[RC13] IP Country Flag 2.9.6b full (2008-03-20)

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
Locked
Keefy
Registered User
Posts: 395
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 4:30 am

Post by Keefy » Mon Dec 11, 2006 4:51 pm

Thanks 3Di

Another Question for you.... :)

My forum is about Egypt, a lot of my members spend time here in Egypt and also back in the UK and other places.

Ive noticed that if a member was in the UK then came to Egypt for 6 months that the flag changes in all the posts to show the Egypt flag where they are now.

Is it possible that the flag from where the post was made shows in the postings, so that if they made a post in the UK it would show that, if later on another post was made from them in a different country then it would show that flag.

The index flags are good cause it shows where they are now.

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 14348
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Post by 3Di » Mon Dec 11, 2006 7:00 pm

Keefy wrote: Thanks 3Di

Another Question for you.... :)

My forum is about Egypt, a lot of my members spend time here in Egypt and also back in the UK and other places.

Ive noticed that if a member was in the UK then came to Egypt for 6 months that the flag changes in all the posts to show the Egypt flag where they are now.

Is it possible that the flag from where the post was made shows in the postings, so that if they made a post in the UK it would show that, if later on another post was made from them in a different country then it would show that flag.

The index flags are good cause it shows where they are now.


Features frozen it is this Edition (2.5.0 submitted) but there is a road map at my board to explore, also a topic where to post request for the next version.. please use it as my memoPad.. thanks.

Anyway in my pipeline I already have some things done but I'll wait this to be validated before to spread them.

Your idea it's anyway welcome. ;)

regards
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
👨‍🏫 | Take a tour to | The Studio | 👨‍🏫

Légendaire-1970
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2006 1:02 am

probleme mod

Post by Légendaire-1970 » Sun Dec 24, 2006 4:48 pm

hello

sorry my english is very little


very thanks for help me
very happy christmas

my probleme is:
installation, upload, requetes its ok for easyphp local.

my affichage not ok on index:
index forum:=> Légendaire-1970 - 3 - french - (probleme no information no drapaeu french)
----------------------------------------------
in post :=>
daniel
Administrateur - Site Admin

Inscrit le: 16 Déc 2006
Messages: 1
2006 Déc 24 - 3:58 PM
: (probleme no information no drapeau french)

-----------------------
other forum one friends fred_41 information its ok:
=>http://www.photos-entre-amis.com/index.php
drapeau is ok information members its ok

---------------------------

look my site in jpeg:
http://odyssee25.free.fr/Sanstitre1.JPG

other probleme:
one problem for register members=>

Failed sending email :: PHP ::

DEBUG MODE

Line : 234
File : emailer.php

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 14348
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Post by 3Di » Sun Dec 24, 2006 4:54 pm

Obviously if you installed it in localhost (see Easyphp) then you couldn't get your country flag (because the IP it is 127.0.0.1), also the emailer.php sends this kind of error after a new registration on localhost.

All of this doesn't happens into a live environment, see mine: http://you3d.net/ip2/

regards

BTW: if you prefer to speak French then go to my board, here English speaking it's a must, sorry.

Bon Noel :)
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
👨‍🏫 | Take a tour to | The Studio | 👨‍🏫

Légendaire-1970
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2006 1:02 am

Post by Légendaire-1970 » Sun Dec 24, 2006 4:59 pm

thalk you ok go to your forum
very christmas

asdf29
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 9:07 pm
Location: Hizmetten - Turkey
Contact:

Post by asdf29 » Mon Dec 25, 2006 7:49 pm

I have the same problem... I did the editing on localhost and I moved them to ftp but doesn't matter which country, the flag shows up as /wo.png

Also I have the problems as shown in the picture on viewforum and viewonline. How can I get rid of those errors? I appriciate your help. Thank you.

viewonline: Image

viewforum: Image

? (question mark) that in the white space

The "span>"s which are underlined with red color

These are the errors that have happened to me
asdf29 Iz Birakir..

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 14348
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Post by 3Di » Tue Dec 26, 2006 3:53 pm

About the flags: read the author notes, please.

About the imgs you posted, increase the colspan by 1 or 2, read the .txt install file, when you find INCREMENT, there are instruction on how many they have to be.

I mean, if you have colspan 2 and the mod says to increment by 2 then you'll have colspan=4.. hope this helps.

regards
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
👨‍🏫 | Take a tour to | The Studio | 👨‍🏫

fred_41
Registered User
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 11:11 pm
Location: France : Menars - Loir et Cher
Contact:

Post by fred_41 » Fri Dec 29, 2006 9:16 am

Hello to all,

I have a small problem with this excellent Mod, all the French members of my forum having for provider AOL are shown with the US flag :? .

