integrating Shoutcast

This forum is now closed as part of retiring phpBB2
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

This forum is now closed due to phpBB2.0 being retired.
skunkmonster
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2005 11:20 pm

integrating Shoutcast

Post by skunkmonster » Mon Jan 24, 2005 1:58 pm

could some kind sould direct me in the right direction for a link or a guide as how to integrate Shoutcast into my forum......

i'v got it up and running jus now but i am using a link in a topic.....

i would like to have a button or something on my board.....

hope this question is'nt too newbie'ish....

thanks in advance


peez

skunkmonster
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2005 11:20 pm

Post by skunkmonster » Mon Jan 24, 2005 4:36 pm

maybe i should have added....

i'm running shoutcast from my machine .......

User avatar
tahoebuff
Registered User
Posts: 1427
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2004 12:33 am
Location: Nevada
Name: Michael
Contact:

Post by tahoebuff » Tue Jan 25, 2005 6:26 am

If your interested...I have a livestream radio mod download that I can link you to....it's on one of my test forums if you want to try it. The stations are pre-entered on a file, as you choose...but, you can place many of them on there from shoutcast....

find it here.

Tahoebuff

User avatar
Smokeydogg
Registered User
Posts: 240
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2003 8:02 am
Contact:

Post by Smokeydogg » Tue Jan 25, 2005 8:33 am

http://skandalouznetwork.com/SN/radio.php

i made this one

but i like yours better you got a download so i can get it

User avatar
tahoebuff
Registered User
Posts: 1427
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2004 12:33 am
Location: Nevada
Name: Michael
Contact:

Post by tahoebuff » Tue Jan 25, 2005 9:15 am

Smokeydogg wrote: http://skandalouznetwork.com/SN/radio.php

i made this one

but i like yours better you got a download so i can get it


Check your PM

Tahoebuff

skunkmonster
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2005 11:20 pm

Post by skunkmonster » Tue Jan 25, 2005 4:08 pm

could i also get a link for that tahoebuff , it looks like just what im looking for......

thanks for the reply's people........

User avatar
tahoebuff
Registered User
Posts: 1427
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2004 12:33 am
Location: Nevada
Name: Michael
Contact:

Post by tahoebuff » Tue Jan 25, 2005 5:53 pm

skunkmonster wrote: could i also get a link for that tahoebuff , it looks like just what im looking for......

thanks for the reply's people........


You got mail (PM) :)

skunkmonster
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2005 11:20 pm

Post by skunkmonster » Tue Jan 25, 2005 6:50 pm

thanks......



i'll let you know how i get on.........

User avatar
playerfr
Registered User
Posts: 851
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2003 9:50 am
Location: France - Paris

Post by playerfr » Tue Jan 10, 2006 8:31 pm

tahoebuff wrote:
skunkmonster wrote:could i also get a link for that tahoebuff , it looks like just what im looking for......

thanks for the reply's people........


You got mail (PM) :)


I installed your Mod but when I click on the link in the windows i get an error this clip cannot been played it contain unexpected data or may be corrupt.

It is winamp shoutcaste , so I should put rm in radio.xml ?

Thanks for your help

User avatar
tahoebuff
Registered User
Posts: 1427
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2004 12:33 am
Location: Nevada
Name: Michael
Contact:

Post by tahoebuff » Wed Jan 11, 2006 1:29 am

Sorry for the bad link. Find my test forum here. Find the "Radio" link at the top of the forum and click it to get your pop-up radio player.

Find the download here.

playerfr...what url are you using? The mod is set up to play on windows media player. Is it enabled within your system? wm is the setting in the radio.xml for media player, rm is for real media.

Tahoebuff

User avatar
playerfr
Registered User
Posts: 851
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2003 9:50 am
Location: France - Paris

Post by playerfr » Wed Jan 11, 2006 11:33 pm

I dont understand, what do i have to setup on my system ?

When i go to my ip:port it works and i tested with otehr people when they click on listen they got the link open in Winamp. But when i use your Mod it dont work :( it try to open with media player i think but i think mediaplayer can not open .pls ? :oops:

what to do i dont understand how other are working wiht pls and mediaplayer with your mod ? 8O

Please help

User avatar
tahoebuff
Registered User
Posts: 1427
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2004 12:33 am
Location: Nevada
Name: Michael
Contact:

Post by tahoebuff » Thu Jan 12, 2006 12:42 am

I'm at work...but, what I do to find the correct url is to play the shoutcast stream via Winamp. Once you find it, go into options and disable .pls files. Go back to your winamp and attempt to play your stream again. This will force the download of a .pls file to your computer. The url provided in this downloaded file is what you will place in the mod's radio.xml file.

I hope this helps you out...

Tahoebuff

User avatar
playerfr
Registered User
Posts: 851
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2003 9:50 am
Location: France - Paris

Post by playerfr » Thu Jan 12, 2006 2:13 am

Yes bot to do this I will need someone beacuse if I click on the link my self it will open the link (.pls) in my Winamp and this will stop my braodcast of the music. I will try to do this with someone.

Thanks, lets hope it will work :roll:

User avatar
tahoebuff
Registered User
Posts: 1427
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2004 12:33 am
Location: Nevada
Name: Michael
Contact:

Post by tahoebuff » Thu Jan 12, 2006 3:34 am

I'm not sure I'm understanding you. I'm just showing you a way to get the right url for your stream to add to the mod file. If you want..PM me the name of your stream and I can get the appropriate url for you...

Tahoebuff

User avatar
playerfr
Registered User
Posts: 851
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2003 9:50 am
Location: France - Paris

Post by playerfr » Thu Jan 12, 2006 7:41 pm

I already sent u the link yestartday by PM u did noit got it :o

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Requests”