Mod to create an application form, and post to forum.

This forum is now closed as part of retiring phpBB2
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

This forum is now closed due to phpBB2.0 being retired.
Mizpah

Mod to create an application form, and post to forum.

Post by Mizpah »

Hey guys 'n girls,

I am looking for a mod to manage applications to a guild, via PHPBB however I would suspect that this would have many uses! After a lot of searching I can see some abandonded mods, and some discussions around development, but I have failed to find an available mod that I can implement (and I am no programmer :( ).

Here is (ideally) what I would like to do:

1) Have an application form, on a page reached via a link visable only to people who are registered, but not part of a member group (or selected groups). For this form and page to follow the in use phpbb style (and future template changes).

2) To be able to set up all of the fields on my form from within a control panel, to make some fields manditory, and to perform some validation on fields.

3) To put a captcha verification check on submission of the form.

4) For the completed form to be output (with formatting) to a given forum, to which other members can commit on, but the original poster has no access to.

5) For the topic of the post to be derived from the form and its contents (ie. Application from Name, a Level X, Class.)

6) For an email to be sent to the user confirming that we have recieved thier application, for an email to be sent to a given forum group urging them to look at the application.

7) (nice to have) The ability to use the control panel, or an admin option, to resolve the application - i.e. I could approve or decline an applicant, and for them to recieve an automatic responce. Ideally containing a reason that I might enter into a form when approving or declining.