[RC] QWiki (Combining the Wiki and the Bulletin Board)

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
sonath
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2006 2:16 am

Post by sonath »

[NL]Thijsie[NL] wrote: The search error seems to be back BTW. It is now

Code: Select all

Could not obtain matched posts list

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1064 You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'se.session_user_id = 55' at line 6

SELECT m.post_id FROM phpbb_search_wordlist w, phpbb_search_wordmatch m WHERE w.word_text LIKE 'victory' AND m.word_id = w.word_id AND w.word_common <> 1 se.session_user_id = 55

Line : 362
File : search.php


See my patch on page 3 of this thread, Thijsie. In short, you need a:

Code: Select all

$where_sql = '';
in search.php around line 327 before the SQL lookup.

-Sonath
[NL]Thijsie[NL]
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2005 7:13 pm
Location: Breugel, Noord-Brabant, The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by [NL]Thijsie[NL] »

Well, whenever I check the permissions on a forum I haven't checked before, All is always allready selected. Still, I'll go over the lot this time. Does the database need to be updated with this or something?
sonath wrote:
[NL]Thijsie[NL] wrote: The search error seems to be back BTW. It is now

Code: Select all

Could not obtain matched posts list

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1064 You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'se.session_user_id = 55' at line 6

SELECT m.post_id FROM phpbb_search_wordlist w, phpbb_search_wordmatch m WHERE w.word_text LIKE 'victory' AND m.word_id = w.word_id AND w.word_common <> 1 se.session_user_id = 55

Line : 362
File : search.php


See my patch on page 3 of this thread, Thijsie. In short, you need a:

Code: Select all

$where_sql = '';
in search.php around line 327 before the SQL lookup.

-Sonath

I'll try this is a moment.

EDIT: I have pressed the button again on all of the forums, still, me not see no button :P
EDIT 2: Sonath, I hope you get this soon enough. I don't understand your previous post containing the repair. Could you tell me how to apply the fix? :oops:
sonath
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2006 2:16 am

Post by sonath »

Just add the line:

Code: Select all

$where_sql = '';
at line 327 of search.php, right after:

Code: Select all

default:
        if ( !empty($search_terms) )
        {
                $current_match_type = 'and';
        }
[NL]Thijsie[NL]
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2005 7:13 pm
Location: Breugel, Noord-Brabant, The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by [NL]Thijsie[NL] »

Thanks, search.php is now

Code: Select all

					default:
						if ( !empty($search_terms) )
						{
							$current_match_type = 'and';
						}
$where_sql = ''; 
						// BEGIN QWiki MOD By LoonyLuke (www.Quezza.com AND www.ForumImgs.com)
						if ($return_wiki)
						{
							$from_sql = " " . POSTS_TABLE . " p";
							$where_sql = " AND p.post_id = m.post_id AND p.post_wiki";
						}
						// END QWiki MOD By LoonyLuke (www.Quezza.com AND www.ForumImgs.com)
and so far so good. Hope I get this fully working soon! :)
[NL]Thijsie[NL]
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2005 7:13 pm
Location: Breugel, Noord-Brabant, The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by [NL]Thijsie[NL] »

I've stuck the code in Sharepoint Designer 2007 (a.k.a. Frontpage), and it shows up in there, so what else could I be doing wrong?
Image
Narnian
Registered User
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat May 20, 2006 12:02 am
Contact:

Post by Narnian »

Yeap, using Dreamweaver, it shows too.

But I cannot finde the problem,
In my opinion is in posting.php

Try this:

Code: Select all

// BEGIN QWiki MOD By LoonyLuke (www.Quezza.com AND www.ForumImgs.com )
if ( $is_auth['auth_wiki'] || !empty($post_info['post_wiki']) )
{
if ( ($mode == 'newtopic' || $mode == 'reply' || $mode == 'editpost') && $is_auth['auth_wiki'] )
{
    $template->assign_block_vars('switch_wiki_checkbox', array());
    $template->assign_vars(array(
        'L_WIKI_POST' => $lang['Wiki_posting'],
        'S_WIKI_POST_CHECKED' => !empty($post_data['post_wiki']) ? 'checked="checked"' : '',
        'S_WIKI_POST_DISABLED' => ($mode == 'editpost' && !empty($post_info['post_wiki'])) ? 'DISABLED' : '')
    );
Here, before "// BEGIN QWiki MOD By LoonyLuke (www.Quezza.com AND www.ForumImgs.com )"

write:

Code: Select all

$furl = ""; // WRITE HERE A PATH TO SOMEPLACE WITH WRITE PERMISSIONS, FOR EXAMPLE:
                        // $furl = "images"; (images is often with write permissions)
$f = fopen("/".$furl."results.txt","w+");
fwrite($f,$mode." - ".$is_auth['auth_wiki']." - ".$post_info['post_wiki']);
fclose($f);
Then, try to send a post and send me the results.txt file
[NL]Thijsie[NL]
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2005 7:13 pm
Location: Breugel, Noord-Brabant, The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by [NL]Thijsie[NL] »

I guess the variables aren´t appearing then.

Code: Select all

newtopic -  - 
That´s all it says. See for yourself at http://portal.draaiorgelsite.nl/tempqwik/results.txt
I´ve checked the MySQL database, and under the columns auth_wiki and auth_wiki_edit, it's 0 all the way down, except for the staff only board.
Narnian
Registered User
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat May 20, 2006 12:02 am
Contact:

Post by Narnian »

Ok, that's the problem.
But you said that you have congfigurated from the admin board to give auth to all right?

