[ABD] WYSIWYG Mod

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
Locked
User avatar
DeViAnThans3
Registered User
Posts: 877
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 10:39 pm
Location: Belgium

Post by DeViAnThans3 »

Rebell wrote: no, this didnt work for me.

no preview - and when i write somethin and wanna post directly it says i have to write somsething before post...

:roll:

preview bug will be solved asap, what exacly was entered?
which browser are you using currently? :)
(Please, to all other bug reports, always note which browser you use, and os if possible, this helps me a lot :) )
Thanks for reporting :wink:

btw, Updated files

If you already installed, do this update:
##
##-----[ FIND ]----------------------------------
##

includes/functions_post.php

##
##-----[ FIND ]----------------------------------
##

// Making sure everything is worthy easy for n00bs ...
$string = str_replace(" ", " ", $string);
// Fine ... Now make sure the post is secure!
$string = htmlspecialchars($string);

##
##-----[ ADD, AFTER ]----------------------------------
##

// Unprepare some things
$string = str_replace("&lt;", "<", $string);
$string = str_replace("&gt;", ">", $string);
$string = str_replace("<", "<", $string);
$string = str_replace(">", ">", $string);
$string = str_replace(""", "\"", $string);
$string = str_replace("&", "&", $string);

This solves a lot of problems :)
This also does not affect the security of the mod :)
Please upgrade asap :wink:
I only provide support via the appropriate topics! Please no PM or mails! :)
My MODs :: [BETA] Facebook Connect

Rebell
Registered User
Posts: 93
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2005 8:31 am
Contact:

Post by Rebell »

Hello,

ok ive added this and i have located the problem.
Its the Cobalt theme ! With subSilver all is ok, i have to solve it by myself.
Ill post the files when all is ok - tnx !

cya :D

Rebell
Registered User
Posts: 93
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2005 8:31 am
Contact:

Post by Rebell »

YES SLOVED THE PROBLEM !!!

here are the updated files for Cobalt-theme :
http://s49.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=3EF3 ... OOTM23GAVO

I think now you can make a new beta v0.4.0 with all your updates together :wink:

A real cool mod - happy xmas :D

User avatar
DeViAnThans3
Registered User
Posts: 877
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 10:39 pm
Location: Belgium

Post by DeViAnThans3 »

:) well, before i go to beta 4.0, i'll have to do some other bugfixes, and i'll add some new features in it too :wink:
but thanks, for making it compatible with cobalt theme :D

[edit]
updated the files, this does not affect any codings
i only solved a little bug, if you use easymod for installing, it first copied the image files incorrectly. this should be solved with this release.
I only provide support via the appropriate topics! Please no PM or mails! :)
My MODs :: [BETA] Facebook Connect

User avatar
DeViAnThans3
Registered User
Posts: 877
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 10:39 pm
Location: Belgium

Post by DeViAnThans3 »

Another upgrade avialable.
Bug solved for firefox posting with underlined texts.
Thanks for testing :)
If you already have installed the mod, you can execute this:
##
##-----[ OPEN ]---------------------
##

includes/functions_post.php

##
##-----[ FIND ]---------------------
##

$from[] = '~<i>(.*?)<\/i>~is';
$from[] = '~<span.*?font-style: italic.*?>(.*?)<\/span>~is';

##
##-----[ ADD, AFTER ]---------------------
##

$from[] = '~<span.*?text-decoration: underline.*?>(.*?)<\/span>~is';


##
##-----[ FIND ]---------------------
##

$to[] = '[i:' . $uid . ']\\1[/i:' . $uid . ']';
$to[] = '[i:' . $uid . ']\\1[/i:' . $uid . ']';
$to[] = '[i:' . $uid . ']\\1[/i:' . $uid . ']';

##
##-----[ REPLACE WITH ]---------------------
##

$to[] = '[i:' . $uid . ']\\1[/i:' . $uid . ']';
$to[] = '[i:' . $uid . ']\\1[/i:' . $uid . ']';
$to[] = '[u:' . $uid . ']\\1[/u:' . $uid . ']';
$to[] = '[i:' . $uid . ']\\1[/i:' . $uid . ']';
I only provide support via the appropriate topics! Please no PM or mails! :)
My MODs :: [BETA] Facebook Connect

User avatar
okada1314
Registered User
Posts: 209
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2005 10:51 am

Post by okada1314 »

quoet how to use and i have erro page

and cannot use url
please help

User avatar
DeViAnThans3
Registered User
Posts: 877
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 10:39 pm
Location: Belgium

Post by DeViAnThans3 »

Is the URL not working? Strange, here it does :?
Try this URL: http://www.devianthans3.be/wysiwyg.zip

About how to install a mod, please read this tutorial.

How to use this mod, is pretty simple:
*After the mod is installed, open your profile in phpBB, search in the list of features for "Use visual editor for posting". Check "yes". Click below the page "OK" for saving new settings.
And now, you can use it yourself. Other users of your board will have to do the same as what I just explained to you here.
Enjoy :)
I only provide support via the appropriate topics! Please no PM or mails! :)
My MODs :: [BETA] Facebook Connect

User avatar
DeViAnThans3
Registered User
Posts: 877
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 10:39 pm
Location: Belgium

Post by DeViAnThans3 »

Update avialable
I updated the mod a lot, from now on version 0.3.6 is avialable.
Here I give you an overview of what is changed
Security fix
It's recommended that you upgrade mod as soon as possible
This solves a little security bug in the private messaging system

Bugfixes
There are some bugfixes done again. All known bugs are at this moment solved.

