Page 54 of 129

Posted: Fri Mar 26, 2004 3:22 pm
by robindr
Hey,

Is there a chance that there will be new games for this mod?

I have downloaded and installed many games from spidy's website, but I was wondering if there are other games out there

problem

Posted: Fri Mar 26, 2004 10:14 pm
by numba1dawg
im having a problem with this and cash mod it wont work together for me it says when i try to play a game i dont have enuf pts and i do

Posted: Fri Mar 26, 2004 11:39 pm
by Lightfeather
I can't seem to get java games to install.

How do I set the configuration settings if my paths are thus:

http://www.myurl.com/forum/games/(java folders and .swf game files)

http://www.myurl.com/forum/games/gamelib/(all gamelib files)

http://www.myurl.com/forum/games/tetris/(all tetris files)

I get a java error on a white page in the popup window when I set

Gamelib Games Path to: games/

and

Gamelib Javascript Library Path to: games/gamelib/


Is it because all my java stuff is in it's own folders?

http://www.lightfeather.net/pso

user:tester
pass:testing

Also, moonlander and tetris .swf don't keep highscores =( Is there a way I can fix this?

Posted: Sat Mar 27, 2004 1:58 am
by Narc0sis
swf files arent java, theyre flash

make a directory for each game, for example if you had pacman.swf you would make a folder in the games folder called pacman

then in the pacman folder put pacman.swf, pacman.php, pacman.gif

when you go to add the game in your acp, youd put games\pacman\ as the game path. for flash games, "use the gamelib"=no and "uses macromedia flash"=yes

Posted: Sat Mar 27, 2004 2:04 am
by Majorflam
Whoo, the game "kickups" isn't recording high scores.

Posted: Sat Mar 27, 2004 4:31 am
by Lightfeather
I know swf isn't java, but I have flash AND java games and whereas the swf games ARE working, the java one's are not. swf isn't an issue but I can't get any dang java things to work so I just junked them all and am going to stick with flash.

Posted: Sat Mar 27, 2004 4:56 am
by Cryo
works fine for me :-)

Posted: Sat Mar 27, 2004 5:50 am
by Lightfeather
Also having trouble with moonlander registering highscores due to the nature of the moonlander scoring system. It seems to score in the negitive and the board doesn't record any negitive scores. Only positive.

Posted: Sat Mar 27, 2004 7:46 am
by whoo
youve broke something flam, must have, because it is working for me..and i modded it exactly the same way as the others.

make sure you added the game correctly, with the right name, etc..

Posted: Sat Mar 27, 2004 7:51 am
by Narc0sis
Lightfeather wrote: I know swf isn't java, but I have flash AND java games and whereas the swf games ARE working, the java one's are not. swf isn't an issue but I can't get any dang java things to work so I just junked them all and am going to stick with flash.


i know whatcha mean. i could never get moon patrol to store high scores and the puzzle bobble game wont either. Anyone have the fixed versions of either of these?

Only java game i could get to really work right was mahjongg

hey thanks for all the cool flash games whoo, keep em comin 8)

-edit, lightfeather heres a cool flash version of tetris, and it does save your score

http://www.deviantcore.com/tetris3.zip

Posted: Sat Mar 27, 2004 3:17 pm
by alegis gensan
Lightfeather wrote: Also having trouble with moonlander registering highscores due to the nature of the moonlander scoring system. It seems to score in the negitive and the board doesn't record any negitive scores. Only positive.


There's a SQL change in the moonlander download

Posted: Sat Mar 27, 2004 5:28 pm
by Majorflam
whoo wrote: youve broke something flam, must have, because it is working for me..and i modded it exactly the same way as the others.

make sure you added the game correctly, with the right name, etc..



I sorted the problem with the highscores, it's recording them now......... but it isn't paying a bonus.

Is it modded for the points system?

Posted: Sat Mar 27, 2004 5:53 pm
by whoo
majorflam,
the ONLY change i make to the core of the game is to add a getURL action that sends the score, using either a button, or an empty frame.. thats it..

whether or not something doesnt work with this or that money/points hack is of no concern of mine, nor would be affected by what i do.. unless I completely screwed up the actionscript, in which case nothing would work.

Posted: Sat Mar 27, 2004 6:04 pm
by Majorflam
whoo wrote: majorflam,
the ONLY change i make to the core of the game is to add a getURL action that sends the score, using either a button, or an empty frame.. thats it..

whether or not something doesnt work with this or that money/points hack is of no concern of mine, nor would be affected by what i do.. unless I completely screwed up the actionscript, in which case nothing would work.


You seem to be a bit touchy, whoo.

Thanks for the reply, but try to bear in mind that not everyone is 100% clued up on how things work, scripting-wise.

Your help is appreciated, try to loosen up a bit.

:roll:

Posted: Sat Mar 27, 2004 6:05 pm
by A.I. BOT
When will this beable to work with 2.0.8