[SUBMITTED]CafePress Mod 1.0.2

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
xmulder
Registered User
Posts: 429
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2002 8:37 pm

Post by xmulder » Fri Mar 28, 2003 1:02 am

xmulder wrote:
xmulder wrote:bump

bump :roll:


bump - somebody muct know how to make this baby work!

User avatar
GoleyC
Registered User
Posts: 374
Joined: Thu Mar 14, 2002 5:22 pm
Location: Ohio
Contact:

Post by GoleyC » Fri Mar 28, 2003 1:31 am

Stop bumping. You have to at least give the developer a week to see the bump then about another day or two before you can bump again. Excessive bumping gets topics locked. Please stop bumping unless it meet the requirements for a bump.
CG

redwing_talon
Registered User
Posts: 315
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2002 12:15 am
Location: eastern US
Contact:

Post by redwing_talon » Fri Mar 28, 2003 1:57 am

While its not the best method, you can do it this way till something is figured out:
Copy this and save as cafeshop_body.tpl (rename your existing cafeshop_body.tpl as old_cafeshop_body.tpl and then upload the this new one AFTER you change http://www.cafeshops.com/NAME OF YOUR STORE to your store name.
<table width="100%" cellspacing="2" cellpadding="2" border="0" align="center">
<tr>
<td align="left"><span class="nav"><a class="nav" href="{U_INDEX}">{L_INDEX}</a></span></td>
</tr>
</table>
<table class="forumline" width="100%" cellpadding="3" cellspacing="1">
<tr><td class="cat"><span class="cattitle">{L_CAFE_STORE}</span></td></tr>
<IFRAME
style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 0px; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0px; PADDING-TOP: 0px"
src="http://www.cafeshops.com/NAME OF YOUR STORE" frameBorder=0 width=750 height=1000 scrolling=yes></IFRAME>
</table>


Heres what it looks like on my site

User avatar
GoleyC
Registered User
Posts: 374
Joined: Thu Mar 14, 2002 5:22 pm
Location: Ohio
Contact:

Post by GoleyC » Fri Mar 28, 2003 2:44 am

Can you post or provide the cafe mod code, as it has been taken down from the site.

Thanks!
CG

User avatar
New-to-PHP-Chick
Registered User
Posts: 193
Joined: Wed May 29, 2002 7:57 am

Post by New-to-PHP-Chick » Tue Apr 15, 2003 7:30 am

Its April 15th 3:20 AM
Last Post was Thu Mar 27, 2003 9:44 pm -- 20 Days ago.

Any word on the progression of fixing the boo boo?

Exoshear
Registered User
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 11:47 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Post by Exoshear » Tue Apr 22, 2003 2:04 pm

Well, its been a while since anyone has posted here.

I've recently installed the MOD on a new site I'm creating. And obviously I'm getting the exact same error. So I did a quick google search and found this thread.

I've been toying around with the code for a while and still cannot get it to produce the proper link. :(

My idea was to place the "http://cafepress.com/" link before each of the item links, seeing as the link it gives on your site is " http://yoursite/yourstore.item#". But, after an hour or so messing about with various bits of codes, I haven't made any progress. :( -- I'm not very good at php yet. :P

If anyone could take my idea, develop on it and produce a final outcome, that would be great for everyone. :-)

burndt
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2003 4:03 pm
Contact:

Post by burndt » Sun May 11, 2003 5:12 pm

ok i followed the installation instructions that came with this mod but when i try to load up cafeshop.php the page loads the header and underneath says that there is a problem with the code on lines 68 and 70.. over and over again... any suggestions as to how i can fix this?

rodentech
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2002 6:28 am
Location: Smithon, Illinois, USA
Contact:

Post by rodentech » Sat May 31, 2003 5:56 pm

exoshear right we do need something like that, it would be perfect, who cares if it shows the cafepress logo...oh well at least it show the products on the cafeshop.php we just need the links to go to cafeshops.com/yourname , any ideas???


-------Edit----------

another idea would be to use some sort of php and make it look like this

http://youirsite.com/cafeshop.php?mode=yoursite.product#

coffin_dodger
Registered User
Posts: 63
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2002 3:34 pm
Location: Here Somewhere
Contact:

Post by coffin_dodger » Thu Jun 05, 2003 8:38 pm

Has anyone been able to get this working yet??

Dean
Registered User
Posts: 194
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2002 8:47 pm
Location: Bournemouth, UK
Contact:

Post by Dean » Thu Jun 05, 2003 9:33 pm

This works for me -

Code: Select all

# 
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------ 
# 

cafeshop.php

# 
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------ 
# 
 
$template->assign_block_vars( 'cafeshop', array(
                'LINE' => $line

# 
#-----[ BEFORE, ADD ]--------------------------------
#

 // Added to amend links to absolute cafepress links - Dean
				
$line = ereg_replace("href=\"/","href=\"http://www.cafeshops.com/",$line);

Its working here -

http://www.countersnipe.co.uk/forum/cafeshop.php

Let me know if this works for you guys.

Dean
Registered User
Posts: 194
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2002 8:47 pm
Location: Bournemouth, UK
Contact:

Post by Dean » Thu Jun 05, 2003 9:51 pm

oh, and if you want it to open in a new window, try amending so it looks like -

Code: Select all

("href=\"/","target=\"_blank\" href=\"http://www.cafeshops.com/",$line);

coffin_dodger
Registered User
Posts: 63
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2002 3:34 pm
Location: Here Somewhere
Contact:

Post by coffin_dodger » Thu Jun 05, 2003 11:31 pm

Thats great thx Dean it is now working :D

pollix
Registered User
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2002 6:29 pm
Location: Ridgecrest, CA
Contact:

Post by pollix » Sat Jun 07, 2003 12:53 am

Thank you dean for your work with this mod. I've been away and just came back to see that this has been going on. I will update the mod and repost so that everyone can download again.

I will give you credit dean in the release with the update.

Thanks to everyone for there interest in this mod. :D

pollix
Registered User
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2002 6:29 pm
Location: Ridgecrest, CA
Contact:

Post by pollix » Sat Jun 07, 2003 1:30 am

OK.. updated to version 1.0.1 Thanks to Dean for his link update for the mod.

It can be downloaded on the first page. Enjoy!!

I also updated the instructions and the template so now it opens up in a new page. I know there were several requests for this.

Thanks to everyone for your interest in this mod.

Dean
Registered User
Posts: 194
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2002 8:47 pm
Location: Bournemouth, UK
Contact:

Post by Dean » Sat Jun 07, 2003 11:31 am

I'm just glad we got it working :)

Locked

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”