[BETA] Coppermine Latest Pics In Profile 0.0.3

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
Joe Belmaati
Registered User
Posts: 2110
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2003 7:35 pm
Location: Denmark

Post by Joe Belmaati » Wed Dec 06, 2006 8:29 pm

Hello,
it's possible to do, but it is not an easy hack. Unfortunately I don't have the time to do it for you...
Image

All4yu.com
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 7:36 am
Location: Paris, France
Contact:

Post by All4yu.com » Fri Dec 08, 2006 9:22 pm

alien13 wrote: No, the idea is the two systems must be integrated.


Yes, they are (bridged) but phpBB and coppermine are on different database.
Is there a solution ?

alien13
Registered User
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2005 3:43 pm

Post by alien13 » Tue Jan 16, 2007 7:06 am

I found one bug. If I select to show some more picures in profile like 4 for example, the thumbnail open page with diffrent picture from same album, not that it has to be. I dont know, why.

Joe Belmaati
Registered User
Posts: 2110
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2003 7:35 pm
Location: Denmark

Post by Joe Belmaati » Tue Jan 16, 2007 10:23 am

It seems that a lot of people are having this problem in various shapes and forms. I am not able to replicate the behaviour on my site - it always just works as intended on my site. I guess there are several different versions of CPG which is not really a surprise given how scattered the code in CPG is.
Image

User avatar
littlepaws
Registered User
Posts: 353
Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2006 10:40 pm

Post by littlepaws » Tue Feb 06, 2007 2:44 pm

Like the idea, but do you link coppermine with phpbb in the first place ?
www.littlepawsdogtraining.com
website for dog lovers

www.tottenhamhotspursforum.co.uk
Football Fans forum

www.xbox360fanzone.com
Xbox 360 Forum

Joe Belmaati
Registered User
Posts: 2110
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2003 7:35 pm
Location: Denmark

Post by Joe Belmaati » Tue Feb 06, 2007 7:12 pm

Yes, the MOD only works when Coppermine is bridged with phpBB
Image

User avatar
littlepaws
Registered User
Posts: 353
Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2006 10:40 pm

Post by littlepaws » Fri Feb 09, 2007 6:09 pm

If i already have phpbb installed is it easy to bridge coppermine, is so where can i get it?
www.littlepawsdogtraining.com
website for dog lovers

www.tottenhamhotspursforum.co.uk
Football Fans forum

www.xbox360fanzone.com
Xbox 360 Forum

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”