[Release] SE Pro Style 1.0.7

For style authors to post and receive feedback on 3.0.x styles still in development. Any development styles you wish to use on your live board should be installed with caution!
Scam Warning
Locked
User avatar
Stoker 4.0
Registered User
Posts: 1487
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 1:33 pm
Location: Funen, Denmark
Name: Ulrik Christensen
Contact:

[Release] SE Pro Style 1.0.7

Post by Stoker 4.0 »

Author: Stoker
Style name: SE Pro Style
PhpBB Version: 3.0.12
Style Version: 1.0.7
Description: My own version of the Prosilver SE style. Modified with Kamahls Button Menu in html version, header image from vladstudio and some other graphics and colors.
This is the style I use on PhpBB3 BBCodes.

Demo:
Download: http://www.phpbb3bbcodes.com/viewtopic.php?f=45&t=1253
Screenshot:
Image

Note!: Permissions given by Vlad Gerasimov to redistribute parts of his wallpapers (headerimage) ONLY if there is a link back.
Therefore the link in footer MUST stay intact.

Credits:
Credits goes to the phpBB Style Team for creating the Prosilver SE style which this style is based on.
Credits to Kamahl for creating the Buttons Menu. I am using a slightly modified html version in this style.
Credits to vladstudio for allowing me to use his wallpapers for header image.
Vlad Gerasimov makes the most beautiful wallpapers - recommended.
Last edited by Stoker 4.0 on Thu Jan 23, 2014 4:34 am, edited 12 times in total.
stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Re: [RELEASE] SE Pro Style 1.0.0

Post by stokerpiller »

FAQ

Active Buttons
Question: How can I make the buttons menu with active buttons?
Answer: Open styles/se_pro/template/overall_header.html and find:

Code: Select all

<li class="menu_button"><a href="{U_FAQ}"><span>{L_FAQ}</span></a></li>
replace with:

Code: Select all

<li<!-- IF SCRIPT_NAME == "faq" --> class="menu_button_active"<!-- ELSE --> class="menu_button"<!-- ENDIF -->><a href="{U_FAQ}"><span>{L_FAQ}</span></a></li>
The above code is just an example. You can do the same with any phpBB page.

Header image
Question: I want to use another header image from vladstudio, am I allowed to do this?
Answer: Yes, you can use any image from vladstudio as long as you keep the link in the footer.
I am done with phpBB
stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Re: [RELEASE] SE Pro Style 1.0.0

Post by stokerpiller »

Style updated to phpBB 3.0.3
I am done with phpBB
User avatar
naijand
Registered User
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2008 6:28 pm
Contact:

Re: [RELEASE] SE Pro Style 1.0.0

Post by naijand »

you are a star! Thanks
eugene187
Registered User
Posts: 108
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2004 4:05 am

Re: [RELEASE] SE Pro Style 1.0.0

Post by eugene187 »

thank you very much for the great work and updating the theme so quickly :)

edit: was anyone able to grab this before his webhost went down?

-e
User avatar
damsprivate
Registered User
Posts: 461
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2008 10:39 pm
Location: indonesia
Contact:

Re: [RELEASE] SE Pro Style 1.0.0

Post by damsprivate »

nice bte the demo is it down or moved??
binus university 2009 .
"did u know that 17 august ( when i join this forum ) is at Indonesia independence day ? "
User avatar
Steven Lancing
Registered User
Posts: 105
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 6:21 am
Location: Colorado

Re: [RELEASE] SE Pro Style 1.0.0

Post by Steven Lancing »

I assume it is down as it is a server created 404 error. :P Most sites display either a customized 404 or redirect to the homepage.

Anyway, this looks like a very promising style. :)
stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Re: [RELEASE] SE Pro Style 1.0.0

Post by stokerpiller »

Due to some problems my sites is being moved.
Should be online today or tomorrow when the DNS is updated.
I am done with phpBB
stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Re: [RELEASE] SE Pro Style 1.0.0

Post by stokerpiller »

We are online again and styles is available for download.
I am done with phpBB
User avatar
jumborex
Registered User
Posts: 159
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 3:18 pm
Name: Franco Giambalvo
Contact:

Re: [RELEASE] SE Pro Style 1.0.0

Post by jumborex »

Interesting stile, and I've experimented it in my private Forum: private because you may enter it only being part of our staff.

