Page 2 of 6

Posted: Sun Apr 16, 2006 2:25 pm
by Disturbed One
Hello,

This MOD takes a really long time to load compared to v0.5.0. I think it is the javascript. I would really like it if you could fix the load time.

Posted: Sun Apr 16, 2006 2:53 pm
by SenorSexy
Actauly i was comparing load times the other day and this one is much faster, the old one added about 30 queries where this adds about 6.

Posted: Sun Apr 16, 2006 3:09 pm
by Sl@va
Hi.
I love this mod!
Very Cool.

I use the Hebrew language.
So i translated the lang file to hebrew.
If some body interested to use this language,
here the translation::::

Code: Select all

<?php

$lang['TPL']['php_version'] = 'גרסת PHP';
$lang['TPL']['sql_version'] = 'כרסת MySQL';
$lang['TPL']['bb_version'] = 'גרסת phpBB';
$lang['TPL']['sai_version'] = 'גרסת SAI';
$lang['TPL']['em_version'] = 'גרסת EasyMOD';
$lang['TPL']['svr_version'] = 'תוכנת שרת';
$lang['TPL']['submit'] = 'אשר';
$lang['TPL']['admins'] = 'כל המנהלים הראשיים';
$lang['TPL']['admins_list'] = 'רשימה של מנהלים ראשיים';
$lang['TPL']['mods'] = 'כל המנהלים';
$lang['TPL']['mods_list'] = 'רשימה של מנהלים';
$lang['TPL']['inactive'] = 'כל המתשמים הלא פעילים';
$lang['TPL']['inactive_list'] = 'רשימה של משתמשים לא פעילים';
$lang['TPL']['banned'] = 'כל המשתמשים החסומים';
$lang['TPL']['banned_list'] = 'רשימה של משתמשים חסומים';
$lang['TPL']['mod_search'] = 'חיפוש מודים';
$lang['TPL']['quicksubmit'] = 'אישור מהיר';
$lang['TPL']['manage_user'] = 'נהל משתמש';
$lang['TPL']['permissions_user'] = 'ערוך גישות';
$lang['TPL']['ban_user'] = 'חסום משתמש';
$lang['TPL']['phpfunc'] = 'מדריך PHP';
$lang['TPL']['sqlfunc'] = 'מדריך MySQL';
$lang['TPL']['list'] = 'רשימה';
$lang['TPL']['control_panel'] = 'לוח בקרה למנהלים';
$lang['TPL']['edit_version'] = 'שינוי גרסה';
$lang['TPL']['change'] = 'שנה';
$lang['TPL']['cancel'] = 'ביטול';
$lang['TPL']['versions'] = 'גרסאות';
$lang['TPL']['stats'] = 'סטטיסטיקות';
$lang['TPL']['server'] = 'שרת';
$lang['TPL']['users'] = 'משתמשים';
$lang['TPL']['settings'] = 'הגדרות';
$lang['TPL']['ms_edit'] = 'מנוע חיפוש מודים';
$lang['TPL']['style_edit'] = 'עיצוב ברירת מחדל';
$lang['TPL']['save'] = 'שמור';
$lang['TPL']['switch'] = 'החלף';
$lang['TPL']['notepad_global'] = 'פנקס גלובאלי';
$lang['TPL']['notepad_personal'] = 'פנקס אישי';
$lang['TPL']['notepads'] = 'פנקסים של מנהלים ראשיים';

$lang['em_not_installed'] = 'EasyMOD לא הותקן!';
$lang['invalid_request'] = 'בקשת AJAX נכשל!';
$lang['sql_error'] = 'ישנה שגיאה בהרצת שאילתת ה SQL.';
$lang['error_change_version_blank'] = 'סליחה אך מספר הגרסה הזאת הוא לא נכון, כל מספרי הגרסאות חייבות להשתמש בגרסת הלינוקס (x.y.z) ואמורות להתחיל ב 2.';
$lang['notepad_updated'] = 'פנקס הרשימות שלך עודכן בהצלחה.';
$lang['notepad_updated_g'] = 'פנקס הרשימות הגלובאלי עודכן בהצלחה.';
$lang['modsearch_updated'] = 'ספק חיפוש המודים שלך עודכן בהצלחה';
$lang['default_style_changed'] = 'עיצוב ברירת המחדל עודכן.';
$lang['modsearch_changed'] = 'ספק חיפוש המודים שלך שונה.';
$lang['version_changed'] = 'מספר גרסת הPHPBB שלך עודכן בהצלחה..';
$lang['invalid_mode'] = 'לא נמתאו מודים.';
$lang['modsearch_error'] = 'שגיאה לא ידועה מתרחשת בזמן ניסיון עדכון ספק חיפוש המודים.';
$lang['sai_input_empty'] = 'סליחה אך ישנה שגיאה במידע שהוכנס.';

$lang['ms_phpbb'] = 'phpBB.com';
$lang['ms_phpbbhacks'] = 'phpBBHacks.com';
$lang['ms_phpbbde'] = 'phpBB.de';

$lang['sai_version'] = '1.0.2';
$lang['sai_verchk_url'] = 'http://kkroo.xena-free.com/sai.txt';
$lang['sai_latest_version'] = '(מיושן)';
$lang['sai_higher_version'] = '(חדש)';

?>

Have Fun

Posted: Sun Apr 16, 2006 3:10 pm
by ..::Frans::..
I like the idea, so i tested this mod.

