How To Add Extra Fonts In PHPBB2 Posts

This forum is now closed as part of retiring phpBB2
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

This forum is now closed due to phpBB2.0 being retired.
User avatar
Kamalgurung
Registered User
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 6:31 am
Location: Kathmandu,Nepal
Contact:

How To Add Extra Fonts In PHPBB2 Posts

Post by Kamalgurung »

How do we add more fonts in PHPBB2, like Arial , Trebuchet MS in our posts. Or there isn't such features in PHPBB2.[/list]
User avatar
Kamalgurung
Registered User
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 6:31 am
Location: Kathmandu,Nepal
Contact:

Post by Kamalgurung »

I think nobody has answer for this question.
User avatar
karlsemple
Former Team Member
Posts: 39802
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2004 8:54 am
Location: Hereford, UK
Contact:

Post by karlsemple »

have you searched for a mod to add extra fonts? You are limited with what fonts you can use simply because you can only use fonts which you can safely assume people are going to have installed on their computer :)
Image
User avatar
Kamalgurung
Registered User
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 6:31 am
Location: Kathmandu,Nepal
Contact:

Post by Kamalgurung »

I went through the Mods database in PBPBB mods section and there's none.. and tried google no answers..
User avatar
Jim_UK
Former Team Member
Posts: 18479
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2004 5:36 pm
Location: Darwen N.West UK

Post by Jim_UK »

Hi
This is possible along with a lot more extra functions relating to inserting video, audio and formatting with the Advanced BBCode Box MOD.
There are about 10 fonts to chose from.
Image

Moved to Mod requests.

Jim
The truth is out there.
Unfortunately they will not let you anywhere near it!
User avatar
Kamalgurung
Registered User
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 6:31 am
Location: Kathmandu,Nepal
Contact:

Post by Kamalgurung »

Thank You Very Much Sir, Where Can I get this MOD?
User avatar
Jim_UK
Former Team Member
Posts: 18479
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2004 5:36 pm
Location: Darwen N.West UK

Post by Jim_UK »

Here it is.

Jim
The truth is out there.
Unfortunately they will not let you anywhere near it!
User avatar
Kamalgurung
Registered User
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 6:31 am
Location: Kathmandu,Nepal
Contact:

Post by Kamalgurung »

I am Very Grateful for your Support Sir. Thank You Very Much. God Bless You.

Proverbs 16:3
User avatar
Kamalgurung
Registered User
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 6:31 am
Location: Kathmandu,Nepal
Contact:

Post by Kamalgurung »

I applied all the steps in the Mod however I got this error..

First One.

Image


Second:- I cant use the emoticons
Image

What to do next?
User avatar
Jim_UK
Former Team Member
Posts: 18479
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2004 5:36 pm
Location: Darwen N.West UK

Post by Jim_UK »

You check the edits that you have made as I have installed this mod 5 times (last time yesterday) and never had such errors.

Jim
The truth is out there.
Unfortunately they will not let you anywhere near it!
User avatar
Kamalgurung
Registered User
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 6:31 am
Location: Kathmandu,Nepal
Contact:

Post by Kamalgurung »

It's showing Posting.php

posting_body.tpl could it contain errors?

:( Ok I am checking again.

and My style is ndesign's .. and not silver.. do i have to apply in silver too.
User avatar
Jim_UK
Former Team Member
Posts: 18479
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2004 5:36 pm
Location: Darwen N.West UK

Post by Jim_UK »

I always apply all mods to my default style and to subSilver.

Files to edit
## language/lang_english/lang_main.php
## includes/bbcode.php
## templates/subSilver/bbcode.tpl
## templates/subSilver/posting_body.tpl
Plus the templates/subSilver/subSilver.css that was not listed

You must do those edits to all styles.

Only edit with a proper text editor such as Notepad, Wordpad or better still Crimson editor.

Jim
The truth is out there.
Unfortunately they will not let you anywhere near it!
User avatar
Kamalgurung
Registered User
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 6:31 am
Location: Kathmandu,Nepal
Contact:

Post by Kamalgurung »

Ok I checked everything and it's ok.. I also aplied the codes to subsilver I can choose the emoticons but the first error still occurs

Line 242
Char 21
Error: Expected ';'
Code :0
url: http://christiansansar.com/forum/posting.php?mode=reply........


Here's the part of Posting.php

else if ( $mode != 'newtopic' && $post_info['topic_status'] == TOPIC_LOCKED && !$is_auth['auth_mod'])
{
Line 241 message_die(GENERAL_MESSAGE, $lang['Topic_locked']);
}

if ( $mode == 'editpost' || $mode == 'delete' || $mode == 'poll_delete' )
User avatar
Jim_UK
Former Team Member
Posts: 18479
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2004 5:36 pm
Location: Darwen N.West UK

Post by Jim_UK »

Do you have backups of the files that you edited?
If so please replace them and test to see if your board is working ok.

Have you any other bbcode mods added?

Jim
The truth is out there.
Unfortunately they will not let you anywhere near it!
User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 52229
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Post by Brf »

Kamalgurung wrote: Line 242
Char 21
Error: Expected ';'
Code :0
url: http://christiansansar.com/forum/posting.php?mode=reply........


Here's the part of Posting.php

else if ( $mode != 'newtopic' && $post_info['topic_status'] == TOPIC_LOCKED && !$is_auth['auth_mod'])
{
Line 241 message_die(GENERAL_MESSAGE, $lang['Topic_locked']);
}

if ( $mode == 'editpost' || $mode == 'delete' || $mode == 'poll_delete' )


Do you really have that "Line 241" text in there? If so, it doesnt belong.
Locked

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Requests”