[RC2] Statistics Mod 4.2.9

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
User avatar
Wicher
Registered User
Posts: 1806
Joined: Wed May 07, 2003 10:33 pm
Location: Netherlands or Holland, your choice..
Contact:

Post by Wicher » Tue Mar 06, 2007 11:02 am

what version of lastonline.pak have you installed? latest is 4.1.1

MarieMM
Registered User
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 10:03 pm
Contact:

Post by MarieMM » Tue Mar 06, 2007 11:07 am

Wicher wrote: what version of lastonline.pak have you installed? latest is 4.1.1


I have 4.1.1.

User avatar
Wicher
Registered User
Posts: 1806
Joined: Wed May 07, 2003 10:33 pm
Location: Netherlands or Holland, your choice..
Contact:

Post by Wicher » Tue Mar 06, 2007 11:12 am

I saw on you stats page you dont count more then 10 rows.
Why do you want for 20 then?

MarieMM
Registered User
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 10:03 pm
Contact:

Post by MarieMM » Tue Mar 06, 2007 11:30 am

Wicher wrote: I saw on you stats page you dont count more then 10 rows.
Why do you want for 20 then?


The number is not important. The problem is that the module's list of users is not complete.

For example, this morning, 5 users had been logged in after midnight, according to the main page. The "last online" module showed 2 users after midnight, and 8 users from yesterday. The other 3 users who had logged in after midnight, were not shown at all in the "last online" module.

clapton
Registered User
Posts: 53
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 7:44 am

Post by clapton » Tue Mar 06, 2007 12:46 pm

Wicher, thanks for reading.

I've fixed everything up, by hand - basically I had two INSTALL folders and had deleted only one of them, and a few other things, and now everything seems to be going just fine.

Thanks again.

User avatar
Wicher
Registered User
Posts: 1806
Joined: Wed May 07, 2003 10:33 pm
Location: Netherlands or Holland, your choice..
Contact:

Post by Wicher » Tue Mar 06, 2007 3:06 pm

MarieMM wrote:
Wicher wrote:I saw on you stats page you dont count more then 10 rows.
Why do you want for 20 then?


The number is not important. The problem is that the module's list of users is not complete.

For example, this morning, 5 users had been logged in after midnight, according to the main page. The "last online" module showed 2 users after midnight, and 8 users from yesterday. The other 3 users who had logged in after midnight, were not shown at all in the "last online" module.


Try this:

Code: Select all

#OPEN 
lastonline.pak

#FIND:
$sql = 'SELECT user_id, username, FROM_UNIXTIME(user_lastvisit + '.$userdata['user_timezone'].' * 3600) as lastvisit 

#REPLACE WITH:
$sql = 'SELECT user_id, username, FROM_UNIXTIME(user_lastvisit + '.$board_config['board_timezone'].' * 3600) as lastvisit 

#EOF
Save the pak and reinstall it and let me know if that worked.

User avatar
Wicher
Registered User
Posts: 1806
Joined: Wed May 07, 2003 10:33 pm
Location: Netherlands or Holland, your choice..
Contact:

Post by Wicher » Tue Mar 06, 2007 3:06 pm

clapton wrote: Wicher, thanks for reading.

I've fixed everything up, by hand - basically I had two INSTALL folders and had deleted only one of them, and a few other things, and now everything seems to be going just fine.

Thanks again.


Glad you fixed it.

MarieMM
Registered User
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 10:03 pm
Contact:

Post by MarieMM » Tue Mar 06, 2007 8:18 pm

Wicher wrote: Try this:

Code: Select all

#OPEN 
lastonline.pak

#FIND:
$sql = 'SELECT user_id, username, FROM_UNIXTIME(user_lastvisit + '.$userdata['user_timezone'].' * 3600) as lastvisit 

#REPLACE WITH:
$sql = 'SELECT user_id, username, FROM_UNIXTIME(user_lastvisit + '.$board_config['board_timezone'].' * 3600) as lastvisit 

#EOF
Save the pak and reinstall it and let me know if that worked.


I don't think the problem is a time zone problem, as all my members are within the same time zone. I made the changes, but it didn't help.

See for example the member celiné - this member made a post tonight, but the module lists that she last logged on last night. Her time zone is set to the same as the board's time zone.

Stricken
Registered User
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 7:41 pm

Re: [BETA] Statistics Mod 4.x.x

Post by Stricken » Fri Mar 23, 2007 8:18 am

Can this be installed using EasyMod?
Elite-Area Owner/Administrator
About / Blog / Contact / Forums / Support

User avatar
Wicher
Registered User
Posts: 1806
Joined: Wed May 07, 2003 10:33 pm
Location: Netherlands or Holland, your choice..
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Statistics Mod 4.x.x

Post by Wicher » Fri Mar 23, 2007 10:28 am

Yes, it can. Unless you have other mods installed which will prevent that. But i did not hear of such cases.
It can also be that if you use multiple templates, different then subSilver, you encounter some problems.
In those cases you would have to install by hand.
Installing into the database has to be done by executing a php file of which easymod will notify you.

momoftwo
Registered User
Posts: 188
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2007 4:07 pm