Testings
I done some testings, and I founded the mod is compatible with following browsers:
*Firefox 1.0+
*Internet Explorer 5.5+
*Mozilla 1.3+
*Netscape 7.0+

New features
Yep, there are some little new features
a- You can allow or disallow the use of the editor in the ACP -> configuration part
b- You can now too edit the option of use/not use the rich text editor in the ACP -> user management, this was in earlier versions not possible


You can download the new version, see the first post in this topic.
If you have already have it installed, and don't wanna re-install it again, you can get the changes here: http://users.telenet.be/devianthans3/mods/changes.txt
Warning: Please note that the changes tutorial takes long too!

I'll update the screenshots within some hours. :)
Thanks.
I only provide support via the appropriate topics! Please no PM or mails! :)
My MODs :: [BETA] Facebook Connect

Selven
Registered User
Posts: 291
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 7:28 am

Post by Selven »

Italian

Code: Select all

#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------
#

language/lang_italian/lang_admin.php

#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#

//
// That's all Folks!
// -------------------------------------------------

#
#-----[ BEFORE, ADD ]------------------------------------------
#

// WYSIWYG MOD by DeViAnThans3
$lang['wys_allow'] = "Permetti l'uso dell'editor rich text";
$lang['wys_allow_explain'] = "se abilitato, permette gli utenti l'utilizzo di un editor visuale esteso.";

# 
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------ 
# Repeat for all languages!

language/lang_italian/lang_main.php

# 
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------ 
#

//
// That's all, Folks!
// -------------------------------------------------

# 
#-----[ BEFORE, ADD ]------------------------------------------ 
#

$lang['use_wysiwyg'] = 'Usa editor visuale per l\'invio messaggi';
$lang['wys_size'] = 'Dimensione font';
$lang['wys_b'] = 'Grossetto';
$lang['wys_i'] = 'Corsivo';
$lang['wys_u'] = 'Sottolineato';
$lang['wys_order'] = 'Lista Ordinata';
$lang['wys_unorder'] = 'Lista non ordinata'; 
$lang['wys_textcolor'] = 'Colore';
$lang['wys_linkcolor'] = 'Collegamento';
$lang['wys_img'] = 'Immagine';
$lang['wysiwyg_OFF'] = 'L\'editor Rich text è <u>OFF</u>';
$lang['wysiwyg_ON'] = 'L\'editor Rich text è <u>ON</u>';
$lang['wys_enter_img'] = 'Inserisci URL Immagine';
$lang['wys_enter_url'] = 'Prego inserisci l\'URL';
// Added in 0.3.5
$lang['wys_print'] = 'Stampa';
$lang['wys_cut'] = 'Taglia';
$lang['wys_copy'] = 'Copia';
$lang['wys_paste'] = 'Incolla';
$lang['wys_quote'] = 'Cita';
$lang['wys_quote_desc'] = 'Inserisci citazione qui';
$lang['wys_about'] = 'Info';
$lang['wys_bbwarning'] = 'Se il BBCode è disattivo, i vostri messaggi potrebbero non essere visualizzati correttamente';
No-more supporting phpBB

User avatar
DeViAnThans3
Registered User
Posts: 877
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 10:39 pm
Location: Belgium

Post by DeViAnThans3 »

Hey, thanks!! :D
Immediatly added the dutch translation too :)
Thanks everyone!

Btw, for everyone who tests; if something goes wrong, or you discover a but, please notify me about that in this topic, and if possible, please also note which browser you're using, and version of that browser.
Thanks! :)
I only provide support via the appropriate topics! Please no PM or mails! :)
My MODs :: [BETA] Facebook Connect

User avatar
shirleycaat
Registered User
Posts: 186
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2003 1:11 am

Post by shirleycaat »

Will it easy to add new BBCode? such as "real", "flash"....

User avatar
MHobbit
Former Team Member
Posts: 4761
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2004 5:32 pm
Location: There and Back Again

Post by MHobbit »

shirleycaat wrote: Will it easy to add new BBCode? such as "real", "flash"....


With WYSIWYG, there would be no need for BBCode to be entered directly by the user.

This MOD has nearly nothing to do with adding new BBCodes, though.
Former phpBB MOD Team member
No private support is offered.
"There’s too many things to get done, and I’m running out of days..."

User avatar
DeViAnThans3
Registered User
Posts: 877
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 10:39 pm
Location: Belgium

Post by DeViAnThans3 »

Indeed; this has currently nothing to do with custom BBCode or something like that.
I'm currently overlooking to make support for flash or real, but I can't ensure you it will ever be done.

However, this mod is currently not phpBB 2.0.19-compatible, i'll release an updated version within some days.
I only provide support via the appropriate topics! Please no PM or mails! :)
My MODs :: [BETA] Facebook Connect

Rebell
Registered User
Posts: 93
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2005 8:31 am
Contact:

Post by Rebell »

Yes, would be nice - tnx :wink:
OLDSKOOLDEMOMAKER FORUMS : http://kickme.to/osdm
make demos like in the good old days on amiga or c64 without programming knowledge !

User avatar
DeViAnThans3
Registered User
Posts: 877
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 10:39 pm
Location: Belgium

Post by DeViAnThans3 »

After some tests, it seemed no update is needed.
You can use this MOD for phpBB 2.0.18 and phpBB 2.0.19

I just found a bug with internet explorer; i'll solve it asap. :)
I only provide support via the appropriate topics! Please no PM or mails! :)
My MODs :: [BETA] Facebook Connect

Locked

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”