Page 3 of 3

Posted: Wed Jun 28, 2006 2:17 am
by tony44
This looks great in firefox, but it's crashing for me in IE :evil:

Posted: Wed Jun 28, 2006 7:39 am
by Merri
There is no prevention for crash on the dev site, but the actual MOD code at the moment doesn't crash IE as it displays as a regular quick reply.

Posted: Sat Aug 05, 2006 2:12 pm
by phpbeebee
The original simple quick reply works great. I'm scared of putting in this new one. U know, follow the rule that if a code works fine... dont touch it.
I guess I might as well do it though, on another forum i'm working on. This forum is a great help.
Thanks

phpbeebee
http://www.aroj.com

Posted: Sat Aug 05, 2006 4:41 pm
by Merri
Yeah, you don't need to replace the old one if you're happy with it. The new one has improved installation (= easier), optional additional features and a bit better looking design. And in the end it is up to the users to decide if they want a new version or not. So I can make a new version and push it out, but I don't force anyone to upgrade :)

Posted: Sat Sep 09, 2006 7:59 pm
by EzerchE
Hi, i am using minimum message length mod:

http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.ph ... t=#2411532

I cant use this mod with quick reply mods, i want to try this mod, is that configurable with this mod?

Important part of mod is:

Code: Select all

#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------ 
# 
templates/subSilver/posting_body.tpl

# 
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------ 
# 
	if (document.post.message.value.length < 2) {
		formErrors = "{L_EMPTY_MESSAGE}";
	}

# 
#-----[ AFTER, ADD ]------------------------------------------ 
#
	// Ckeck for minimum posting length
	if ({L_MESSAGE_MIN_LENGTH} != -1) {
		if (document.post.message.value.length < {L_MESSAGE_MIN_LENGTH}) {
			formErrors = "{L_MESSAGE_LENGTH}";
		}
	}
Thanks ;)

Posted: Sat Mar 10, 2007 9:26 am
by Merri
Very late answer to the question, but I think you can apply that code directly as-is into viewtopic_body.tpl once you have quick reply installed. Although... you should also take a look into what modifications are done into posting.php so you can add those into viewtopic.php.

On the other news...

This MOD has been submitted to the MODs database!

And is waiting approval.

Re: [BETA] Simple Quick Reply 1.9.3

Posted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 3:13 am
by DizzyDazzle
So any news on this? would like to install v2 of this MOD as you said it definately works on v2.0.22. i see its been a few months since you submitted! is it abandoned now? should i just try the latest beta here coz i really want this quick reply, or you think it going to be released soon?

Re: [BETA] Simple Quick Reply 1.9.3

Posted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 5:39 am
by Merri
You can find the 2.0.0 at my dev forum, but of course this can't be stated to be an official release. At the moment I have no idea what is the current status of the MOD in the DB.

Edit!
And apparently you found out :)

Re: [BETA] Simple Quick Reply 1.9.3

Posted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 6:00 am
by DizzyDazzle
i certainly did! lol and what a great MOD it is! i hope it is released to the public soon as it is one of the simplest, and quickest MODS i've ever installed! i probably installed it manually quicker than EasyMOD could! :mrgreen:

Great work! and as soon as it validated i'll definately give you an EXELLENT! ;)

Re: [BETA] Simple Quick Reply 1.9.3

Posted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 9:37 am
by Merri
Looks like they're working with the DB, I noticed 1.0.0 has been reapproved into the new DB two days ago. Wonder when they get as far as to 2.0.0...

Re: [BETA] Simple Quick Reply 1.9.3

Posted: Wed Dec 05, 2007 8:49 pm
by Kriznik
you should repair IE6 hidden tags, this below works for me
but window is showing on wrong point :( below posts
in FF/Opera it is fine

Code: Select all

<!--[if gt IE 6]> something <![endif]-->

Re: [BETA] Simple Quick Reply 1.9.3

Posted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 6:27 pm
by dotcom360
Very Good mod.I am installing it right away.Actually i was searching for a similar mod in here.

Thanks,
Luke
http://www.free-resumes.org

Re: [BETA] Simple Quick Reply 1.9.3

Posted: Mon Mar 24, 2008 8:45 am
by rlaxogus
i made all the necessary changes in the code for the 3 files listed in simple_quick_reply_2.txt
however i still can't see the box. when i check the generated source, all the changes i made in viewtopic_body.tpl didn't show. so basically all that <form> </form>. what am i doing wrong?

Re: [BETA] Simple Quick Reply 1.9.3

Posted: Mon Mar 24, 2008 3:38 pm
by Merri
Do you use cache? Do you have eXtreme Styles? Do you have multiple themes?