[ABD] AJAXed (MMW)

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
trenzterra
Registered User
Posts: 122
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2001 5:57 am

Post by trenzterra » Tue Dec 20, 2005 3:29 am

*=Matt=* wrote: trenzterra: Can you send me what you did to get the characters to work. Soo I can do some trail an error to narrow it down and hopefully fix it.
I didn't get it to work using the MOD...

試試看

here's the word "testing" in Chinese. Feel free to copy and paste and see whether it messes up when using inline editing.

A change is needed in order to send/return the packets in utf-8...

Not everyone speaks English :lol:

User avatar
*=Matt=*
Registered User
Posts: 389
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2004 11:56 pm
Location: Oakdale, Wisconsin

Post by *=Matt=* » Tue Dec 20, 2005 4:03 am

trenzterra wrote:
*=Matt=* wrote:trenzterra: Can you send me what you did to get the characters to work. Soo I can do some trail an error to narrow it down and hopefully fix it.
I didn't get it to work using the MOD...

試試看

here's the word "testing" in Chinese. Feel free to copy and paste and see whether it messes up when using inline editing.

A change is needed in order to send/return the packets in utf-8...

Not everyone speaks English :lol:


All I get is ??? from your post.


Anyways I have updated the first post and looking forward to having a nice downloadable version sometime this week.

Kinfule
Registered User
Posts: 706
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 12:16 am
Location: Chile

Post by Kinfule » Tue Dec 20, 2005 5:07 am

I think you would need to have the Chinese characters installed in your pc
My Mods:
Show Voters || Moderate Own Topics || Thanks Mod || Tibian Char BBcode || Tibian Guild BBCode
Working on:
Ajax Shoutbox
I don't support by PM

Swizec
Former Team Member
Posts: 1701
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2003 9:42 pm
Location: Slovenia
Contact:

Post by Swizec » Tue Dec 20, 2005 6:39 am

Strangely enough I see the chinese O.O

Didn't check in the teast board though, just wanted to share my surprise

User avatar
*=Matt=*
Registered User
Posts: 389
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2004 11:56 pm
Location: Oakdale, Wisconsin

Post by *=Matt=* » Tue Dec 20, 2005 12:40 pm

Yeah would make some sense to have them on my computer :) I check n IE to see maybe it was firefox and yeah got some boxes. I'll install them when i get home from school.

User avatar
badboy4ever
Registered User
Posts: 177
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2005 2:38 pm
Location: UK

Post by badboy4ever » Tue Dec 20, 2005 5:56 pm

I noticed a little problem but it isant to big when you start typing and it starts recognising it if you have been on diffrent phpbb's you get firefox's normal box come up is there anyway to stop that?

Image

User avatar
*=Matt=*
Registered User
Posts: 389
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2004 11:56 pm
Location: Oakdale, Wisconsin

Post by *=Matt=* » Tue Dec 20, 2005 9:45 pm

okay im back from school and I for the firefox menus I say in this topic it get the small thing but I have somethings up my sleeves ;) If anyone has any ide please feel free to post them.

trenzterra
Registered User
Posts: 122
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2001 5:57 am

Post by trenzterra » Wed Dec 21, 2005 4:20 am

Since I figured you won't have the Chinese language pack installed, it appears that when you use control codes (©) and the like, the same happens.

Tuxman
Registered User
Posts: 420
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2003 6:24 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Tuxman » Thu Dec 22, 2005 5:03 pm

8O didn't know what AJAX can do before ... WAITING! :lol:

By the way, there's an AJAX mod on the German phpBB community - is there a chance that its features [see the demo] will be in AJAXed. too?

8)
[ randomly phpBBing ]

User avatar
*=Matt=*
Registered User
Posts: 389
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2004 11:56 pm
Location: Oakdale, Wisconsin

Post by *=Matt=* » Thu Dec 22, 2005 9:55 pm

Tuxman: Umm I dont know. I'll ask them if i can. When i download the mod it wont open.

Mod Status: The mod is close near to be done. But I ran into a problem, how I did the javascript doesn't work on IE. I'll going to fix after i post this and then add coupble more features need to be added.

cifroes
Registered User
Posts: 108
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2002 4:09 pm

Post by cifroes » Thu Dec 22, 2005 11:22 pm

*=Matt=*, just saw your demo board and WOW! Great work so far, when everything is up & running i'm sure i will install it in my board. Now we must think of new uses for AJAX in phpbb, this is all about doing a better user interface, so i hope there are new ideas ... :D

trenzterra
Registered User
Posts: 122
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2001 5:57 am

Post by trenzterra » Fri Dec 23, 2005 4:31 am

*=Matt=* wrote: Tuxman: Umm I dont know. I'll ask them if i can. When i download the mod it wont open.

Mod Status: The mod is close near to be done. But I ran into a problem, how I did the javascript doesn't work on IE. I'll going to fix after i post this and then add coupble more features need to be added.
I want my Unicode! :lol:

User avatar
*=Matt=*
Registered User
Posts: 389
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2004 11:56 pm
Location: Oakdale, Wisconsin

Post by *=Matt=* » Sat Dec 24, 2005 3:58 am

trenzterra: Whats your unicode?


I have updated the first post :)

Tuxman
Registered User
Posts: 420
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2003 6:24 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Tuxman » Sat Dec 24, 2005 4:36 am

Awesome - how did you manage to get sth -120% done? 8O
[ randomly phpBBing ]

User avatar
*=Matt=*
Registered User
Posts: 389
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2004 11:56 pm
Location: Oakdale, Wisconsin

Post by *=Matt=* » Sat Dec 24, 2005 4:47 am

Tuxman wrote: Awesome - how did you manage to get sth -120% done? 8O


lol Thanks. Its not -120% its -(=) 120% lol which means I have did more then needed. 8)

Locked

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”