Page 2 of 4

Posted: Wed Jan 03, 2007 8:22 am
by ValorSolo
the one i am using , you can leave the table as wide as the rest of your boxes and make the display field smaller . i did this on my test site and it looked great , just haven't got around to it yet on the site i posted above .

Posted: Wed Jan 03, 2007 4:31 pm
by DualFusion
ValorSolo wrote: @DualFusion
did you check out the code that tahoebuff posted on the other thread .

i have it installed . it looks pretty good , but i like the idea of a sidebar as well . i hope to play around with this when you are ready .

in the meantime check and see what it looks like at
http://mud-flaps.valorsolo.com/phpBB2/index.php

and keep up the good work .


Yea, that is the basis of my code. Right now, I am getting help for this admin count sql values for this MOD. Because admins can choose which sports can be displayed and which cant.
mho825 wrote: You could do it on top of the index page, just make the table for it to only be about 25% to 30% of the width and that way it won't look that stretched out.

Are you using IFRAME and JavaScript for this? That's how I was able to do it.


Since people like it on different places, I am including several installs for the different locations wanted.

Posted: Thu Jan 04, 2007 2:28 am
by tahoebuff
Edit...will come back to this...

Posted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 1:47 am
by ValorSolo
Yea, that is the basis of my code. Right now, I am getting help for this admin count sql values for this MOD. Because admins can choose which sports can be displayed and which cant.


that should be nice . i took out the sports that i didn't want by deleting them in index_body.tpl ,but would really like a disable function in acp . then you could choose to disable sports that are out of season . and then enable them when the season rolled around . great idea .


btw , i am playing around with putting mine in a side bar . i'll let you know how it goes .

Posted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 3:36 am
by DualFusion
Valorsolo:
If you want to put it in a sidebar, i will give you the code that I will use with this MOD, you just put your modified version of the mod in there.

Replace <PUT YOUR FORM HERE> with your modified form

Code: Select all

#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------
#
templates/subSilver/index_body.tpl


#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
<table width="100%" cellpadding="2" cellspacing="1" border="0" class="forumline">
  <tr> 
	<th colspan="2" class="thCornerL" height="25" nowrap="nowrap">&nbsp;{L_FORUM}&nbsp;</th>
	<th width="50" class="thTop" nowrap="nowrap">&nbsp;{L_TOPICS}&nbsp;</th>
	<th width="50" class="thTop" nowrap="nowrap">&nbsp;{L_POSTS}&nbsp;</th>
	<th class="thCornerR" nowrap="nowrap">&nbsp;{L_LASTPOST}&nbsp;</th>
  </tr>
#
#-----[ BEFORE, ADD ]------------------------------------------
#
<table width="100%" cellpadding="1" cellspacing="1" border="0">
	<tr>
		<td style="vertical-align:top;">
			<PUT YOUR FORM HERE>
		</td>
		<td style="vertical-align:top;">

#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
<br clear="all" />

<table cellspacing="3" border="0" align="center" cellpadding="0">
  <tr> 
	<td width="20" align="center"><img src="templates/subSilver/images/folder_new_big.gif" alt="{L_NEW_POSTS}"/></td>
	<td><span class="gensmall">{L_NEW_POSTS}</span></td>
#
#-----[ BEFORE, ADD ]------------------------------------------
#
		</td>
	</tr>
</table>


Posted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 5:15 am
by mh0825
Duplicate post.

Posted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 5:17 am
by mh0825

Code: Select all

<SCRIPT language=javascript> 
var displaymode=0; 
<!-- This adds the iframe --> 
var iframecode="<center><iframe id='external' style='width:155;height:150;' src='http://www.sportsline.com/nba/box-scoreboards' scrolling='auto' border=0 marginwidth=1 marginheight=1 align=center frameborder=0></iframe></center>"; 
if (displaymode==0) { 
document.write(iframecode); 
} 
function gone() { 
var selectedurl=document.jumpy.example.options[document.jumpy.example.selectedIndex].value; 
if (document.getElementById&&displaymode==0) 
{ 
document.getElementById("external").src=selectedurl; 
} else if (document.all&&displaymode==0) 
{ 
document.all.external.src=selectedurl; 
} else { 
if (!window.win2||win2.closed) 
{ 
win2=window.open(selectedurl); 
} else { 
win2.location=selectedurl; 
win2.focus(); 
} 
} 
} 
</SCRIPT> 
<br>
<center> 
<table> 
<tr><td> 
<FORM name=jumpy> 
<SELECT onchange=gone(); size=1 name=example> 
<OPTION value=http://www.sportsline.com/nba/box-scoreboards selected>NBA</OPTION> 
<OPTION value=http://www.sportsline.com/nfl/box-scoreboards>NFL</OPTION> 
<OPTION value=http://www.sportsline.com/nhl/box-scoreboards>NHL</OPTION> 
<OPTION value=http://www.sportsline.com/mlb/box-scoreboards>MLB</OPTION> 
<OPTION value=http://www.sportsline.com/collegefootball/box-scoreboards>NCAA Football</OPTION> 
<OPTION value=http://www.sportsline.com/collegebasketball/box-scoreboards>NCAA Basketball</OPTION> 
</SELECT> 
</FORM> 
</td></tr></TABLE></center>
<P><font size="1">Courtesy of CBS Sportsline</font> 
The code above is the source of the feed. It depends where you want it how you would put it inside of other tables and what not.

*Note - I took out some of the Sports listed. And the Courtesy of CBS Sportsline is something I put in because I felt it only right to include it as it is their data you are using.

You can view it live here: http://www.fansmack.net It is the 2nd box in the middle.

Posted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 1:43 pm
by DualFusion
I am using something similar to that, except with the combo box on the top

Posted: Sat Jan 06, 2007 1:11 am
by ValorSolo
@DualFusion

the sidebar code you posted is almost exactly what i was playing with . glad to see that i was on the right track . thanks .

@mh0825

i like the idea of crediting CBS Sportsline . i will include this as well . thanks .

Posted: Sat Jan 06, 2007 1:15 am
by DualFusion
@ValorSolo
good to know we think alike

@mh0825
I am also using CBS Sportsline in the i frame and I am also crediting them for it, too.

Posted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 7:05 pm
by Granit
Hows it going with this mod?
Is it going to be ready soon?

Posted: Thu Feb 15, 2007 7:21 pm
by DualFusion
I am finishing up the admin file :D Thanks for the interest!

I keep on getting grounded :P lol Thats why its taking so long

Posted: Sat Feb 17, 2007 1:55 am
by Granit
Ok, so when do you think it will be done then?
1 or 2 or 3 weeks?

You will have to make sure to not get grounded any more then. :)

Posted: Wed Feb 28, 2007 9:09 pm
by DualFusion
I am finally done!

:!: This MOD has reached beta stage! :!:

Sorry for those who have been waiting for this, I know some of you were anxious for this MOD. Well its done!

Posted: Thu Mar 01, 2007 2:43 pm
by DualFusion
Next version:
  • Replace javascript with php :D
  • Replace iframes with divs :D
  • Any other features you want. :D
  • Probably more sports :?
Any comments would be highly appreciated :D