[RC2] Anti Bot Question

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
emtohio
Registered User
Posts: 204
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 11:44 pm
Location: Portsmouth, Ohio
Name: Dave Stevens
Contact:

Easy MOd

Post by emtohio » Fri Aug 18, 2006 1:32 pm

I thought I read that you can use this mod in easy mod? Please help.

User avatar
Agnostik
Registered User
Posts: 145
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2002 2:07 pm
Contact:

Post by Agnostik » Fri Aug 18, 2006 9:01 pm

Is this MOD compatible with MSSQL?

I get a SQL error when I access "Questions" in the control panel:

Could not query anti-bot-question information

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : Invalid object name 'phpbb_anti_bot_quest'.

SELECT * FROM phpbb_anti_bot_quest ORDER BY lang ASC, anti_bot_img ASC, question ASC

Line : 59
File : admin_anti_bot_quest.php


...and the confirguration file isn't saving any changes I make, though my Constants.php file has been modified.

User avatar
Ramon Fincken
Registered User
Posts: 4835
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2004 1:04 am
Location: NL, The Netherlands Amsterdam area @GMT +1
Contact:

Post by Ramon Fincken » Fri Aug 18, 2006 10:27 pm

did you run the sql update query?
Dutch quality fully managed WordPress hosting - ManagedWPHosting.nl

Before changing a file, some code or installing a MOD >> Make a backup first!

Do you like my mods? paypal me $1 :) forumsoftware[AT}creativepulses[DOT}nl [/size]
PhpBBantispam.com || Instant find your mod here

User avatar
Agnostik
Registered User
Posts: 145
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2002 2:07 pm
Contact:

Post by Agnostik » Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:35 pm

Yes, but I don't think it worked, even though I got a "successful" message. It appears the SQL query is only written for MySQL.

Mozgus
Registered User
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed May 10, 2006 4:33 am

Post by Mozgus » Sat Aug 19, 2006 4:26 am

Didn't work for me. I followed every step but the ones for the french and german tpl files. I get this error when I am in my admin control panel trying to view the antibot options:

Code: Select all

Template->make_filename(): Error - file admin/anti_bot_config_body.tpl does not exist
I have a file of that name inside that directory, but it is php and not tpl. Thats how it come with the zip file originally.

Please help.

Edit: Figured it out. I don't use subsilver for a layout. Had change the location of those few files. Thanks anyway

rtoupin
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2005 2:20 am

sTILL

Post by rtoupin » Sun Aug 20, 2006 4:44 am

I still can't get it working....okay, I am REALLY new to PHP and don;t know a darn thing...

If MagMo is reading this, please review what I have posted. I can not figure out where to paste the code you said I needed to make it work?


Stop laughing.

helvissa
Registered User
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 7:15 pm
Contact:

Post by helvissa » Sun Aug 20, 2006 1:10 pm

MagMo wrote: It seems to me that you added the code change after the "?>" and not before.


Hello Magmo. Thanks for your response. I've checked those changes and as far as I can see, they're ok...

So... I've saved them as txt files for you to have a look at, if you'd be so kind. (I hope these work ok as urls...)

txt of lang_admin

txt of lang_main

txt of usercp_register

rtoupin
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2005 2:20 am

Post by rtoupin » Sun Aug 20, 2006 3:36 pm

Now I am really confused....I don't have EITHER of those two files lang_....should I?

And I still don't have a clue///

"-)

el_Rei_MaCaCo
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 3:27 am
Location: CATALONIA is not Spain ||*||

Post by el_Rei_MaCaCo » Mon Aug 21, 2006 3:34 am

Weys! When I answer Anti-Bot questions always says that it's a wrong answer! Anybody knows why? I have done the modification manually but I am 90% sure that I have done it well and I have run db_update.php too.
Thanx! :wink:
Last edited by el_Rei_MaCaCo on Mon Aug 21, 2006 2:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

tallintheair
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 9:46 am

Blank page problem

Post by tallintheair » Mon Aug 21, 2006 9:56 am

Hi
I've installed this mod (on phpbb version 2.0.21) and I've got a small problem. Everything seems to work fine apart from submiting the new user registration form. When you click submit, it does nothing for a while then profile.php appears, but totally blank. The new user is actually registered correctly but this is a bit confusing for anyone using the forum. Anyone got any ideas what the problem might be?

Cheers

el_Rei_MaCaCo
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 3:27 am
Location: CATALONIA is not Spain ||*||

Post by el_Rei_MaCaCo » Mon Aug 21, 2006 2:09 pm

aas

rtoupin
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2005 2:20 am

Post by rtoupin » Mon Aug 21, 2006 2:23 pm

HEY....when I used easymod to try and install this, I got the following critical error:

Critical Error

FIND FAILED: In file [includes/usercp_register.php] could not find:

$strip_var_list = array('email' => 'email', 'icq' => 'icq', 'aim' => 'aim', 'msn' => 'msn', 'yim' => 'yim', 'website' => 'website', 'location' => 'location', 'occupation' => 'occupation', 'interests' => 'interests', 'confirm_code' => 'confirm_code');

MOD script line #449 :: FAQ :: Report


My usercp file is in text format and can be seen here:

http://www.calgaryworship.com/usercp.txt

Any suggestions?

el_Rei_MaCaCo
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 3:27 am
Location: CATALONIA is not Spain ||*||

Post by el_Rei_MaCaCo » Mon Aug 21, 2006 2:35 pm

I had the same problem installing the MOD with EasyMOD. It's better that you make the modification manually, it's very easy, more than doing it with EasyMOD. :wink:

el_Rei_MaCaCo
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 3:27 am
Location: CATALONIA is not Spain ||*||

Post by el_Rei_MaCaCo » Mon Aug 21, 2006 2:40 pm

The text you are searching is in line 110. If you have done any modification before it's difficult for EasyMOD to do his job. :wink:

rtoupin
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2005 2:20 am

Post by rtoupin » Mon Aug 21, 2006 3:39 pm

I tried doing it manually, but my knowledge of PHP isn't good enough so I screwed it up and kept getting the 'table not found' error message.

Actually, I still do:

could not query anti-bot-question information

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1146 Table 'cwcforum001.ANTI_BOT_QUEST_TABLE' doesn't exist

SELECT * FROM ANTI_BOT_QUEST_TABLE ORDER BY lang ASC, anti_bot_img ASC, question ASC

Line : 59
File : admin_anti_bot_quest.php

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”