Page 26 of 30

Posted: Wed Feb 21, 2007 7:07 pm
by kkroo
Half of the problem is already fixed. A couple versions ago, I removed the feature that disables the forum during backup because so many people were having problems with it. While people are accessing the server while it is backing up, it can overload the server, so I re-added the feature and made it more advanced so that the people that had problems with it before, shouldnt have them now. Well anyways, now the CPU usage shouldnt be as high as it was before. But I am still unable to find another way of doing the backups in which it doesnt use so much memory.

Posted: Sat Feb 24, 2007 10:42 pm
by frenzix
Thanks for making the mod.. too bad it disables my board every night like so many others. I really have to remove it because it is taking users away from the board.. BTW i have just installed the latest version of the mod..

Posted: Sun Feb 25, 2007 7:05 pm
by kkroo
Im sorry to hear that. I will look into this problem when I have the chance.

EDIT: If the mod disables the forum and doesn't enable it afterwards, it should enable the forum automatically. For this to work though, cache/auto_backup/ has to exist and be writable. Does it exist on your forum and is it CHMODed 777?

Posted: Tue Feb 27, 2007 10:57 am
by Volunteer Forum
Would be nice with the files:

update_to_101.txt
And
update_to_102.txt

In the contribute folder.

Posted: Tue Feb 27, 2007 10:51 pm
by raipe
Volunteer Forum wrote: Would be nice with the files:

update_to_101.txt
And
update_to_102.txt

In the contribute folder.


Yeah! 8)

Posted: Wed Feb 28, 2007 7:33 am
by frenzix
Hi kroo, yes its there , and is chmodded 777 .. just double checked.. thanks, Tim

www.dsk.com.au

Posted: Sat Mar 03, 2007 6:31 pm
by Elizabethm
I've recently moved to a server that supports cron jobs, so I've disabled this mod. The only problem is, I seem to have done it badly, because it's still calling cron.php from posting.php all the time. It's not really a problem, since cron.php doesn't exist anymore, but it's awfully untidy. Does anyone have a thought on what I might have done wrong?

Posted: Sat Mar 03, 2007 6:36 pm
by kkroo
frenzix, who large is your db in MB?

Elizabethm, you must remove the cron.php from the footer (overall_footer.tpl) then the mod is completely disabled. That is what initiates the backup.

Posted: Sat Mar 03, 2007 8:29 pm
by net83it
hello

i'm looking for a mod similar to this one, bu i don't need to backup my database but i need to send SQL queries to my database.

thank you

Posted: Sat Mar 03, 2007 10:35 pm
by Volunteer Forum
Volunteer Forum wrote: Would be nice with the files:

update_to_101.txt
And
update_to_102.txt

In the contribute folder.


Is this something you gona create, or must i uinstall it and install it again ?

Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2007 8:52 am
by kkroo
Oh sorry I forgot to reply to that post u made before. All you have to do to upgrade is just recopy the existing files with the new ones.

Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2007 10:42 pm
by Volunteer Forum
kkroo wrote: Oh sorry I forgot to reply to that post u made before. All you have to do to upgrade is just recopy the existing files with the new ones.


But all the code changes in the other files then ?

I took a quick look and i found some lines in the newest
version that i did not have in my other files :? :?:

Posted: Thu Mar 08, 2007 7:14 am
by frenzix
my database is 20MB..

I don't know how to uninstall it, and it is playing hell with my SQL, i cannot get into the backend or forum for that matter.. Database errors! Very very annoying.

Tim

Posted: Thu Mar 08, 2007 5:08 pm
by kkroo
What type of SQL errors are you recieving?

To remove/disable this mod, remove the cron.php from the overall_footer.tpl

Posted: Fri Mar 09, 2007 1:34 am
by killyouall
whats the amount of raM/cpu it takes up??