I changed the Header image and it's ok, but apparently it works well only with MSIE. This is an exemplum from MSIE:

Image

This image is the same Forum viewed with Firefox, but the same is with Opera, Safari and Google Chrome:

Image
I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work.
(Thomas Alva Edison)
stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Re: [RELEASE] SE Pro Style 1.0.0

Post by stokerpiller »

It is because your site_logo is having to much padding.
When You click on the site logo (linked to index.php) you can see that some kind of border appearing.
It must not be bigger than the header bar.

The solution could be:
Use less padding for site logo. Its defined in common.css: #logo
Or raise the height in the header bar class in menu.css: .header-bar

If your site logo is too big, use the last solution.
I am done with phpBB
User avatar
jumborex
Registered User
Posts: 159
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 3:18 pm
Name: Franco Giambalvo
Contact:

Re: [RELEASE] SE Pro Style 1.0.0

Post by jumborex »

stokerpiller wrote:It is because your site_logo is having to much padding. [...]
Right! Thanks a lot.
Only one question: this means that I should change, or check the styles for every release of SE Pro?
My site_logo is only 80px in height, so not specially big! I modified the bottom padding in #logo of common.css to 20px, and it works.
I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work.
(Thomas Alva Edison)
stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Re: [RELEASE] SE Pro Style 1.0.0

Post by stokerpiller »

You should just check the files you have edited.

The logo included in this style is 52 px heigh and I have choosen to use a lot of padding to make the link area bigger.
When you use a logo with 80px height the problem will appear. Just remember that edit and updating should be easy.
I am done with phpBB
User avatar
naijand
Registered User
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2008 6:28 pm
Contact:

Re: [RELEASE] SE Pro Style 1.0.0

Post by naijand »

Hi

Thanks for this beautiful style. I have a few problems , I am a novice at html or php

Assuming I want to add a link to the Kamal menu button, where and how would I do that?

let's say the link is called paypal.php
stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Re: [RELEASE] SE Pro Style 1.0.0

Post by stokerpiller »

naijand wrote:Hi

Thanks for this beautiful style. I have a few problems , I am a novice at html or php

Assuming I want to add a link to the Kamal menu button, where and how would I do that?

let's say the link is called paypal.php
Hi

This piece of code defines a button:

Code: Select all

<li class="menu_button"><a href="{U_INDEX}"><span>{L_INDEX}</span></a></li>
It is the "Board index" button.
So if you want a donate button the code would look like this:

Code: Select all

<li class="menu_button"><a href="donate.php"><span>Donate</span></a></li>
Its up to you to decide where you want the button, but it must be placed before-between-after one of the following lines:

Code: Select all

<li class="menu_button"><a href="{U_INDEX}"><span>{L_INDEX}</span></a></li>
	  <li class="menu_button"><a href="{U_FAQ}"><span>{L_FAQ}</span></a></li>
	  <!-- IF S_DISPLAY_SEARCH -->
	  <li class="menu_button"><a href="{U_SEARCH}"><span>{L_SEARCH}</span> {S_SEARCH_HIDDEN_FIELDS}</a></li>
	  <!-- ENDIF -->
	  <!-- IF not S_IS_BOT -->
      <!-- IF S_DISPLAY_MEMBERLIST --><li class="menu_button"><a href="{U_MEMBERLIST}"><span>{L_MEMBERLIST}</span></a></li><!-- ENDIF -->
	  <!-- IF not S_USER_LOGGED_IN and S_REGISTER_ENABLED --><li class="menu_button"><a href="{U_REGISTER}">{L_REGISTER}</a></li><!-- ENDIF -->
	  <li class="menu_button"><a href="{U_LOGIN_LOGOUT}"><span>{L_LOGIN_LOGOUT}</span></a></li>
I am done with phpBB
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Styles in Development”

cron