Page 47 of 51

Re: [BETA] Phoogle (Google) Map

Posted: Mon Dec 17, 2007 9:13 pm
by BassFace
Sammy Sandbag wrote:Hey BassFace,

Just checking in. Any chance the phpbb 3.0 version is in the works?
Well, it's not in the works, but I am planning to do it. Probably not until after Christmas, though, stay tuned. :geek:

Re: [BETA] Phoogle (Google) Map

Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 7:50 pm
by BassFace
OK, it's now in the works, lol. I started last night on it. Bad thing is it's gonna have to be a total re-write of the Phoogle Script. phpbb3 is just too different (I know you're shocked!) than phpbb2.

Good news is, I think I can actually lose the map class altogether and just use phpbb3's native php/html/css system.

As soon as I have something worth showing, I'll make an announcement here, then start a new thread in the phpbb3 MOD section. 8-)

Re: [BETA] Phoogle (Google) Map

Posted: Wed Dec 19, 2007 12:36 am
by Sammy Sandbag
Too cool! I'll go back to waiting patiently. P.S. I'll be more than willing to help test it out.

phpbb3 version in development

Posted: Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:29 pm
by BassFace
Hi everyone,
For those of us who have (or plan to) convert their boards to phpbb3, I've started working on the phpbb3 version of this MOD. Thread for that version is here: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 0&t=635855

BassFace

Re: [BETA] Phoogle (Google) Map

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2008 1:29 pm
by velocat
Please, Help me.
into profile edit and ACP user edit i'nt see map, howewer into phoggle_map.php and ACP all OK.
Im understand english lang but very bad writing, sorry.
That links is working:
http://www.velocat.ru/velo/phpBB2/phoogle_map.php
and this very cooll! Respect author!
But Dont working users profile :(

Im building that: http://www.velocat.ru/velo/phpBB2/mesta.php
But I see that MOD, wanted staying with him :lol:

My vers phpbb:
phpbbplus 153 based on phpbb 2.022

Re: [BETA] Phoogle (Google) Map

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2008 3:11 pm
by BassFace
velocat wrote:Please, Help me.
into profile edit and ACP user edit i'nt see map, howewer into phoggle_map.php and ACP all OK.
Im understand english lang but very bad writing, sorry.
That links is working:
http://www.velocat.ru/velo/phpBB2/phoogle_map.php
and this very cooll! Respect author!
But Dont working users profile :(

Im building that: http://www.velocat.ru/velo/phpBB2/mesta.php
But I see that MOD, wanted staying with him :lol:

My vers phpbb:
phpbbplus 153 based on phpbb 2.022
Can you check your profile_add_body.tpl file - It looks like the map <div> is not correct (from looking at page source code in browser). It appears that your map div is:

Code: Select all

<div id="phoogleMap" />
and it should be:

Code: Select all

<div id="phoogleMap"></div>
I see no Javascript errors, so I'm thinking that the map has everything it needs to display, it just can't find the div it's supposed to display in.

Re: [BETA] Phoogle (Google) Map

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2008 3:37 pm
by velocat
but my divs in profile_add_body.tpl and user_edit_body.tpl

Code: Select all

<div id="phoogleMap"></div>
and also i not see script by {PHOOGLE_SCRIPT} in head
may be that?

Re: [BETA] Phoogle (Google) Map

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2008 4:33 pm
by BassFace
velocat wrote:and also i not see script by {PHOOGLE_SCRIPT} in head
may be that?
That code should be in the 'overall_header.tpl', which is loaded in just about every phpbb page. So {PHOOGLE_SCRIPT} doesn't need to be in the 'profile_add_body.tpl'.

I'm not really sure what else could be causing this without seeing the files. Could you post or PM me your profile_add_body.tpl and includes/usercp_register.php? I'll take a look at them and see if I can find anything.

Re: [BETA] Phoogle (Google) Map

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2008 4:48 pm
by velocat
BassFace wrote: That code should be in the 'overall_header.tpl', which is loaded in just about every phpbb page. So {PHOOGLE_SCRIPT} doesn't need to be in the 'profile_add_body.tpl'.
Yes, indeed. But at viewing in a browser I do not see, that it deduces a code. Now I shall send files.
I shall be grateful for the help

Re: [BETA] Phoogle (Google) Map

Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 6:51 pm
by BassFace
velocat wrote:
BassFace wrote: That code should be in the 'overall_header.tpl', which is loaded in just about every phpbb page. So {PHOOGLE_SCRIPT} doesn't need to be in the 'profile_add_body.tpl'.
Yes, indeed. But at viewing in a browser I do not see, that it deduces a code. Now I shall send files.
I shall be grateful for the help
We found this was due to the many MODs velocat had installed in his Profile section that sent javascript calls to the <body onload="...">. They were canceling/interfering with each other.

velocat - have you found a solution for this?

Re: [BETA] Phoogle (Google) Map

Posted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 2:09 am
by richiebgood
hi, i am very interested in using this mod, will you be relasing a patch for people who use profile control panel? There are some differences that I don't know where to look. :oops:

Re: [BETA] Phoogle (Google) Map

Posted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 3:10 am
by BassFace
richiebgood wrote:hi, i am very interested in using this mod, will you be relasing a patch for people who use profile control panel? There are some differences that I don't know where to look. :oops:
What is profile control panel? Another mod? Can you post a link? ;)

Re: [BETA] Phoogle (Google) Map

Posted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 8:33 am
by richiebgood
BassFace wrote:
richiebgood wrote:hi, i am very interested in using this mod, will you be relasing a patch for people who use profile control panel? There are some differences that I don't know where to look. :oops:
What is profile control panel? Another mod? Can you post a link? ;)


Ya is is a mod that replaces the user control panel with a more powerful one. It is for phpbb2, not sure if it was released for phpbb3 yet:

http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopic.php?t=139673

Re: [BETA] Phoogle (Google) Map

Posted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 2:17 pm
by Peter77sx
Hey BassFace, Possible to add more Marker Images to this MOD?

Re: [BETA] Phoogle (Google) Map

Posted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 3:44 pm
by BassFace
Peter77sx wrote:Hey BassFace, Possible to add more Marker Images to this MOD?
If you mean more than the 10 regular + 2 special markers, the answer is no. You can, however, replace all the markers with your own images - see the tutorial link in my signature for how to do it. 8-)