[BETA] SEO Urls V2

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
ultiprice
Registered User
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2005 12:52 am

Re: [BETA] SEO Urls V2

Post by ultiprice » Mon Dec 03, 2007 8:09 am

Im not complaining, but more wondering why, the posts are all such things as
http://www.yoursite.com/phpBB2/introduc ... lf-f2.html
or something like that.
Why must there be f2 in the name?
Also, if it is just introduceyourself, then google index's the word 'introduceyourself' which isnt a word... it doesnt index 'introduce yourself' so how can we add hyphens in?

User avatar
Xclavo
Registered User
Posts: 185
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2007 1:54 am

Re: [BETA] SEO Urls V2

Post by Xclavo » Mon Dec 03, 2007 12:53 pm

It's the ID of your forum category. #2 just like the mods in develpment forum is #16 Google actually indexes your site and so that keywords are highlighted... it does show up. but for better seo handling phpbb-seo.com is probably a little bit more advanced then this one. even supports phpbb3.

kimsonvu
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 12:56 pm

Re: [BETA] SEO Urls V2

Post by kimsonvu » Thu Jan 03, 2008 5:27 pm

This modules work fine with phpbb 3.0? :?:

Peter77sx
Registered User
Posts: 3257
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 2:51 pm

Re: [BETA] SEO Urls V2

Post by Peter77sx » Fri Jan 04, 2008 1:36 am

The ones at phpbb-seo.com do. ;)

pteam
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 11:50 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SEO Urls V2

Post by pteam » Mon Jan 21, 2008 3:54 pm

Does this work on phpbb3? It says in the first post that it does not, but in the last few posts its hinted that it does? I have this on another forum that runs phpbb2 and it works great, but I'm installing a new forum thats phpbb3 and I would like to install SEO Urls V2.

pteam
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 11:50 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SEO Urls V2

Post by pteam » Mon Jan 21, 2008 4:46 pm

Ok it appears you cant install this on phpbb3. The first thing you have to find and replace is "'url' => append_sid("viewforum.$phpEx?" . POST_FORUM_URL . "=" . $forum_rows[$j]['forum_id'])," and its not found nor anything like it.

Is there a retro fit for phpbb3 as it seems others have installed this on phpbb3?

Any plans to release for phpbb3 as thats probably what every new install and upgrader will be using from now on.

pteam
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 11:50 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] SEO Urls V2

Post by pteam » Tue Jan 29, 2008 6:39 pm

Ok it appears you cant install this on phpbb3. The first thing you have to find and replace is "'url' => append_sid("viewforum.$phpEx?" . POST_FORUM_URL . "=" . $forum_rows[$j]['forum_id'])," and its not found nor anything like it.

Is there a retro fit for phpbb3 as it seems others have installed this on phpbb3?

Any plans to release for phpbb3 as thats probably what every new install and upgrader will be using from now on.

Or anybody know of a SEO mod for phpbb3?

_MT_
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 11:08 am

Re: [BETA] SEO Urls V2

Post by _MT_ » Wed Feb 20, 2008 11:54 am

Hi all ,
THIS POST is very important for thouse whos useing graphic accents in words especially Czech language .

I FOUND some bug fix THANKS to AVAST user, to fix problem with a few special letters ,but the fix doesn't support all posibilities, so this is my better release to fix SEO URL V2 for czech language especially CAPS LOCK LETTERS WITH DIACRITICAL MARKS (ĚŠČŘŽÝÁÍÉ) are now fixed too:

// FOR CZECH LANGUAGE IN SEO URLS V2
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------
#
includes/sessions.php
#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#

Code: Select all

// special chars
$char_search = array(  'Ö', 'Ä', 'Ü', 'ö', 'ä','ŕ','é','č','í','ó', 'ü', 'ß',' ','.',',','"','&','<', '>',  '+','–','/','_',  '&');
$char_replace = array('oe','ae','ue','oe','ae','a','e','e','i','o','ue','ss','-','-','-',      '',  'and',    '',     '','and','-','-','-','and');
#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]------------------------------------------
#

