[BETA] Sexy Administration Index

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
User avatar
EXreaction
Former Team Member
Posts: 5666
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 9:31 pm
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.
Name: Nathan

Post by EXreaction »

Hmm, same here. You are using the latest version of phpBB right?

I didn't have any ACP problems with this mod on my local server(with WAMP 1.6.4 and phpBB2.0.21).

Did you try making anouther phpBB2 install and testing it again?
ABDev
Registered User
Posts: 905
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 9:29 pm
Location: France
Name: Adrien Bonnel

Post by ABDev »

Yes, and I always have the same problem.
I'm using the phpBB last version, 2.0.21.
So, I'd need a cache MOD for that :)
kkroo
Registered User
Posts: 729
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2005 4:49 pm
Contact:

Post by kkroo »

ABDev wrote: Hi kkroo :)
I meet many problems with WAMP when I go to the ACP :?


What problems are you having? If you are having slow loading times, it is because this mod connects to remote servers to retrieve version numbers. if you have a slow connection, it may take a while for the page to load on localhost.
My MODs

Need a coder?

Enjoy my Mods? - Image
User avatar
Kalipo
Registered User
Posts: 551
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2003 1:47 pm

Post by Kalipo »

Ok, one LAST request before I add this to the Troll MOD contrib (since I didn't really look over your MOD better before that last request).

What edits do I need to make to add a "Troll User" button right below "Ban User"? I know it'll also require a little adjustment to the notepad text area too :(

I can figure out the HTML portion, that's easy stuff, but I need some help with the PHP part.

Thanks again kkroo, you've been a HUGE help.
kkroo
Registered User
Posts: 729
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2005 4:49 pm
Contact:

Post by kkroo »

Mod updated to version 1.0.4

Kalipo, to do this, it is extra simple,

just duplicate this part in sai_index_body.tpl:

Code: Select all

  <form action="{U_BAN}" target="_self" method="POST">
  <tr>
	<td class="row2" height="25px">{L_BAN_USER}</td>
	<td class="row1">
		<input type="textbox" value="" name="username" style="width:95%" class="post" />
	</td>
	<td class="row1">
		<input type="submit" name="submit" value="{L_SUBMIT}" style="width:95%" class="mainoption" />
	</td>
  </tr>
  </form>
and change the variables and name="username" to fit your troll mod.

In the php part, all you really have to do is duplicate this in sexy_administration_index.class.php:

Code: Select all

			'U_BAN'				=> append_sid("admin_user_ban.$phpEx"),
and change U_BAN to the variable you made the form action in the tpl, and change admin_user_ban to whatever that file that makes users trolls.

then in lang_sai.php, duplicate $lang['TPL']['ban_user'] = 'Ban User';

and change it to $lang['TPL']['(THE_LANG_VARIABLE_IN_TPL_WITHOUT(L_)'] = 'Ban User';

the class automatically adds the lang variables so you dont have to add it

then u are done :D
My MODs

Need a coder?

Enjoy my Mods? - Image
User avatar
Kalipo
Registered User
Posts: 551
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2003 1:47 pm

Post by Kalipo »

Sweet, I'll give it a whirl. Thanks :D
User avatar
Kalipo
Registered User
Posts: 551
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2003 1:47 pm

Post by Kalipo »

Code: Select all

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected ';', expecting T_OLD_FUNCTION or T_FUNCTION or T_VAR or '}' in /home/downunde/public_html/classes/sexy_admin_index.class.php on line 661
Ouch.
kkroo
Registered User
Posts: 729
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2005 4:49 pm
Contact:

Post by kkroo »

:oops: sorry bout that, package updated
My MODs

Need a coder?

Enjoy my Mods? - Image
User avatar
Kalipo
Registered User
Posts: 551
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2003 1:47 pm

Post by Kalipo »

Got it, thank you..but...

Code: Select all

$lang['sai_version'] = '1.0.3';
Shouldn't that be 1.0.4?
kkroo
Registered User
Posts: 729
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2005 4:49 pm
Contact:

Post by kkroo »

just noticed that 10 min b4 u posted and fixed it.
My MODs

Need a coder?

Enjoy my Mods? - Image
User avatar
RATT
Registered User
Posts: 734
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2005 6:27 am

Post by RATT »

ok i know this is gonna sound stoopid, but how do u use the quick submit?
kkroo
Registered User
Posts: 729
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2005 4:49 pm
Contact:

Post by kkroo »

type in the search data, username, or function name, and to the left of the field you filled, click submit.
My MODs

Need a coder?

Enjoy my Mods? - Image
User avatar
OceanMaid
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2006 3:19 am
Location: California
Contact:

Post by OceanMaid »

In the final version of this mod, can you please find a way to add target="_blank" to each of the search links so that they open in a new window instead of directly in the admin control panel (acp)?

There must be some syntax to add it to the uri files. I don't know how many different files need to be edited to make this work.
(n00bie to html coding, website design and forum management)
PikachuMayhem
Registered User
Posts: 57
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 3:09 pm

Post by PikachuMayhem »

How do you change the character limit for the Global Notepad? It seems to be extremely short in comparison to the Personal one.

Thanks.
kkroo
Registered User
Posts: 729
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2005 4:49 pm
Contact:

Post by kkroo »

there isn't a character limit...
My MODs

Need a coder?

Enjoy my Mods? - Image
Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”

cron