[DEV] Atlas Mod

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
magicfun
Registered User
Posts: 382
Joined: Fri Apr 28, 2006 8:50 pm

Post by magicfun » Mon Nov 20, 2006 10:20 pm

bump. Anyone have any ideas ^^ ?

MonkeyManx
Registered User
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 8:59 pm

Post by MonkeyManx » Wed Nov 22, 2006 2:27 am

Great example of this mod in action:

http://www.superhiro.org/atlas.php?mode=viewmap

User avatar
RMcGirr83
Recognised Extension Developer
Posts: 21034
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:33 pm
Location: Your display
Name: Rich McGirr
Contact:

Post by RMcGirr83 » Wed Nov 22, 2006 4:04 am

MonkeyManx wrote: Great example of this mod in action:

http://www.superhiro.org/atlas.php?mode=viewmap


"Please log in to see the users' coordinates"

MonkeyManx
Registered User
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 8:59 pm

Post by MonkeyManx » Fri Nov 24, 2006 8:35 pm

RMcGirr83 wrote:
MonkeyManx wrote:Great example of this mod in action:

http://www.superhiro.org/atlas.php?mode=viewmap


"Please log in to see the users' coordinates"


:| This is how the mod works, in case you didn't know. You have to be a registered user to see the map. This is the demo forum:

http://jonemo.de/atlasmod/demo/atlas.php?mode=viewmap

Which if you aren't logged in says the same thing.

magicfun
Registered User
Posts: 382
Joined: Fri Apr 28, 2006 8:50 pm

Post by magicfun » Fri Nov 24, 2006 11:05 pm

anyone know why all the avatars dont show up for members on the map? Only a select few show.

MonkeyManx
Registered User
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 8:59 pm

Post by MonkeyManx » Sat Nov 25, 2006 4:19 pm

magicfun wrote: anyone know why all the avatars dont show up for members on the map? Only a select few show.


Users have to select their avatars for them to show up in the map. Perhaps the next version of this mod could take this into account, and remove the broken image? ;)

Fletch79
Registered User
Posts: 151
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2002 3:48 am
Location: Scotland

Post by Fletch79 » Sun Nov 26, 2006 9:32 pm

Hey Guys ... i just installed this mod, it works perfectly except the User management in the admin panel, in that section all it shows in the 2 text boxes ... it does not show the words Longditude or Latitude, or the 'find co-ords' link. Now if i change the {L_GMAP_LONGITUDE} or {L_GMAP_LATITUDE} to the words in the templates/subsilver/admin/user_edit_body.tpl the texts show up fine, can somebody help me with my small problem .... Cheers :D

PS ... just found out i cannot edit or view a users co-ords in the admin panel either, it just shows empty text boxes all the time!!

Fletch79
Registered User
Posts: 151
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2002 3:48 am
Location: Scotland

Post by Fletch79 » Sun Nov 26, 2006 10:50 pm

RMcGirr83 wrote:
MonkeyManx wrote:Great example of this mod in action:

http://www.superhiro.org/atlas.php?mode=viewmap


"Please log in to see the users' coordinates"

Mine says that even wheni am logged in... and i can't see anybodes markers ... not even my own, works well in the admin panel tho!!

follies
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 5:18 pm
Location: Palm Springs, CA

Post by follies » Wed Nov 29, 2006 6:33 pm

tahoebuff wrote: jonemo,

I got it working on my other forum. I'm not sure why it didn't work earlier :?

One great thing I would like to see is the ability for a member to add a small picture of themself above their profile link within the bubble :D

Tahoebuff


There is a way with the current release - the member can use html in the "Text Google Map:" field to add their pic like so:

Code: Select all

<center><img src="http://www.picture.com/picture.jpg"><br>
Here I am in all my glory!</center>

Welshcat
Registered User
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2006 5:26 pm
Contact:

Post by Welshcat » Tue Dec 05, 2006 4:56 pm

I've installed the latest Atlas mod version with all the little updates. It looks a great mod, except that I can't complete the entering of the co-ordinates.

When it displays the map, it says "Please locate your location on the map as close as possible and select choose this as my location from the context menu."

However, I can't see any context menu to select the location from, once I've zoomed in on the correct area.

How exactly do I select it, or is there something missing from the installation codes on one of my files that is causing the context menu not to show up?

Also, on the atlas.php page it says "please log in to see users' co-ordinates". However, I am logged into my forum and I'm also the administrator. How much more logged in can I be? Is there something else I should be logged into?

Any help appreciated.

Thanks

avalanche83
Registered User
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 6:52 am

Post by avalanche83 » Tue Dec 05, 2006 6:23 pm

Awsome. This can replace my thread with a crappy link. BTW does it have any problems with sizing with non-phpbb sub silver styles?

Welshcat
Registered User
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2006 5:26 pm
Contact:

Post by Welshcat » Tue Dec 05, 2006 8:15 pm

Fletch79 wrote:
RMcGirr83 wrote:
MonkeyManx wrote:Great example of this mod in action:

http://www.superhiro.org/atlas.php?mode=viewmap


"Please log in to see the users' coordinates"

Mine says that even wheni am logged in... and i can't see anybodes markers ... not even my own, works well in the admin panel tho!!


I'm logged in too and can't see any markers either.

And why does it always say: "Kassel, Germany" in that little bar at the top above the map when you're looking for your location, but if you type in any other location and click "Go" it doesn't work at all?

Ionical
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed May 24, 2006 3:32 pm

Post by Ionical » Wed Dec 06, 2006 9:24 am

I can't install from the admin panel, I click Atlas Mod, and I just get 2 fields and a submit button. Thing is there is no text, so I dunno what the hell to put in those 2 fields =/

magicfun
Registered User
Posts: 382
Joined: Fri Apr 28, 2006 8:50 pm

Post by magicfun » Tue Dec 12, 2006 12:23 am

MonkeyManx wrote: Users have to select their avatars for them to show up in the map. Perhaps the next version of this mod could take this into account, and remove the broken image? ;)


All of my users have a default avatar that show up. And most of my users have other avatars they have uploaded.

This still doesn't answer my question.

User avatar
tahoebuff
Registered User
Posts: 1427
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2004 12:33 am
Location: Nevada
Name: Michael
Contact:

Post by tahoebuff » Tue Dec 12, 2006 1:40 am

I haven't posted in some time. I just updated this mod by overwriting the files. When clicking the link to my map, I am shown a zoomed in picture of where I live. I like the old style which centers to the largest concentration on the map, by country. Can this modification to the original mod be set this way?

Tahoebuff :)

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”