Maybe the problem is in the admin board.
Try to set "all" in the wiki and wiki-edit again, and look for any error.
Then look again the database.

(And you can delete those lines from posting.php)
deepriver
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2006 10:19 pm

Post by deepriver »

huh! discussion goes on when you're away... :wink:

regarding the Wiki-Post-Checkbox: I hope you found it :J ...

regarding the Problem with the Wiki Link:
you have to insert something like

Code: Select all

<a href="{U_WIKI}" class="mainmenu">{L_WIKI}</a>
in one of your tpl's - in my style, it is the overall_header.tpl, but as you use a Portal- site, you may want it somwhere different

BTW: If you continue to have problems -- would it be an option to revert to an earlier state, installing EasyMod and doing an automated install?
Narnian
Registered User
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat May 20, 2006 12:02 am
Contact:

Post by Narnian »

Deepdriver and everyone else:

I'm a little busy these days, so, if someone make corrections in the files, please send the corrections by mail and I will upload it to the server.
In this way we can work over one copy of the mod, and we prevent make the same correction twice.

Is it clear?
I'm not good writing my ideas in english.
[NL]Thijsie[NL]
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2005 7:13 pm
Location: Breugel, Noord-Brabant, The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by [NL]Thijsie[NL] »

I believe setting the permission to All should allways return a 0 in the database. Setting it to members only changes the number into 1, but still I can't see a button.

Deepriver: I'm not sure why you gave that reply :P I already had a button for the wiki in the header, it says "Info" ;)
deepriver wrote: BTW: If you continue to have problems -- would it be an option to revert to an earlier state, installing EasyMod and doing an automated install?

I suppose I could try that, but then I'd have to manually revert all the changes, and it still would only be made to work with SubSilver.
I'll give it a whirl nonetheless.

EDIT:

Code: Select all

Error Detail
 
Critical Error

FIND FAILED: In file [templates/subSilver/overall_header.tpl] could not find:

<td height="25" align="center" valign="top" nowrap="nowrap"><span class="mainmenu">&nbsp;<a href="{U_PROFILE}" class="mainmenu"><img src="templates/Iris/images/icon_mini_profile.gif" width="12" height="13" border="0" alt="{L_PROFILE}" hspace="3" />{L_PROFILE}</a>&nbsp; &nbsp;<a href="{U_PRIVATEMSGS}" class="mainmenu"><img src="templates/Iris/images/icon_mini_message.gif" width="12" height="13" border="0" alt="{PRIVATE_MESSAGE_INFO}" hspace="3" />{PRIVATE_MESSAGE_INFO}</a>&nbsp; &nbsp;<a href="{U_LOGIN_LOGOUT}" class="mainmenu"><img src="templates/Iris/images/icon_mini_login.gif" width="12" height="13" border="0" alt="{L_LOGIN_LOGOUT}" hspace="3" />{L_LOGIN_LOGOUT}</a>&nbsp;</span></td>

MOD script line #1030 :: FAQ :: Report
How can I fix this? Is this an easymod bug? It seems to be looking for Iris's code in the Subsilver Directory :S
[NL]Thijsie[NL]
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2005 7:13 pm
Location: Breugel, Noord-Brabant, The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by [NL]Thijsie[NL] »

Allright, I've managed to get it installed and working. Now for the optional requests ;)

Would it be possible to show which forum an item had been placed in on wiki.php, and allowing for category based searching, as in
Select a Category and then only get to see the items in that category.

I realise this probably is a bit much, but just showing in which forum it is would be a great start ;)
ericsh6
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 4:18 am

Post by ericsh6 »

Error in posting
DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1064 You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 't got no milk?', bbcode_uid = '72b18eabd1', post_subject = 'an

UPDATE phpbb_posts_text SET post_text = 'another wiki test can another line be added or doesnt it work? the second line will test. carbonic acid eats holes in calcium deposits aint that cool? But 4 years of mountain dew and you cant bite with rubber teeth. I dont want to revert but i got to. jain't got no milk?', bbcode_uid = '72b18eabd1', post_subject = 'another wiki test', scribble_string = '' WHERE post_id = 4151

Line : 317
File : functions_post.php



I get the above error when I try click on the "revert" link and the text has an apostraphe in it. For example, if the text had something like "The rain in Spain don't fall lightly on the plain" then the apostraphy in "don't" will cause this SQL error. How can I fix this?
ericsh6
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 4:18 am

Post by ericsh6 »

Error in posting
DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1064 You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 't got no milk?', bbcode_uid = '72b18eabd1', post_subject = 'an

UPDATE phpbb_posts_text SET post_text = 'another wiki test can another line be added or doesnt it work? the second line will test. carbonic acid eats holes in calcium deposits aint that cool? But 4 years of mountain dew and you cant bite with rubber teeth. I dont want to revert but i got to. jain't got no milk?', bbcode_uid = '72b18eabd1', post_subject = 'another wiki test', scribble_string = '' WHERE post_id = 4151

Line : 317
File : functions_post.php



I get the above error when I try click on the "revert" link and the text has an apostraphe in it. For example, if the text had something like "The rain in Spain don't fall lightly on the plain" then the apostraphy in "don't" will cause this SQL error. How can I fix this?
ericsh6
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 4:18 am

Post by ericsh6 »

It looks like what is happening is that $post_message is getting apostrophes added unless a "revert" is clicked. for example, if in the posting body it says "I don't like cake" then it will get changed to "I don''t like cake" before the sql query. But this doesn't happen when "revert" is selected. Is no one interested in this mod anymore? I think it is a very valuable distributed tool for creating a storyboard (that is how I plan to use it). Can someone help me fix this problem?
Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”