[RC2] Statistics Mod 4.2.9

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
Post Reply
User avatar
BrotherTank
Registered User
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2004 1:39 pm
Location: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Name: Greg
Contact:

Post by BrotherTank »

Wicher wrote: This is due to a forgotten line in install.txt
Copy manually Activity_Arcade_Mod_xx_Newest_Games.pak from MOD/modules/pakfiles/Activity_Arcade_Mod_xx_Newest_Games.pak to modules/pakfiles/Activity_Arcade_Mod_xx_Newest_Games.pak

Execute first statsmod301-401_uninst_db.php after doing the copy.
After that copy install/install_statistics.php to your phpbb root at your server and execute it.

All should work after that.


I just took all the actual Sql lines for creating the tables and entered each one via SqlAdmin. As for time and date format in the one line, I just used standard date and time I gathered from phpBB itself. That got it working. For future reference you might want to include just a simple sql text file with the date and time set to your release time in the one insert line, so that those who aren't phpmySql or are using Easymod can just install the program without being forced to run the install file. I say this because on a busy "Live" forum, the admin may not want to have to fight with something forgotten and have their forums down while they try and solve the problem.

You might want to change the whole install file where it does the copy of the paks to:

copy root/modules/pakfiles/*.* to modules/pakfiles/*.*

Thus it doesn't matter what files you have or haven't included in the archive and will install with easymod without problem. For manual installers, I'm sure they will understand a simple copy command (or you could put a small note in one of the '#' lines stating what they should do.

Another thing that I am disappointed about is that there is no "Back to Top" link at the bottom of each module displayed when you have the "Overview" menu enabled. It's nice to have the overview take you down to each module that you click on, but then you have to scroll back to the top.

Anyhow, it's working now.... And I'll have to play with it some more to see if there are any other problems before sending it live to my forums.

BrotherTank
Fridge
Registered User
Posts: 307
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 1:41 am
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Name: Martin
Contact:

Post by Fridge »

I would like to try this mod (the 4.0.1e version) but....the download link isn't working.
Does anybody has a mirror available ?

Thnx
User avatar
Wicher
Registered User
Posts: 1806
Joined: Wed May 07, 2003 10:33 pm
Location: Netherlands or Holland, your choice..
Contact:

Post by Wicher »

My server is down moment, i hope it will be sorted as soon as possible.
Sorry for the inconfeniance.
Best to wait for version 4.0.1f any way i think.

@BrotherTank: i'll give that paks copy line of yours a try, but i believe easymod does not accept it that way.
User avatar
Wicher
Registered User
Posts: 1806
Joined: Wed May 07, 2003 10:33 pm
Location: Netherlands or Holland, your choice..
Contact:

Post by Wicher »

statistics_mod_v4.0.1f is out, see first post.
rraffier
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2006 2:38 pm

Post by rraffier »

Hello,

I've just tried to install 4.0.1f.
It doesn't work properly. I've got a "Unable to get module informations" with "Table 'forumbp.phpbb_stats_modules' doesn't exist".
And that's right, phpbb_stats_modules' is not create during installation process.
All was OK in installation, all lines were "COMPLETED"
User avatar
Wicher
Registered User
Posts: 1806
Joined: Wed May 07, 2003 10:33 pm
Location: Netherlands or Holland, your choice..
Contact:

Post by Wicher »

You have to execute install/install_statistics.php by hand.
That will install the database.
rraffier
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2006 2:38 pm

Post by rraffier »

There is no phpbb_stats_modules table in install_statistics.php script.
User avatar
Wicher
Registered User
Posts: 1806
Joined: Wed May 07, 2003 10:33 pm
Location: Netherlands or Holland, your choice..
Contact:

Post by Wicher »

I suspect you installed wrong version.
Have you downloaded version 2.1.5?
If yes, look further down in the first post for version 4.0.1f )The big letters)
User avatar
Wicher
Registered User
Posts: 1806
Joined: Wed May 07, 2003 10:33 pm
Location: Netherlands or Holland, your choice..
Contact:

Post by Wicher »

Or if upgrading from version 215, you MUST uninstall version 215 first.
rraffier
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2006 2:38 pm

Post by rraffier »

Yes, I was using 215 but I uninstalled 215, delete all 215 SQL tables and then intalled 4.01f.
User avatar
Wicher
Registered User
Posts: 1806
Joined: Wed May 07, 2003 10:33 pm
Location: Netherlands or Holland, your choice..
Contact:

Post by Wicher »

then you did not completly uninstall something.
The table you mention belongs with 215, not with 401

I recommend you start all over again and this time realy delete all thing from 215.
I hope you made backups?
ValorSolo
Registered User
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 9:54 am
Contact:

Post by ValorSolo »

Wicher wrote: post your original overall_header.tpl here, then i can take a look.

sorry for the delay , my site has been down .

do you want the original or the one after the mod ?
and to keep the post short is there a certain part that you need or the whole tpl ?

EDIT: i found the problem .

when i installed the User Level mod , it deleted this

Code: Select all

'L_STAT_HEADERLINK' => $lang['statistics'],
	'U_STAT_HEADERLINK' => append_sid('statistics.'.$phpEx),
in the page_header.php . i re-inserted it and it now works .
User avatar
Wicher
Registered User
Posts: 1806
Joined: Wed May 07, 2003 10:33 pm
Location: Netherlands or Holland, your choice..
Contact:

Post by Wicher »

Oke, sorted.
daveangel
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Nov 26, 2006 3:28 pm

Post by daveangel »

Hi Wicher,

have you fixed the top 10 gamers module?

And would there be anyway of me showing this block on the index.php?
User avatar
Wicher
Registered User
Posts: 1806
Joined: Wed May 07, 2003 10:33 pm
Location: Netherlands or Holland, your choice..
Contact:

Post by Wicher »

No, havent fixed it because nobody has provided me with a database copy of the activity tables and users.
Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”