Page 18 of 22

Re: [RC3]Ajax Shoutbox

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2007 9:29 pm
by lookaj
Hello,
-I have a problem - after I install this modyfication I can't use buttons like , ,

Code: Select all

..etc. in posting topics. It must be cause file bbcode.js in main forum folder.
-It is possible to do color user call (nick) in shoutbox?
-I want add polish letters too. I set encoding, but it doesn't work ;/

Re: [RC3]Ajax Shoutbox

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2007 4:41 pm
by Alundra
i keep getting random errors.
well one, but its random.
sometimes the box is shown empty, sometimes full. but lately theres been this error message with it regardless;
here has been a JavaScript error. Error: xml.getElementsByTagName("nr")[0] has no properties Line: 630 File: http://www.jades-world.com/phpBB/ajax.php?m=js

Re: [RC3]Ajax Shoutbox

Posted: Sun Jul 22, 2007 10:00 pm
by TuxWiz
Alundra wrote:Error: xml.getElementsByTagName("nr")[0] has no properties Line:
I receive these errors as well. It occurs when someone enters a BBcode tag that is not supported correctly by this mod. You can browse through the mod's table in phpmyadmin and remove the offending bbcode tags.

What I did was to disallow the tags in ajax.php that didn't work properly, the code is around line number 1239.

Code: Select all

			else if(strpos($message, "[quote") !== false || strpos($message, "[code") !== false  || strpos($message, "[list") !== false || strpos($message, "[img]") !== false || strpos($message, "[mid") !== false || strpos($message, "[stream") !== false || strpos($message, "[mark") !== false || strpos($message, "[flash") !== false || strpos($message, "[video") !== false || strpos($message, "[ram") !== false || strpos($message, "[web") !== false || strpos($message, "[font") !== false || strpos($message, "[sub") !== false || strpos($message, "[sup") !== false || strpos($message, "[hr") !== false || strpos($message, "[rain") !== false)
			{
			 	print "<error>" . $lang['no_quote'] . "</error></xml>";
			 	die;				
			}
Hopefully, the mod author will the find time to correct the issues with this mod. :?

Re: [RC3]Ajax Shoutbox

Posted: Mon Jul 23, 2007 6:15 am
by Paul
It works okay on a clean install without MODs, so other MODs (Like bbcode MODs) give this problems.

Re: [RC3]Ajax Shoutbox

Posted: Mon Jul 23, 2007 8:51 am
by TuxWiz
paul999 wrote:It works okay on a clean install without MODs, so other MODs (Like bbcode MODs) give this problems.
Are you saying all the issues I have pointed out in this thread works correctly on a unmodified board?

I have yet to see a demo of this mod or a clean board (or anywhere else for that matter).

Does anyone actually have this mod installed on an unmodified board?

Re: [RC3]Ajax Shoutbox

Posted: Mon Jul 23, 2007 9:12 am
by Paul
TuxWiz wrote:
paul999 wrote:It works okay on a clean install without MODs, so other MODs (Like bbcode MODs) give this problems.
Are you saying all the issues I have pointed out in this thread works correctly on a unmodified board?

I have yet to see a demo of this mod or a clean board (or anywhere else for that matter).

Does anyone actually have this mod installed on an unmodified board?
The demo board ;)

Re: [RC3]Ajax Shoutbox

Posted: Mon Jul 23, 2007 10:19 am
by TuxWiz
paul999 wrote:The demo board ;)
Great. I see it's back up now and I have a chance to test.

The issue with smiles and Firefox exists on the demo board as well.

Image
^^^
As you can see, the pagination "1" drops below the shputbox in Firefox and overwrites whatever is on the screen. The shoutbox expands properly in IE and other browsers.

Also,

When using consecutive BBcode tags, spaces between the marked up words are not displayed in IE.

For example.

Code: Select all

This is an example of [b]bold[/b] [i]italics[/i].
Will display the following in the shoutbox when using IE on the DEMO board..

This is an example of bolditallics.
No space between............^^....

It displays correctly in Firefox and other browsers.

Other than the underline tag not working, those are the only two problems I've discovered. Aside from that, it's a good mod!!

Re: [RC3]Ajax Shoutbox

Posted: Thu Jul 26, 2007 1:42 pm
by umat_gila
Welll welll well....
I have come from indonesia, and this is my friends site,
http://indonesiaaquaculture.com
and than...
ITS NOW MY TIME BUDDY.......

MANY THANX FOR PAUL999...... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
because this is have been made for 5 days to make googgling... as long as this time ive not got error....
And i just use the key thats try and error... Ur Contrib is so usefull and the last...
Many thanx for you PAUL999... Big huge.....
Im in a ball...



=====================================================
*get one error with the date :D any suggest Paul ?

and got this error again,
There has been a JavaScript error. Error: xml.getElementsByTagName("tijd")[0] has no properties Line: 696 File: http://indonesiaaquaculture.com/ajax.php?m=js
would you give me a resolve problem ??
and i have seen that so much page that have been displayed till now. and i want to know about how i can erase some page that i thing not been usefull again... Would you ?

Re: [RC3]Ajax Shoutbox

Posted: Mon Aug 06, 2007 8:32 am
by boriss
Hello!

Is it possible to make this mod working with russian(cirylic) letters?

Re: [RC3]Ajax Shoutbox

Posted: Mon Aug 06, 2007 9:01 am
by Paul
For the phpBB2 version requires this a lot rewrites. Iam not having time to make this, so by default the answer is no.

Re: [RC3]Ajax Shoutbox

Posted: Mon Aug 06, 2007 9:09 am
by boriss
–ěk, I will find something else

Re: [RC3]Ajax Shoutbox

Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2007 6:16 am
by sulim
@Paul: i have installed this mod for over 2weeks n all the messages are not pruned automaticaly ?? how to get this solved? and is it possible to have it my own time period to auto prune all the message?
thanks in advance :)

Re: [RC3]Ajax Shoutbox

Posted: Sat Aug 11, 2007 7:53 am
by Paul
Message older as 2 weeks are deleted.

Re: [RC3]Ajax Shoutbox

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2007 4:18 pm
by lookaj
lookaj wrote:Hello,
-I have a problem - after I install this modyfication I can't use buttons like , ,

Code: Select all

..etc. in posting topics. It must be cause file bbcode.js in main forum folder.
-It is possible to do color user call (nick) in shoutbox?
-I want add polish letters too. I set encoding, but it doesn't work ;/[/quote]

Paul, can you answer on my questions?  ;)

Re: [RC3]Ajax Shoutbox

Posted: Thu Aug 16, 2007 1:18 am
by volvomad
Is the minimum 3 character limit set by ajax, or the phpbb code? My members are complaining cos they can't just write "ok"!