[RC1] The wGEric Store MOD vRC1 (15 November 2007)

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
Rizzn.
Registered User
Posts: 264
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 9:53 am
Contact:

Post by Rizzn. » Wed Dec 06, 2006 9:22 pm

dvdd127 wrote:
dvdd127 wrote:also, is there a way to automate the process of making the items to download each file???
the first part of my question was answered over in the attachments mod thread.... but the automation is a key feature that is needed. and I understand it has to be custom coded... but I am not a php programmer so I can not do that. Can some one please assist me and provide code thatll automate the process for me??

thanks in advance
There is not a way to automatically create items when a file is uploaded to your server.

As I said before, if you need help creating an item, please make the request on our support forum (link in my sig). This thread is only for the development of the Store MOD itself. We will not aid you with individual items here.
[Alpha] Store MOD (phpBB3)
- Support site forthcoming -
--------------------------------------
[RC1] wGEric Store MOD (phpBB2)
Additional Usable Items and Store MOD Support Forums (separate site)

Liete
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2006 7:06 pm

Post by Liete » Sun Dec 17, 2006 9:31 pm

How do we download it?
That link just leads to a website

User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 51865
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Post by Brf » Sun Dec 17, 2006 10:21 pm

The Download link leads to a Zip file.

Hmmm.... I have posted a complaint on the Store website.

Rizzn.
Registered User
Posts: 264
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 9:53 am
Contact:

Post by Rizzn. » Sun Dec 17, 2006 11:25 pm

Liete wrote: How do we download it?
That link just leads to a website
Brf wrote: The Download link leads to a Zip file.

Hmmm.... I have posted a complaint on the Store website.

Sorry about that, the server hub was having a DNS problem and was redirecting everything that pointed to one of my sites to the other one for some reason. It should be fixed now though.
[Alpha] Store MOD (phpBB3)
- Support site forthcoming -
--------------------------------------
[RC1] wGEric Store MOD (phpBB2)
Additional Usable Items and Store MOD Support Forums (separate site)

Liete
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2006 7:06 pm

Post by Liete » Mon Dec 18, 2006 8:06 pm

It's not compatible with EasyMod?

Rizzn.
Registered User
Posts: 264
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 9:53 am
Contact:

Post by Rizzn. » Tue Dec 19, 2006 2:17 am

Liete wrote: It's not compatible with EasyMod?
Yes
[Alpha] Store MOD (phpBB3)
- Support site forthcoming -
--------------------------------------
[RC1] wGEric Store MOD (phpBB2)
Additional Usable Items and Store MOD Support Forums (separate site)

Liete
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2006 7:06 pm

Post by Liete » Tue Dec 19, 2006 9:03 pm

My EasyMOD cannot recognise it :?

Lukage
Registered User
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 8:19 pm

Post by Lukage » Fri Dec 22, 2006 1:10 am

Liete wrote: My EasyMOD cannot recognise it :?


You'll want to rename the install.txt to install.mod first.

Liete
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2006 7:06 pm

Post by Liete » Fri Dec 22, 2006 3:53 pm

Critical Error

IN-LINE FIND FAILED: In file [templates/subSilver/overall_header.tpl] could not find:

{L_USERGROUPS}</a>

MOD script line #439 ::

User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 51865
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Post by Brf » Fri Dec 22, 2006 4:20 pm

Apparently you have removed the Usergroups link from your menu.

Liete
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2006 7:06 pm

Post by Liete » Sat Dec 23, 2006 9:59 am

But I don't want Usergroups there, How should I go about this?

expx
Registered User
Posts: 111
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 9:16 am

hi

Post by expx » Sat Dec 23, 2006 1:05 pm

Hi, I think I (well actually one of my forum members) have found a big bug with this mod.

It seems that if a member has 40 points, then they are able to buy as many items as they like below 40 points, if the last one they buy is the one with 40 points.

For example if I have

Item 1 - 10 points
Item 2 - 30 points
Item 3 - 5 points
Item 4 - 40 points


It seems that a member with 40 points could buy 1 of all of those items at the same time, and go into negative points, EVEN though in cash mod I have set it to disable negative cash.

I also tried decreasing

Max items can buy [-?-]
This is the max number of one item a user can buy at a time


to 1,
but still people can buy these items and go into negative points...


It might be something to do with the way it adds points up, for instance I have it set to pm me when people buy stuff from the store. and just now i got a pm like this:

Customer username purchased 1 itemone and 1 itemtwo from Neopets Related Downloads for 100 Points.

Now itemtwo costs 100 points, and in the pm it doesn't add the itemone cost to the amount it says.. (although it does charge the correct amount, this isn't really related to the bug and doesn't matter at all but I thought it may have something to do with it)


I'm hoping that someone can help me fix this, thanks :)

Prizem
Registered User
Posts: 249
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2003 9:14 am
Contact:

Post by Prizem » Sat Dec 23, 2006 8:20 pm

>>expx
Are you using the latest Store Mod version, 0.2.1?

Liete
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2006 7:06 pm

Post by Liete » Sun Dec 24, 2006 1:25 pm

Liete wrote: But I don't want Usergroups there, How should I go about this?


. . . Anybody know?

Prizem
Registered User
Posts: 249
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2003 9:14 am
Contact:

Post by Prizem » Sun Dec 24, 2006 2:34 pm

>>Liete
You will have to manually edit your overall_header.tpl based on your template changes. I'm not sure if easy mod bails or just catches errors when it sees it can't complete an instruction.

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”