[RC1] Username make

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
User avatar
iyeru42
Registered User
Posts: 1120
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 7:22 pm
Location: Madison, WI
Contact:

Post by iyeru42 »

[PT]BlueDragon wrote:
iyeru42 wrote:Is it compatible with the Cards Hack @ phpBBhacks.com?


yes, this mod is very simple, it only replaces the letters of username by letters in an image...

the problem of the &, o dont know how to solve it, but i will try


Good thing, because if it removed the {postrow.USERNAME} from the php file for viewtopic (or whatever the template was) Then the cards hack wouldn't be able to install via easyMOD.
My Website | My MOD Requests | Foreign Key Docs (some topics are not requests)
"It's easy to rebel, but it's hard to be recognized."

User avatar
vrflyer
Registered User
Posts: 503
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2003 8:27 pm

Post by vrflyer »

Coolest MOD in a while...

But like others have suggested already, need a cache mgmt. otherwise CPU = max load!


Cheers! 8)
Always Under Construction !

[PT]BlueDragon
Registered User
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2005 3:25 pm

Post by [PT]BlueDragon »

now i need help... i'm a little "confused" because i think that i don't know how to do it

User avatar
vrflyer
Registered User
Posts: 503
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2003 8:27 pm

Post by vrflyer »

Another thing I just tought about was the BOLD code for ADMIN/MOD status is broken on the GIF and should change to a dif. color

Right now an Admin & MOD's name shows up as "<b>username</b>" ...

EDIT: Looks like I found out why, it conflicts with Direct Link MOD - see code below:

Code: Select all

	switch ($postrow[$i]['user_level'])
	{
		case ADMIN :
		      $poster = "<b>$poster</b>";
      		$poster_style_color = 'style="color:#' . $theme['fontcolor3'] . '"';
			break;
		case LESS_ADMIN :
		      $poster = "<b>$poster</b>";
      		$poster_style_color = 'style="color:#' . $theme['fontcolor4'] . '"';
			break;
		case MOD :
		      $poster = "<b>$poster</b>";
      		$poster_style_color = 'style="color:#' . $theme['fontcolor2'] . '"';
			break;
		default : $poster_style_color = '';
	}
So looks like some tweaking needs done...

8)
Always Under Construction !

User avatar
vrflyer
Registered User
Posts: 503
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2003 8:27 pm

Post by vrflyer »

Quick fix for anyone that's intrested:

Code: Select all


Add tables to config, modify accordingly to each type of "user" level (sample below).

INSERT INTO phpbb_config(config_name, config_value) VALUES ('adminname_url', 'usernamemake/adminname.gif');

-------------------------------- OPEN viewtopic.php -------------------------------

-------------------- FIND -------------------
   switch ($postrow[$i]['user_level'])
   {
      case ADMIN :
            $poster = "<b>$poster</b>";
            $poster_style_color = 'style="color:#' . $theme['fontcolor3'] . '"';
         break;
      case LESS_ADMIN :
            $poster = "<b>$poster</b>";
            $poster_style_color = 'style="color:#' . $theme['fontcolor4'] . '"';
         break;
      case MOD :
            $poster = "<b>$poster</b>";
            $poster_style_color = 'style="color:#' . $theme['fontcolor2'] . '"';
         break;
      default : $poster_style_color = '';
   }

-------------------- REPLACE -------------------

	switch ($postrow[$i]['user_level'])
	{
		case ADMIN :
			$poster = '<img src="usernamemake1.php?color=' . $board_config['adminname_url'] . '&name=' . $poster . '" alt="" border="0" />';
			break;
		case LESS_ADMIN :
 			$poster = '<img src="usernamemake2.php?color=' . $board_config['smodname_url'] . '&name=' . $poster . '" alt="" border="0" />';
			break;
		case MOD :
			$poster = '<img src="usernamemake3.php?color=' . $board_config['modname_url'] . '&name=' . $poster . '" alt="" border="0" />';
			break;
		default :
 			$poster = '<img src="usernamemake4.php?color=' . $board_config['username_url'] . '&name=' . $poster . '" alt="" border="0" />';
			break;
	}

-------------------- FIND -------------------

	//	'POSTER_NAME' =>($poster_name = '<img src="usernamemake.php?color=' . $board_config['username_url'] . '&name=' . $poster . '" alt="" border="0" />')? $poster_name : $poster,

----------------- REPLACE WITH ORIGINAL CODE -------------------

		'POSTER_NAME' => $poster, // Original Code

---------------------- OPEN usernamemake.php ----------------------

EDIT any info pertaining to the GIF file reference & make a new "usernamemake.php" file.

Ex: 

usernamemake1.php = Admin level
usernamemake2.php = Super Mod level

etc....

------------------ SAVE/CLOSE UPLOAD ------------------

----------------- UPLOAD NEW IMAGES -------------------

Upload new images into "usernamemake" folder for desired user levels. 

Always Under Construction !

[PT]BlueDragon
Registered User
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2005 3:25 pm

Re: [RC1] Username make

Post by [PT]BlueDragon »

hi, someone can explain how to put the mod in cache mode

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”