[ABD] AJAXed (MMW)

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
User avatar
*=Matt=*
Registered User
Posts: 389
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2004 11:56 pm
Location: Oakdale, Wisconsin

Post by *=Matt=* » Sun Dec 18, 2005 10:29 am

ZombieSlayer: Ummm. Greate Idea but im not sure what you mean. Like have ajax search though the topic and look for a user post and sorta post by poster names from what you are looking for to the less of what you are looking for.

If that is what you mean then give me sometime to plan and think that one.

trenzterra
Registered User
Posts: 122
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2001 5:57 am

Post by trenzterra » Sun Dec 18, 2005 4:06 pm

*=Matt=* wrote: Never heard of unicode. I just did some reach on google and found out what it is. I'll put it into the mod somehow. My only question is, were you able to make your post unicode?
Without using the inline edit stuff I could get the characters to appear properly... I tried eric's AJAX mod last time actually... seems like this isn't fixed yet...

User avatar
*=Matt=*
Registered User
Posts: 389
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2004 11:56 pm
Location: Oakdale, Wisconsin

Post by *=Matt=* » Sun Dec 18, 2005 4:11 pm

trenzterra: Can you send me what you did to get the characters to work. Soo I can do some trail an error to narrow it down and hopefully fix it.

User avatar
Wyld
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2005 2:44 am
Location: Australia

Post by Wyld » Sun Dec 18, 2005 10:39 pm

Made an account, posted a test, inline editing worked for me.

Got swamped with a few dialog boxes, but such is the joys of debug = on :)
Weaving the Web since 1492

User avatar
*=Matt=*
Registered User
Posts: 389
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2004 11:56 pm
Location: Oakdale, Wisconsin

Post by *=Matt=* » Sun Dec 18, 2005 11:32 pm

Wyld wrote: Made an account, posted a test, inline editing worked for me.

Got swamped with a few dialog boxes, but such is the joys of debug = on :)


Thank you for making an account :) yeah i had it on so i can get the user list done. The pm user list is done and everyone can check it out at th dev site

User avatar
*=Matt=*
Registered User
Posts: 389
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2004 11:56 pm
Location: Oakdale, Wisconsin

Post by *=Matt=* » Sun Dec 18, 2005 11:48 pm

I just spent like 10 mins making account that start with the letter M. Go and try it out with the test account.

wGEric
Former Team Member
Posts: 8805
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2002 3:01 am
Location: Friday
Name: Eric Faerber
Contact:

Post by wGEric » Sun Dec 18, 2005 11:50 pm

May I suggest adding something in one of the corners that says Loading when the AJAX is going? I had this done in what I was working on but lost it :( Having this is better than a javascript pop up that says, "please wait for it to load." See GMail for an example of what I'm talking about.

If you don't understand, I can probably do it for you. Its not that hard.
Eric

User avatar
*=Matt=*
Registered User
Posts: 389
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2004 11:56 pm
Location: Oakdale, Wisconsin

Post by *=Matt=* » Mon Dec 19, 2005 12:03 am

It took me a minute to think what you were talking about not then it hit lol. Yeah I'll add that shouldn't be too hard.

Im done for tonight, I have some school work to do :(

Ps: Does anyone know how to disable the small menu that come over the text fields. This could help with the user lists
Last edited by *=Matt=* on Mon Dec 19, 2005 12:10 am, edited 1 time in total.

DKing
Registered User
Posts: 751
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2004 8:38 pm

Post by DKing » Mon Dec 19, 2005 12:08 am

I just checked out the PM User List feature thingie, and it works for me! :D Works nicely.

And inline editing works too! :D GREAT JOB!
-DKing
Latest phpBB Version: 2.0.21
Search For a MOD: MOD Search

Kinfule
Registered User
Posts: 706
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 12:16 am
Location: Chile

Post by Kinfule » Mon Dec 19, 2005 12:13 am

Works fine but you need to improve the style with the userlsit.

Also
Auto Poll Add: |||||||||| - 100%
You well be able to add poll question with add having to reload the page.


Maybe your interested in this mod
http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?p=1887992

I dont use AJAX, instead I use pure javascript. It's much faster (I tried it with AJAX and was very slow compared)
My Mods:
Show Voters || Moderate Own Topics || Thanks Mod || Tibian Char BBcode || Tibian Guild BBCode
Working on:
Ajax Shoutbox
I don't support by PM

User avatar
*=Matt=*
Registered User
Posts: 389
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2004 11:56 pm
Location: Oakdale, Wisconsin

Post by *=Matt=* » Mon Dec 19, 2005 1:04 am

DKing: Thank You 8)

Kinfule: Yeah. I have plans for it being a whole lot better about all I wanted to do is get it to work ;). And your mod, Do you mean if i put it in AJAXed. Credit well be givin.

Kinfule
Registered User
Posts: 706
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 12:16 am
Location: Chile

Post by Kinfule » Mon Dec 19, 2005 1:30 am

Ye that what I mean.

Feel free to include "Fast Polls" into AJAXed
(even when It doesn't use AJAX jeje)
My Mods:
Show Voters || Moderate Own Topics || Thanks Mod || Tibian Char BBcode || Tibian Guild BBCode
Working on:
Ajax Shoutbox
I don't support by PM

User avatar
ZombieSlayer
Registered User
Posts: 951
Joined: Sun May 02, 2004 3:18 am
Location: California
Contact:

Post by ZombieSlayer » Mon Dec 19, 2005 6:00 am

*=Matt=* wrote: ZombieSlayer: Ummm. Greate Idea but im not sure what you mean. Like have ajax search though the topic and look for a user post and sorta post by poster names from what you are looking for to the less of what you are looking for.

If that is what you mean then give me sometime to plan and think that one.


There are mods out that do what I was mentioning. Basically I was looking for something similar to vbs search this thread option. You could search for usernames, or a particlular word/phrase within a thread.

n0obie4life
Registered User
Posts: 232
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2004 4:33 am

Post by n0obie4life » Mon Dec 19, 2005 1:43 pm

Am I free to bug report?

Okay..first..

Create a new topic with a poll and hit submit, the topic will get thruogh but you'll get an error.

User avatar
*=Matt=*
Registered User
Posts: 389
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2004 11:56 pm
Location: Oakdale, Wisconsin

Post by *=Matt=* » Tue Dec 20, 2005 2:17 am

Yeah you can report and bugs or something you think would be better.

What kind of error do you get?

Locked

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”