[DEV] PhpbbMyChat (phpMyChat Integration) V0.1.4

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
Locked
User avatar
silverwolfe
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2003 5:51 pm

hi newbie here

Post by silverwolfe » Wed Jan 29, 2003 5:54 pm

:D hello Where can I get a copy of phpmychat?

uehlein
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2003 9:18 pm

Post by uehlein » Wed Jan 29, 2003 6:14 pm


User avatar
silverwolfe
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2003 5:51 pm

Post by silverwolfe » Wed Jan 29, 2003 6:17 pm

when I download the stuff, it only is a mod ?

am i missing something

uehlein
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2003 9:18 pm

Post by uehlein » Wed Jan 29, 2003 6:21 pm

Download the phpMyChat from there. You need to have that working before you try the mod from Nathan.

The stuff you get from the address is the full chat script

User avatar
silverwolfe
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2003 5:51 pm

Post by silverwolfe » Wed Jan 29, 2003 6:24 pm

so which version do I download

Nathan_Anderson
Registered User
Posts: 755
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2002 5:04 pm
Contact:

Post by Nathan_Anderson » Wed Jan 29, 2003 6:29 pm

You download:
1. PhpMyChat 0.14.5 (http://www.phpheaven.net/)
and
2. phpbbmychat (Latest from my site)

Nathan.

uehlein
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2003 9:18 pm

Post by uehlein » Wed Jan 29, 2003 6:31 pm

I got the latest if the chat script, and the phpBB (I did the install together... installed phpbb, phpmychat, MOD.)

There is one change you might have to make in one of the files... but if you lool on page 13/14 of this thread you will see where...

PRS
Registered User
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2002 10:26 pm
Location: Stavanger, Norway
Contact:

Post by PRS » Wed Jan 29, 2003 7:28 pm

Hi, on the Forums I run on http://www.STP-Norway.com I have earlier intergrated chat with sucess !!! ... but recently, during rewamp, I've had the 2 following problems:

1) Users get asked about password/logg in when trnsfering between the Forum and Chat-rooms, why, what wrong ?

2) The Chat rooms display "0" in Chat, when sveral chatters are online ?
( I've tried to fix this with earlier tips, but without sucess).

I presume it's a little bug of some cind/ little fault, so I kindly ask for some advice from a real php'er !

Thanks for earlier support, especially to Nathan Anderson ! :)

Best Regards,
Paul

Nephilim75
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 12:30 am

Post by Nephilim75 » Thu Jan 30, 2003 12:33 am

PRS wrote: 2) The Chat rooms display "0" in Chat, when sveral chatters are online ?


I am getting this as well, even though the rest of the chat seems to be working fine.

Dolfan23
Registered User
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 8:14 am

Nathan.......

Post by Dolfan23 » Thu Jan 30, 2003 1:41 am

Sorry to bother you again but I am getting a new error
Database error: Invalid SQL: SELECT word, replacement FROM C_BADWORDS_TABLE
MySQL error: 1146 (Table 'layerfx_com.C_BADWORDS_TABLE' doesn't exist)
Session halted.


I am getting this error when I try and open the chat after the mod. I can log-in and then when I hit the chat button thats when I get the error. Also, when I click on the admin button on that screen I dont get anything but a blank screen with 'done' status. I am thinking that maybe some of my files arent in the right directories. Is there anywhere I can find a list of what files should be in what directories?

Nephilim75
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 12:30 am

Post by Nephilim75 » Thu Jan 30, 2003 1:53 am

Nephilim75 wrote:
PRS wrote:2) The Chat rooms display "0" in Chat, when sveral chatters are online ?


I am getting this as well, even though the rest of the chat seems to be working fine.


Nevermind, I got it worked out. :D

User avatar
silverwolfe
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2003 5:51 pm

Post by silverwolfe » Thu Jan 30, 2003 6:00 am

:? Hi again I tried to install phpmychat but whenever i do any thin I ger this
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------xÚ”WmOÛHþ$þÃÖŠÀÖ5 I Ü%M«&p"!

Dolfan23
Registered User
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 8:14 am

Can anyone help?

Post by Dolfan23 » Fri Jan 31, 2003 6:15 am

I am still getting this error after installing the mod to the chat....
Database error: Invalid SQL: SELECT word, replacement FROM C_BADWORDS_TABLE
MySQL error: 1146 (Table 'layerfx_com.C_BADWORDS_TABLE' doesn't exist)
Session halted.


Can anyone give any advice on how I can fix this? Thanks in advance.

User avatar
silverwolfe
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2003 5:51 pm

intgrate users

Post by silverwolfe » Sat Feb 01, 2003 2:53 am

Hello I have Phpmychat installed now, Is there a way to integrate the users names and info from phpbb forum? if so how.

thank you very much :)

Ryan Green

felixdacat
Registered User
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2002 10:38 am

popup

Post by felixdacat » Sat Feb 01, 2003 8:12 pm

airiz wrote: nathan,

can u make the popup for the phpmychat with no toolbar (standard & address bar) and define the width & the length of the popup window ...... and after u log out the phpmychat window ... make a link to close the window ....

hope u can appreciate my suggestion though ......


Nathan_Anderson wrote: Sure, that isn't very hard to do. Bascially the link needs to be changed to window.open(....) and the close links need to be set to window.close();

Nathan.

hey nathan,

your mod works great. but i do not get it work with a popup. could you help me please? what do i have to change?
thanx so much in advance,
greetz
felix

Locked

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”