Page 51 of 63

Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2004 3:21 pm
by DivErTido
It is possible to make a top uploaders? 8)

Posted: Thu Jan 08, 2004 7:23 pm
by Tom_S
Hmm...Mohd exists? I can't get support on your site from you Mohd.
I am getting the following error when I work the the Category Management:
Quote:
500 Server Error
A misconfiguration on the server caused a hiccup. Check the server logs, fix the problem, then try again.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
URL: http://kischat.com/forum/admin/admin_pa ... 2334bfc675



When I check my server error logs it shows:
Quote:
[Mon Dec 22 19:24:28 2003] [error] [client 151.***.***.***] Premature end of script headers: /home/kischatc/public_html/forum/admin/admin_pa_category.php



Any idea what I have wrong here? I did everything over and double checked at least 12 times now. I have to be missing something.
Thanks...

Tom


I posted that December 23, 2003.

Posted: Mon Jan 12, 2004 12:53 am
by drynda

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare admin_display_cat_auth() in /home/forumpl/public_html/forumgsm/admin/admin_pa_catauth.php
on line 213
can someone help me I have this error in left frame in ACP

mod version: 0.0.9d

screen

Posted: Wed Jan 14, 2004 2:14 am
by DivErTido
This mod works fine to me!
But in "Statistics" where is: "The average amount of downloads each file has is 0"
This "0" is always there...
How can I fix this?

In my lang_pafiledb.php have this line:

Code: Select all

"The average amount of downloads each file has is {avg_dls}<br>";
I think is correct! where is the problem? :roll:

P.S. Sorry my bad English

Posted: Wed Jan 14, 2004 2:18 am
by Tom_S
It works for me too with the exception of the error I metioned above in my other post. I still have the error and still have no response from Mohd on here or his site.

Posted: Thu Jan 15, 2004 12:44 am
by drynda
Im cannot delete comments :?

Posted: Thu Jan 15, 2004 2:08 am
by brokenfish
thats expected :wink:
the feature isnt completely implemented yet

Posted: Sun Jan 18, 2004 11:41 am
by DivErTido
I need your help ppl...

It is possible to open dload.php without the header and footer of the forum?
Open in a separeted page...

How can I remove header ad footer? :roll:

Posted: Mon Jan 19, 2004 3:30 am
by brokenfish
just find the header and footer includes in the php files. and then delete them :P

Posted: Mon Jan 19, 2004 8:43 am
by DivErTido
brokenfish wrote: just find the header and footer includes in the php files. and then delete them :P


I´m a php newbie... can you please tell me where can I found this? :roll: :oops:

Posted: Mon Jan 19, 2004 5:01 pm
by brokenfish
i dont know exactly what you want...
id think its better being safe and just using the header. if you really want to try, then go to pafiledb/includes/functions.php, find

Code: Select all

	if($action != 'download')
	{
		include_once($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/page_header.'.$phpEx);
	}

and just delete it.
do the same with

Code: Select all

	if($action != 'download')
	{
		include_once($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/page_tail.'.$phpEx);
	}
but im warning you, some weird stuff may happen.

Posted: Mon Jan 19, 2004 6:35 pm
by DivErTido
Thats it !!!!
Thanks alot brokenfish :D :D :D

Posted: Mon Jan 19, 2004 6:36 pm
by brokenfish
no problem. :)

i just hope nothing went wrong :wink:

Posted: Tue Jan 20, 2004 9:19 am
by Mav
assuming this is the right code to alter, you could try replacing

Code: Select all

	if($action != 'download')
	{
		include_once($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/page_header.'.$phpEx);
	}


with

Code: Select all

   if($action != 'download') 
   { 
   	$gen_simple_header = TRUE;
      	include_once($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/page_header.'.$phpEx); 
   } 
that should make it use simple_header.tpl rather than overall_header.tpl

Posted: Tue Jan 20, 2004 3:09 pm
by Mohd
Mav wrote: assuming this is the right code to alter, you could try replacing

Code: Select all

	if($action != 'download')
	{
		include_once($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/page_header.'.$phpEx);
	}


with

Code: Select all

   if($action != 'download') 
   { 
   	$gen_simple_header = TRUE;
      	include_once($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/page_header.'.$phpEx); 
   } 
that should make it use simple_header.tpl rather than overall_header.tpl


yeah this a better way to do it