[DEV] Item Shop

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
Locked
baselineace
Registered User
Posts: 177
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2002 2:46 pm
Contact:

Post by baselineace »

Trel wrote: you posted a long post containing a large potrtion of viewtopic

remove the code from the post


ALL THAT CODE?

User avatar
RMS
Registered User
Posts: 517
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2002 1:53 am
Location: I'm not sure

Post by RMS »

...is there another meaning for "remove the code"?
This is my signature.

baselineace
Registered User
Posts: 177
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2002 2:46 pm
Contact:

Post by baselineace »

So I should delete everything

Trel
Registered User
Posts: 507
Joined: Sun Aug 11, 2002 2:02 pm
Location: In your moniter stupid
Contact:

Post by Trel »

noooooooooooooooooo, just take the code out of your above post. Zarath has specififly asked that no one post their code in posts like that. He wants you to remove the code from your post not your file.

ambient
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 21, 2002 2:22 am
Contact:

Post by ambient »

I don't know if anyone has mentioned this yet, and honestly I don't feel like browsing through 21 pages to see. For the special effects shop, when somebody buys a color or effect could you make it so they could change the color without having to repurchase it?

baselineace
Registered User
Posts: 177
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2002 2:46 pm
Contact:

Post by baselineace »

Trel wrote: noooooooooooooooooo, just take the code out of your above post. Zarath has specififly asked that no one post their code in posts like that. He wants you to remove the code from your post not your file.


I am glad I got that straight!
:lol:

baselineace
Registered User
Posts: 177
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2002 2:46 pm
Contact:

Post by baselineace »

Now was that reset thing supposed to be for me?

User avatar
mrtaz4u
Registered User
Posts: 246
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2002 4:55 am
Location: new york
Contact:

Post by mrtaz4u »

ambient wrote: I don't know if anyone has mentioned this yet, and honestly I don't feel like browsing through 21 pages to see. For the special effects shop, when somebody buys a color or effect could you make it so they could change the color without having to repurchase it?



please please, cause if they dont like the color then they are s**t out of luck

Zarath
Registered User
Posts: 736
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2002 9:01 am
Contact:

Post by Zarath »

I would have to recode the entire thing to make it so they could "change" their color... and I don't have the time, sorry. Maybe someone else can edit it to do that. The next version of the shop will be easier for other people to edit as I've seperated the files.

Zarath
Registered User
Posts: 736
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2002 9:01 am
Contact:

Post by Zarath »

baselineace wrote: Now was that reset thing supposed to be for me?


Yes, try the reset thing if you've already tried to redo the install file.

k1ro
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2002 5:22 pm
Contact:

Post by k1ro »

sry, but i don't want to read all 21 pages of this thread.
could someone tell me if this mod is already final, or if there are still bugs ?
im asking this 'cause it seems that many mods aren't posted in the Released Mods-Forum although there have already been finished.

thx in advance

k1ro

baselineace
Registered User
Posts: 177
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2002 2:46 pm
Contact:

I feel kinda dumb asking this but...

Post by baselineace »

Can someone help me to use the Admin CP for this mod. I don't really understand what is ment by store type, etc.

baselineace
Registered User
Posts: 177
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2002 2:46 pm
Contact:

Post by baselineace »

On my site the Items and the Points appear on the same line as eachother in viewtopic. I believe I may have done something wrong?

Zarath
Registered User
Posts: 736
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2002 9:01 am
Contact:

Post by Zarath »

Version 1.2, it shouldn't be buggy, but it's not the final version. I'm still adding features to it.


Store type is what it will display in store type, it's pretty straight forward :P

User avatar
tuck
Registered User
Posts: 222
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2002 8:13 pm

??

Post by tuck »

Zarath wrote: Version 1.2, it shouldn't be buggy,

:?: :?:
I read version 1.1.0 in the how to of first update :?:

Locked

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”