To begin with, at my testforum (data imported from 1500 users) is takes between 75 ~90 seconds just to show the admin index page....

Next, not a single function on the page works:

Modification Search, Manage User, Edit Permissions, Ban User doesn't seem to find any user (in fact, it can't even find me as an admin). Even the count number of banned or inactive users (both said 0) is incorrect, i have 1 inactive user and about 20 banned users..... According to the listings I have 0 admins and 2 moderators (needs to be 2 and 6)
So, sorry to say that the idea is really neat, the mod thusfar needs very, VERY much work. My opinion, a waste of time to even install it on your testboard....sorry.....
:oops: :oops: :oops:

Posted: Sun Apr 16, 2006 3:43 pm
by Disturbed One
Hello,
SenorSexy wrote: Actauly i was comparing load times the other day and this one is much faster, the old one added about 30 queries where this adds about 6.

Really?

It takes about 15 seconds for FF to load this, but 1-3 for the other one.

Posted: Sun Apr 16, 2006 4:43 pm
by ..::Frans::..
15 seconds....pfffff,



A screendump:

Image


(loading time right below)

Posted: Sun Apr 16, 2006 5:14 pm
by Disturbed One
Hello,

Another FasterFox user I see :)

Yours says alot more than mine does ;)

Posted: Sun Apr 16, 2006 5:46 pm
by SenorSexy
..::Frans::.. wrote: 15 seconds....pfffff,



A screendump:

Image


(loading time right below)


Can you find out if its server load or client load?

Posted: Sun Apr 16, 2006 7:05 pm
by ..::Frans::..
Server load = almost none (running on a dedicated testserver entirely by myself) so it has to be client load....

I added a screendump from the original live admin-index, same host, same server....
;-)


Image

Posted: Wed May 10, 2006 6:09 pm
by badboy4ever
It loads in a good amount of time but when I try editing a user from the submit box and I get this
Admin_user_fail

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1064 You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ' user_aim = '', user_yim = '', user_msnm = '', user_attachsig = , user_sig_bbcod' at line 2

UPDATE phpbb_users SET user_email = '', user_icq = '', user_website = '', user_occ = '', user_from = '', user_interests = '', user_sig = '', user_viewemail = , user_aim = '', user_yim = '', user_msnm = '', user_attachsig = , user_sig_bbcode_uid = '', user_allowsmile = , user_allowhtml = , user_allowavatar = , user_allowbbcode = , user_allow_viewonline = , user_notify = , user_allow_pm = , user_notify_pm = , user_popup_pm = , user_lang = '', user_style = , user_timezone = , user_dateformat = '', user_active = , user_rank = WHERE user_id =

Line : 712
File : admin_users.php

Posted: Sat May 13, 2006 7:45 pm
by itwhiz.jnr
badboy4ever wrote: It loads in a good amount of time but when I try editing a user from the submit box and I get this
Admin_user_fail

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1064 You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ' user_aim = '', user_yim = '', user_msnm = '', user_attachsig = , user_sig_bbcod' at line 2

UPDATE phpbb_users SET user_email = '', user_icq = '', user_website = '', user_occ = '', user_from = '', user_interests = '', user_sig = '', user_viewemail = , user_aim = '', user_yim = '', user_msnm = '', user_attachsig = , user_sig_bbcode_uid = '', user_allowsmile = , user_allowhtml = , user_allowavatar = , user_allowbbcode = , user_allow_viewonline = , user_notify = , user_allow_pm = , user_notify_pm = , user_popup_pm = , user_lang = '', user_style = , user_timezone = , user_dateformat = '', user_active = , user_rank = WHERE user_id =

Line : 712
File : admin_users.php

you're missing a load of ''s after the = in the query


also i've found a bug when using a style that uses multiple css's with one set of templates.

Code: Select all


#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------
#
classes/sexy_admin_index.class.php
#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
		$sql = "SELECT themes_id AS style_id, template_name AS style_name FROM " . THEMES_TABLE . " ORDER BY style_name";
#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]------------------------------------------
#
		$sql = "SELECT themes_id AS style_id, style_name AS style_name FROM " . THEMES_TABLE . " ORDER BY style_name";
#
#-----[ SAVE/CLOSE ALL FILES ]------------------------------------------
#
# EoM
this little fix will stop the template name from being shown and will show the style name itself.
the error only occurs when styles that use different colours but the same set of templates are installed

Posted: Sat May 13, 2006 11:02 pm
by sky.strife
My loading time for this mod in FireFox is under a second. Very nice mod here. :D

Posted: Sun May 14, 2006 5:30 am
by SenorSexy
I get clientside loads of 1.4 on 64kbps internet.

Posted: Sat May 20, 2006 4:34 pm
by kkroo
Mod updated, fixed a few minor bugs and added hebrew translation

Posted: Sun May 21, 2006 2:21 am
by Saeru
Looks very nice...

But I use my own Admin Notepad.. that has a listing for privet use, plus one that can be seen by all admin/mods ^^;;