don't think I can use EasyMod with about 30 mods installed LOL..

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 14379
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Post by 3Di » Sat Dec 02, 2006 3:56 pm

@ bum63

I knew how to run queries, i thought you are not. ;)

well, operation completed here, let's fly toward the Olympus now. 8)
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
👨‍🏫 | Take a tour to | The Studio | 👨‍🏫

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 14379
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Post by 3Di » Mon Dec 04, 2006 12:09 pm

Package updated to full 2.5.0 into the first post.
MOD submitted today.

##
## 2006-12-04 - Version 2.5.0
## - added ACP IP Database Manager
## - database install files updated to Nov-2006
## - external lang file updated to reflect additions
## - installation script amended for good
## - tested on 2.0.21 and EM 0.3.0
## - The MOD passed the MOD pre-validation process
##
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
👨‍🏫 | Take a tour to | The Studio | 👨‍🏫

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 14379
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Post by 3Di » Wed Dec 06, 2006 9:40 am

The update package v. 2.3.0c to 2.5.0 it is located here

First post updated.


greets
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
👨‍🏫 | Take a tour to | The Studio | 👨‍🏫

deny
Registered User
Posts: 565
Joined: Wed May 14, 2003 9:14 am
Location: Find-Ip-Address.org
Contact:

Post by deny » Sat Dec 09, 2006 7:14 pm

It is good to see that you keep with improving of this great ip2country flag mod.
You was for a long time away and i though that you canceled works on all your mods. But it is nice to see you back and working on your mods. :D
Geolocation of any IP address including detection of hostname,
browser, country and country code with ip address range web tool.

IP Address Locator | Email Tracking | IP Address | Check Email

Keefy
Registered User
Posts: 395
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 4:30 am

Post by Keefy » Sun Dec 10, 2006 4:10 pm

ive got the last visit mod on my site, do i need to take this off, ive installed IP_CF_250 and ive got no listing of users who have visited showing there country flag before there name, is this because of the last visit mod ? the users on line show with the flags at the side of there name + guests.

Also ive got a lot of members from the UK showing as been in the USA ive added the ip range in the ACP but they are still showing as USA, is this because the IP code is already set in the database to USA ?

If i enter a IP range in the ACP and this IP range is in the database will it overwrite it ? ive seen a few people still in blue ive entered the IP range but im sure that ive already done this for this IP, there is no way of knowing what IP's ive entered.

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 14379
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Post by 3Di » Sun Dec 10, 2006 6:12 pm

deny wrote: It is good to see that you keep with improving of this great ip2country flag mod.
You was for a long time away and i though that you canceled works on all your mods. But it is nice to see you back and working on your mods. :D


Thanks for the kind words mate, this are posts Id like to read every day. :)

Best Regards
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
👨‍🏫 | Take a tour to | The Studio | 👨‍🏫

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 14379
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Post by 3Di » Sun Dec 10, 2006 6:17 pm

Keefy wrote: ive got the last visit mod on my site, do i need to take this off, ive installed IP_CF_250 and ive got no listing of users who have visited showing there country flag before there name, is this because of the last visit mod ? the users on line show with the flags at the side of there name + guests.

Also ive got a lot of members from the UK showing as been in the USA ive added the ip range in the ACP but they are still showing as USA, is this because the IP code is already set in the database to USA ?


I already have answered you here:

http://www.you3d.net/ip2/viewtopic.php?t=24

http://www.you3d.net/ip2/viewtopic.php?t=25

If i enter a IP range in the ACP and this IP range is in the database will it overwrite it ? ive seen a few people still in blue ive entered the IP range but im sure that ive already done this for this IP, there is no way of knowing what IP's ive entered.


1 - nope, it doesn't owerwrite bu duplicate AFAIK

2 - exploring the DB you can, they are the lasts you entered, IE, 2 lasts if you entered 2 IP Ranges and so on.. at the moment

3 - if you entered an IP for an user he have to reLogIn at your board in order to get the flag.

best regards
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
👨‍🏫 | Take a tour to | The Studio | 👨‍🏫

Locked

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”