[DEV] PhpbbMyChat (phpMyChat Integration) V0.1.4

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
Locked
uehlein
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2003 9:18 pm

Post by uehlein » Mon Jan 20, 2003 9:21 pm

GREAT MOD! I love this mod! I have installed it on a radio staion site I am making, but I am having one problem I didn't see covered in 12 pages of this thread :)

On the chatlink.php page I am not seeing the correct numbers of users chatting. It's not on the top of the page, of in the middle before you go to the chatroom. The current users chatting DOES work on the rest of the pages... just not the chatlink.php page. Any thoughts?

Bob

Nathan_Anderson
Registered User
Posts: 755
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2002 5:04 pm
Contact:

Post by Nathan_Anderson » Mon Jan 20, 2003 10:04 pm

uehlein wrote: GREAT MOD! I love this mod! I have installed it on a radio staion site I am making, but I am having one problem I didn't see covered in 12 pages of this thread :)

On the chatlink.php page I am not seeing the correct numbers of users chatting. It's not on the top of the page, of in the middle before you go to the chatroom. The current users chatting DOES work on the rest of the pages... just not the chatlink.php page. Any thoughts?



I haven't heard of this one yet. Is it off by one or is it off by a lot of numbers? Can you pm me a link to your site so I could see this?

Nathan.

Purity
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2003 8:33 pm

...

Post by Purity » Mon Jan 20, 2003 11:43 pm

what about implementing the A.L.I.C.E Forum AI?
there is a way to include it into chatbox mod so
it won't be the hardest to implement it in phpmy
chat?

Purity
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2003 8:33 pm

...

Post by Purity » Mon Jan 20, 2003 11:49 pm

Or would it be possible to include the main chat-site
into a phpbb styled page with the existing header and
footer?

Purity
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2003 8:33 pm

...

Post by Purity » Tue Jan 21, 2003 12:20 am

i would be very interested in the bbcode and
phpbb style additions to this chat. so if i can
change your mind i would be of help if i can
do anything. or if anybody else is interested
and would be of any help?

Purity
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2003 8:33 pm

...

Post by Purity » Tue Jan 21, 2003 12:21 am

i would be very interested in the bbcode and
phpbb style additions to this chat. so if i can
change your mind i would be of help if i can
do anything. or if anybody else is interested
and would be of any help?

testebr
Registered User
Posts: 303
Joined: Thu Nov 28, 2002 5:05 am

Post by testebr » Sat Jan 25, 2003 4:47 am

I installed this mod and I funcinou PERFECTLY!

it is very good!

Now I need to make a private room, as I I make this?

thanks

Tobi
Registered User
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2001 11:44 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Tobi » Sun Jan 26, 2003 3:33 pm

Hi Nathan,

I updated to phpBB2.04 and installed your mod!

The Chat works great, but there seems to be a problem with page_header.php or so.

Everytime I open chatlink.php it told me, there are no users chatting, but there still are, I saw it on index.php! Index.php and viewforum.php also shows the amount of chatters but there is no parsing (?) to viewtopic.php!

I do not use a prefix, so it could not be the prefix problem. Any ideas?!

I use a subdomain for my forum, is is like forum.mysite.com so the chat is at forum.mysite.com/chat!

Thanks,

Tobi

uehlein
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2003 9:18 pm

Post by uehlein » Sun Jan 26, 2003 4:07 pm

Tobi,

Sounds like you and I are having the same problems. Since everything works... I am thinking of just removing that code from the chatlink page, unless the GREAT Nathan can help us :lol:

Nathan_Anderson
Registered User
Posts: 755
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2002 5:04 pm
Contact:

Post by Nathan_Anderson » Sun Jan 26, 2003 4:26 pm

I'm not sure I'm the "Great" Nathan. :) But I will try and help.

Can you give me the information in your chat/config/config.lib.php file it should look like this. (Remove your username & password; I only need the lines that I am putting here)

Code: Select all

define("C_DB_NAME", 'andersonsplace');                                        // Logical database name on that server
define("C_USR_TBL", 'c_users');                                        // Name of the table where user names are stored
define("C_REG_TBL", 'c_reg_users');                            // Name of the table where registered users are stored
define("C_SMILES_TABLE", 'smilies');                           // Name of Smilies Table
define("C_BADWORDS_TABLE", 'words');                           // Name or Bad words table.
Nathan.

uehlein
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2003 9:18 pm

Post by uehlein » Sun Jan 26, 2003 4:32 pm

Here ya go Nathan :) Thanks...

Code: Select all


define("C_DB_NAME", 'hits963_com');
define("C_USR_TBL", 'phpbb_c_users');
define("C_REG_TBL", 'phpbb_c_reg_users');
define("C_SMILES_TABLE", 'phpbb_smilies');
define("C_BADWORDS_TABLE", 'phpbb_words'); 
Thanks again...

Tobi
Registered User
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2001 11:44 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Tobi » Sun Jan 26, 2003 4:38 pm

Code: Select all

define("C_DB_NAME", 'phpBB');			
define("C_USR_TBL", 'c_users');				
define("C_REG_TBL", 'c_reg_users');
define("C_SMILES_TABLE", 'smilies');
Badwords are not defined!

I tried to "hardcode" the tables name in chatlink.php just for a test and it also does not work...

Tobi

Nathan_Anderson
Registered User
Posts: 755
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2002 5:04 pm
Contact:

Post by Nathan_Anderson » Sun Jan 26, 2003 4:48 pm

Ok, now can you give me the following from your main phpbb config.php file:

Code: Select all

$dbms = "mysql";
$dbname = "andersonsplace";
$table_prefix = "";
Nathan.
P.S. Does the chatlink display a list of users properly; and or the count in the middle of the page?

Tobi
Registered User
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2001 11:44 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Tobi » Sun Jan 26, 2003 4:53 pm

Hi,

Code: Select all

$dbms = "mysql";
$dbname = "phpBB";
$table_prefix = "";
Nathan_Anderson wrote: P.S. Does the chatlink display a list of users properly; and or the count in the middle of the page?


No, it neither show the list of users, nor the count! I had the chat working great under 2.02 so I thought it could have to do with updates?!

Tobi

uehlein
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2003 9:18 pm

Post by uehlein » Sun Jan 26, 2003 4:54 pm

Again.. he ya go sir!

Code: Select all


$dbms = 'mysql';
$dbname = 'hits963_com';
$table_prefix = 'phpbb_';

I have not seen the list of users on the chatlink page.

Locked

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”