Code: Select all

// special chars modified by Marek Trubka _MT_
$char_search = array( 'A','Á','Â','A','A','a','á','â','a','a','O','Ó','Ô','O','O','o','ó','ô','o','o','E','É','Ě','E','Ë','e','é','e','ë','ě','Ç','Č','č','ç','I','Í','Î','I','i','í','î','i','Ŕ','Ř','ŕ','ř','U','Ú','U','u','ú','u','ů','Ý','y','ý','Ń','N','Ň','n','ň','Č','č','Š','š','Ľ','ľ','Ď','ď','Ž','ž','z' ,' ','.',',','"','&','<', '>', '+','–','/','_', '&');
$char_replace = array('a','a','a','a','a','a','a','a','a','a','o','o','o','o','o','o','o','o','o','o','e','e','e','e','e','e','e','e','e','e','c','c','c','c','i','i','i','i','i','i','i','i','r','r','r','r','u','u','u','u','u','u','u','y','y','y','n','n','n','n','n','c','c','s','s','l','l','d','d','z','z','z','-','-','-', '', 'and', '', '','and','-','-','-','and');
#
#-----[ SAVE/CLOSE FILE as WINDOWS CP1250 ]------------------------------------------
#
# _MT_


I hope it's helpful, could admin give this to instruction manual of SEO Urls V2 as an underline info for czech ...

soamz
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2008 10:13 am

Re: [BETA] SEO Urls V2

Post by soamz » Mon Feb 25, 2008 1:20 pm

Hi friends,please help me now. My forum is now located at http://www.potuj.org and all forum pages and sub pages are showing like this, http://potuj.org/viewforum.php?f=3

But i want to show it like this, http://potuj.org/........xyz.html



Please say me what to do..
I downloaded one mod for this. This is that mod, http://test2.freestuffs4u.info/61245


Plz help and say me how to install this mod and get my links well....soamz
Registered User

Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2008 10:13 am
Private messageE-mail

ziadchatila
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 2:10 am

Search PHP - 'syntax error, unexpected T_IF'

Post by ziadchatila » Sun Apr 06, 2008 9:13 pm

Problem solved: i just grabbed search.php from another installation i have and now it works.

Hello.

I am running phpBB 2.0.22 and my site is here: http://www.timelapseforum.com.

When you click on the search button from the main page, I get this error:


Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_IF in /home/zchatila/public_html/search.php on line 160

Any ideas? I have just moved hosts and am pretty sure it was working just fine on the old host. I ftp'd the files as is.

Thanks for the help.

jengaboy2005
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 2:51 pm

Using this mod with phpca classifieds addon.

Post by jengaboy2005 » Mon Jun 16, 2008 3:04 pm

Hello i wonder if anyone could tell me what i need to do to get this to work correctly with the phpca classifieds addon.

The forum part works fine giving subject content urls but when i go to the classifieds my urls are converted to html but the content of the url is not the content of the title of the ad.

here are examples below.

This is a url produced from the forum.

http://www.discount-motors.com/cars-for ... ot-t3.html

This is a url produced from the classifieds.

http://www.discount-motors.com/cars-for ... ,id,1.html

I would be very gratefull if anyone could help me with this.
I could only ever afford cars under £500 but now i am moving up in the world.

MikeMac
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2008 4:45 pm

Re: [BETA] SEO Urls V2

Post by MikeMac » Thu Jun 26, 2008 5:00 pm

I am using phpbb v 2.0.22 and am trying to get the seo mod to work. How did you get it to work? Did you install the htaccess file in your phpbb/ folder?

Check out my site and click a link, I get 404 error all the time:
http://apartment211.com/phpbb/ and click any topic link in a forum and you get the 404 error.

I installed the htaccess file in /httpdocs/phpbb/

as you can see my folder is phbb not phbb2 like the instructions read? Should I have a phpp2 folder?

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”