Page 3 of 3

Posted: Fri May 12, 2006 12:05 pm
by deejaybet
for a start, you shouldn't use a live forum when installin mods for first time, always have a test forum

secondly... get a test forum and try that other one out and see if its any good i wud test it myself but im busy these days now lol

Posted: Fri May 12, 2006 6:19 pm
by UseLess
Greetings,

Have you installed the shoutcast server on a remote host?

Do you have the shoutcast plugin for winamp?

In order to stream audio you will need the server setup and then use either the shoutcast DSP plugin for winamp or something like this in order to stream the audio to a server that users then connect to in order to listen to it.

The mod I did then allows you to show the status of the radio on your forum, so any users that want to can then see if it's online and listen to it if they want to.

Re: Shoutcast radio....

Posted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 8:19 am
by tomy91
any chances to recode it for phpbb3? please!?