integrating Shoutcast

This forum is now closed as part of retiring phpBB2
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

This forum is now closed due to phpBB2.0 being retired.
User avatar
tahoebuff
Registered User
Posts: 1427
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2004 12:33 am
Location: Nevada
Name: Michael
Contact:

Post by tahoebuff » Fri Jan 13, 2006 1:11 am

playerfr wrote: I already sent u the link yestartday by PM u did noit got it :o


I'm fiddling around with this now. I'm able to play your stream thru Winamp...but, as you said...it won't play through the mod. I get a different url than you have...though, It's still not working. Often, I get a .pls file to download with several urls on it and at times a couple don't work. This one offers one and it won't work. I'll continue to look into it...

Tahoebuff

User avatar
playerfr
Registered User
Posts: 851
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2003 9:50 am
Location: France - Paris

Post by playerfr » Fri Jan 13, 2006 9:44 pm

Thnaks , I will be waiting

Twins
Registered User
Posts: 213
Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2002 12:55 am

Post by Twins » Fri Jan 13, 2006 10:16 pm

tahoebuff does your mod work with real radio stations. i looking for one that i can have espn radio for my members. does it work with real station.

User avatar
tahoebuff
Registered User
Posts: 1427
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2004 12:33 am
Location: Nevada
Name: Michael
Contact:

Post by tahoebuff » Sat Jan 14, 2006 3:17 am

It's not my mod by the way. It was created by Pelle van der Scheer...
I just cleaned up the instructions and added the edit to the radio.php which makes it work with your style.

I haven't tried it with any other stations. I assume if you have a station's url, which is streamed on the net, it should work...in theory.

Tahoebuff

Twins
Registered User
Posts: 213
Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2002 12:55 am

Post by Twins » Sat Jan 14, 2006 3:25 am

ok i try it with a espn radio station that had a asx exention and it does work.

User avatar
tahoebuff
Registered User
Posts: 1427
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2004 12:33 am
Location: Nevada
Name: Michael
Contact:

Post by tahoebuff » Sat Jan 14, 2006 3:41 am

Twins wrote: ok i try it with a espn radio station that had a asx exention and it does work.

Great :D

playerfr:
I found that your stream is sent in ACC+ format, which is a highly compressed file. Winamp supports ACC files...but, my bet is Media Player doesn't. (Someone correct me if I'm wrong). There may be a plug-in that is around which can remedy this. I'm not sure. Can you change the type of stream you are sending to a different format?

Tahoebuff

Ok...I just tested it with Real Player, which accepts ACC files. I get the corrupted file message you got and it's not related to the mod...but to Real Player's ability to read it properly...

User avatar
playerfr
Registered User
Posts: 851
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2003 9:50 am
Location: France - Paris

Post by playerfr » Sat Jan 14, 2006 3:00 pm

Yes Thanks dudeeee , it was beacuse of ACC+ so i cant diffuse in Acc :( i would had more slots with ACC :(

I have foudn script that show infos on the site of what is played etc.. but it dont work for me it seems to work for otther an otehr strange problem :(

can you see if these scripts work for u ?

http://www.casterclub.com/scast_status.php

Thanks

Twins
Registered User
Posts: 213
Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2002 12:55 am

Post by Twins » Sat Jan 14, 2006 6:25 pm

i got another question. is it possible. let say i have 2 stations that are sports. i want to have a title above those station that said Sports and then let say i have 2 country stations and i want to say above those. Country Music.

is it possible.

User avatar
playerfr
Registered User
Posts: 851
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2003 9:50 am
Location: France - Paris

Post by playerfr » Sun Jan 15, 2006 10:04 pm

tahoebuff did you tried the script ? Is it working for u ?

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Requests”