Re: [BETA] Statistics Mod 4.x.x

Post by momoftwo » Tue Mar 27, 2007 10:49 pm

Where do i find these folders in my control panel??
copy root/statistics.php to statistics.php
copy root/statistics_index.php to statistics_index.php
copy root/admin/*.* to admin/*.*
copy root/language/lang_english/*.* to language/lang_english/*.*
copy root/modules/.htaccess to modules/.htaccess
copy root/stats_mod/*.* to stats_mod/*.*
copy root/stats_mod/content/*.* to stats_mod/content/*.*
copy root/stats_mod/includes/*.* to stats_mod/includes/*.*
copy root/templates/subSilver/*.* to templates/subSilver/*.*
copy root/templates/subSilver/admin/*.* to templates/subSilver/admin/*.*
copy root/templates/subSilver/stats_mod/*.* to templates/subSilver/stats_mod/*.*
copy root/templates/subSilver/images/icon_mini_statistics.png to templates/subSilver/images/icon_mini_statistics.png
copy root/images/*.* to images/*.*
copy root/install/install_statistics.php to install/install_statistics.php

copy root/modules/pakfiles/*.* to modules/pakfiles/*.*


I am at the last step of installing this. My forum now doesnt work cause i dont know what this information above means. For instance it says: copy root/statistics.php to statistics.php
am i suppose to make a directory names statistics.php and put the statistics.php file in it??

momoftwo
Registered User
Posts: 188
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2007 4:07 pm

Re: [BETA] Statistics Mod 4.x.x

Post by momoftwo » Tue Mar 27, 2007 11:32 pm

forget my previous question..i think i figured it out...on my forum i get the following message
Please ensure both the install/ and contrib/ directories are deleted


why does it tell me to delete the install folder when u stated:
copy root/install/install_statistics.php to install/install_statistics.php


also, can i just put the pak files that i want into my directory..or do i have to put all of them there??

Please HELP!!! My forum isnt working!! :(

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 14071
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Statistics Mod 4.x.x

Post by 3Di » Wed Mar 28, 2007 12:26 am

Did you read the instructions?
#
#-----[ DIY INSTRUCTIONS ]------------------------------------------
#
PLEASE READ THIS CAREFULLY!!
You might want to print this information for later use.
.
Prepare the Modules Folder
In order to install the Statistics Mod and for full operation, you might have to chmod the modules directory to 777. But most likely you wont need to, the install_statistics.php will attempt to do it for you.
.
Installing the Statistics Mod (DATABASE and (all known to me) MODULES):
Now we want to create the tables, therefore we run install/install_statistics.php (http://www.yoursite.com/phpBB2/install/ ... istics.php) Please be sure to enter the correct URL, the install_statistics.php file has to be placed within the install folder.
Executing install/install_statistics.php will also install all current available modules.
.
After all this delete the folder install from your server.
.
How to install a new module?
Create a folder with the name pakfiles under your modules directory (modules/pakfiles) and upload the .pak file to this directory. Now you are able to select it from the Install Module Screen.
.
How to install a new language?
Create a folder with the name pakfiles under your modules directory (modules/pakfiles) and upload the lang_xxxx.pak file to this directory. Now you are able to select it from the Language CP Screen.
.
If, for any reason, you wish to uninstall the Statistics Mod, you can upload statsmod301-401_uninst_db.php to the root of your phpbb and execute it.
This will remove all statistic tables out of the database.
You will then have to delete the statistics files by hand at this time.
.
If you are using template Artemis please look in the contrib folder,
you will find Artemis/statistics.tpl there.
Also language files for Dutch and Germane are in the contrib folder.
Copy the apropiate files to the apropriate destinations.
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
👨‍🏫 | Take a tour to | The Studio | 👨‍🏫

momoftwo
Registered User
Posts: 188
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2007 4:07 pm

Re: [BETA] Statistics Mod 4.x.x

Post by momoftwo » Wed Mar 28, 2007 12:39 am

I thought i followed those directions carefully..maybe i messed something up. This is what i am not sure about:
Prepare the Modules Folder
In order to install the Statistics Mod and for full operation, you might have to chmod the modules directory to 777. But most likely you wont need to, the install_statistics.php will attempt to do it for you.


I did the whole thing you described with that file and then deleted the install folder...i didnt do a chomd...i dont know if i need to..when i ran it on the server, it worked.


Also I am not sure about this:
How to install a new module?
Create a folder with the name pakfiles under your modules directory (modules/pakfiles) and upload the .pak file to this directory. Now you are able to select it from the Install Module Screen.


I created the folder and uploaded the .pak files that i wanted into the directory ( i didnt upload every .pak file, just what i wanted). But then you say that i can select it form the Install Module Screen ....where is the Install Module Screen?? I have no idea?? Did i miss something?


I'm sorry, I am new at this..Please Help me. :(

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 14071
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Statistics Mod 4.x.x

Post by 3Di » Wed Mar 28, 2007 12:44 am

I've never used this MOD but at this stage if everything it is correct by your side (as it seems) you should be able to get that screen from the ACP (I think).
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
👨‍🏫 | Take a tour to | The Studio | 👨‍🏫

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”