You have a solution, beforehand thank you :D
La Passion du Reflex Numérique : │Photos-entre-AmisAnnuaireMon Flickr

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 14348
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Post by 3Di » Fri Dec 29, 2006 1:04 pm

fred_41 wrote: Hello to all,

I have a small problem with this excellent Mod, all the French members of my forum having for provider AOL are shown with the US flag :? .

You have a solution, beforehand thank you :D


AOL it is located in the USA, that's why the Flags are from USA, the AOL general IP belongs there. I don't know how to solve this 'issue' yet.

regards
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
👨‍🏫 | Take a tour to | The Studio | 👨‍🏫

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 14348
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Post by 3Di » Fri Dec 29, 2006 1:05 pm

RC10 - IP Country Flag 2.7.4 on phpBB 2.0.22

see also first post of this very topic

:arrow: Download here the RC10 Full Package for phpBB 2.0.22

:arrow: Download here the RC10 premodded package for phpBB 2.0.22

:arrow: Download here the RC10 codechanges package from 2.5.0 to 2.7.4 on 2.0.22

Have fun :)
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
👨‍🏫 | Take a tour to | The Studio | 👨‍🏫

fred_41
Registered User
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 11:11 pm
Location: France : Menars - Loir et Cher
Contact:

Post by fred_41 » Fri Dec 29, 2006 2:25 pm

3Di wrote: AOL it is located in the USA, that's why the Flags are from USA, the AOL general IP belongs there. I don't know how to solve this 'issue' yet.


OK and thank you :?
La Passion du Reflex Numérique : │Photos-entre-AmisAnnuaireMon Flickr

User avatar
bum63
Registered User
Posts: 262
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2006 8:36 pm

Post by bum63 » Fri Dec 29, 2006 9:37 pm

Hey 3Di

I upgraded to latest version 2.7.4 and now if user was registered before this version, then in stats Newest registered user doesn't have any flag.
I'm not sure if that's the way this works or not.

Never mind works now :lol:

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 14348
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Post by 3Di » Sat Dec 30, 2006 1:36 pm

@ bum63: 8)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
A little fix to apply on version 2.7.4

Code: Select all

#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------------
#
includes/usercp_viewprofile.php
#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------------
#
//-- mod : IP Country Flag II ----------------------------------------------
if ( ($userdata['user_avatar_type'] == 0) and ($userdata['user_active'] == 0) )
{
	$avatar_img = '<img src="images/avatars/gallery/ipcf_flags/' . $profiledata['user_cf_iso3661_1'] . '.gif" alt="' .  $lang['IP2Country'][$profiledata['user_cf_iso3661_1']] . '" title="' .  $lang['IP2Country'][$profiledata['user_cf_iso3661_1']] . '" border="0" />';
}
//-- mod : IP Country Flag II ----------------------------------------------
#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]----------------------------------------
#
//-- mod : IP Country Flag II ----------------------------------------------
if ( ($profiledata['user_active'] == 1) && ($profiledata['user_avatar_type'] == 0) )
{
	$avatar_img = '<img src="images/avatars/gallery/ipcf_flags/' . $profiledata['user_cf_iso3661_1'] . '.gif" alt="' .  $lang['IP2Country'][$profiledata['user_cf_iso3661_1']] . '" title="' .  $lang['IP2Country'][$profiledata['user_cf_iso3661_1']] . '" border="0" />';
}
//-- mod : IP Country Flag II ----------------------------------------------
#
#-----[ SAVE/CLOSE ALL FILES ]--------------------------------
#
# EoM
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
👨‍🏫 | Take a tour to | The Studio | 👨‍🏫

asdf29
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 9:07 pm
Location: Hizmetten - Turkey
Contact:

Post by asdf29 » Sat Dec 30, 2006 6:26 pm

I checked the author's notes but couldn't find how to do the flag thing. When the new version came up I moved the premod files but still it didn't put the flags on to it.Everbody send the same flag and I still couldn't find a way to correct it.

Thanks again
asdf29 Iz Birakir..

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 14348
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Post by 3Di » Sun Dec 31, 2006 11:11 am

asdf29 wrote: I checked the author's notes but couldn't find how to do the flag thing. When the new version came up I moved the premod files but still it didn't put the flags on to it.Everbody send the same flag and I still couldn't find a way to correct it.

Thanks again


Did you run install/IPCF_db_update.php?
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
👨‍🏫 | Take a tour to | The Studio | 👨‍🏫

Locked

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”