[BETA] Ultimate Quiz MOD v1.3.2

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
User avatar
battye
Extension Customisations
Extension Customisations
Posts: 10940
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 11:02 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

[BETA] Ultimate Quiz MOD v1.3.2

Post by battye » Sun Mar 19, 2006 1:42 pm

What's new in 1.3.x?

DOWNLOAD 1.3.3 FROM http://www.cmxmods.net/quiz.php
v1.3.3 includes one new major feature, an option in the ACP to clear all the statistics in the database. Other minor changes include case insensitivity for input answer quizzes.


Quiz Packs! Administrators can upload ready made quiz packs in any format (Input Quizzes, Multiple Choice or True / False).

Time Limits! Administrators can set a time limit for each question, a very handy tool to combat cheating (by users Googling answers)

If anyone has any feature suggestions I'm more than happy to hear them :)

There are very few quiz packs at the moment, so if you want to help out, you can do so by writing quiz packs!

They can be obtained from http://forums.cricketmx.com/viewtopic.php?t=2747, and instructions on how to write them can be found at http://forums.cricketmx.com/viewtopic.php?t=2744

If you have any questions regarding how to write them, please PM me. If you have any completed quiz packs, please PM them to me :)

Thanks :)
Last edited by battye on Sat Oct 28, 2006 2:22 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Customisations Team Member

https://github.com/battye/php-array-parser - Give it a Star! :D

Peter77sx
Registered User
Posts: 3257
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 2:51 pm

Post by Peter77sx » Fri Mar 31, 2006 12:14 am

Time Limits! Administrators can set a time limit for each question, a very handy tool to combat cheating (by users Googling answers)


I like that. :)
Last edited by Peter77sx on Fri Jun 02, 2006 1:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

greatgamer
Registered User
Posts: 657
Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2002 8:47 pm

Post by greatgamer » Sat Apr 01, 2006 6:06 am

Nice mod, however since it awards money, couldn't someone take the test over and over and gain more cash? Or is there a limit to when a person can take the same quiz again? Also I am sure people would post all of the answers to the quizzes via pm and emails, which would abuse this mod.

User avatar
battye
Extension Customisations
Extension Customisations
Posts: 10940
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 11:02 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by battye » Sat Apr 01, 2006 7:04 am

greatgamer wrote: Nice mod, however since it awards money, couldn't someone take the test over and over and gain more cash? Or is there a limit to when a person can take the same quiz again? Also I am sure people would post all of the answers to the quizzes via pm and emails, which would abuse this mod.


There is a 'play once' option, and you also have the option to turn off the showing of answers.
Customisations Team Member

https://github.com/battye/php-array-parser - Give it a Star! :D

User avatar
yexusbeliever
Registered User
Posts: 586
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2003 8:49 pm
Location: Olympus phpBB3

Post by yexusbeliever » Thu Apr 06, 2006 6:34 am

Is this mod ready for download yet?

User avatar
Appaz
Registered User
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2005 7:03 pm
Location: Google

quiz mod 1.2.0. error

Post by Appaz » Thu Apr 06, 2006 8:30 pm

i'm sorry, if i'm not posting it in right topic, but i could not find any 1.2.0. related topic...

installed quiz 1.2.0 mod, but when i try to set my cash mods table name quiz on admin side i get such error:

Code: Select all

Query 17 did not execute correctly

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1054 Unknown column 'user_league' in 'field list'

UPDATE phpbb_config SET config_value = user_league WHERE config_name = 'Quiz_Cash_Currency'

Line : 84
File : admin_quiz.php
well... my cash mod uses not user_points, but user_league... can it be the problem? if it is, then, how can i solve it?

great thanks in advance. :)


----------------
edit: sorry i rushed a bit. have found an answer here. Gr8 thanks for your fantastic mod! ;) cheers!
People won't work. Successful idea will.

sputum
Registered User
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2003 3:08 pm

Post by sputum » Thu Apr 27, 2006 9:30 pm

Hallo! You should Change the Statistic complete!

Heres my idea:

Make an overall Highscore Table!
The Statistic Table right now is really not good!

sputum
Registered User
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2003 3:08 pm

Post by sputum » Sun Apr 30, 2006 10:21 am

Halo???

Is this MOD still alive?

User avatar
battye
Extension Customisations
Extension Customisations
Posts: 10940
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 11:02 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by battye » Mon May 08, 2006 2:21 pm

This MOD is now available
http://www.cmxmods.net/quiz.php
Customisations Team Member

https://github.com/battye/php-array-parser - Give it a Star! :D

sputum
Registered User
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2003 3:08 pm

Post by sputum » Mon May 08, 2006 8:52 pm

update questions:

ia running the 1.2 version in german (i translated it by myself)

now i want to update...are there any changes in the lang files (except the quiz packs?!)

What else is important for this update?

overall question:

Statisitc: The Statistic is not that good, what about an overall statistic?

Xusqui
Registered User
Posts: 84
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2004 10:35 pm
Contact:

Post by Xusqui » Fri May 12, 2006 8:46 pm

Same problem as 1.2...

I just can't access the admin section for quizzies :(

even, when I'm logged as an admin and inside the admin panel, I try to access directly typing the url: www.ka-tet-corp.com/portal/admin/admin_quiz.php but I'm redirected to www.ka-tet-corp.com/portal/index.php (the index of te forum) :(

The only thing I modified for my admin section is implementing the DHTML Side menu called: "Slide Menu v1.0.0 © by phpMiX" But it has never created any problem with no other mods...

BTW... Now I can't automatically uninstall the database changes the install made... Could you create an uninstall file with the sql instrucctions...

Thanks...

User avatar
battye
Extension Customisations
Extension Customisations
Posts: 10940
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 11:02 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by battye » Sat May 13, 2006 2:25 am

Xusqui, it must be that MOD you have installed, as I don't know what to suggest, and nobody else has reported the same problem.

Which version do you want a uninstall file for? 1.3?
Customisations Team Member

https://github.com/battye/php-array-parser - Give it a Star! :D

Xusqui
Registered User
Posts: 84
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2004 10:35 pm
Contact:

Post by Xusqui » Sat May 13, 2006 5:17 am

Yes...

It's 1.3

I'll completly uninstall, then uninstall that mod and will install 1.3 again to see if that fixes the error...

Thanks, Battye

-Edited-

Finally I uninstalled the DHTML slide menu, but still can't see the admin panel for quiz mod :( And I have done no othe modification to my ACP...

-Re - Edited-

How silly I am... I just looked for a section called "Quiz Mod" or something like that... I didn't realize that the quiz ACP is inside "General Admin" section :oops: :oops:

Sorry, man!!

User avatar
brandsrus
Registered User
Posts: 102
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2006 5:36 pm
Location: Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by brandsrus » Fri May 19, 2006 11:16 am

Is there a update script for 1.2.0 to 1.3.0?

Or how i deleted 1.2.0?
For more information, contact me with pm or e-mail

User avatar
battye
Extension Customisations
Extension Customisations
Posts: 10940
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 11:02 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by battye » Fri May 19, 2006 12:50 pm

Yes, quiz_updater.php included with the 1.3.0 package.
Customisations Team Member

https://github.com/battye/php-array-parser - Give it a Star! :D

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”