Page 4 of 49

Re: [Release] Supernova (3.0.7)

Posted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 2:50 pm
by Christian 2.0
Hi,

Sorry about that. To fix it, open: /styles/supernova/imageset/imageset.cfg

Remove this line:

Code: Select all

img_icon_user_warn = icon_user_warn.gif*20*20
Then refresh the imageset cache:
Admin Panel -> Styles Tab -> Style Components -> Imagesets -> Supernova -> Refresh

That should fix it. :)

Re: [Release] Supernova (3.0.7)

Posted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 3:17 pm
by Livirathon
thank you! it's works :D

Re: [Release] Supernova (3.0.7)

Posted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 9:16 pm
by Boardtalk.net
Hi Christian,
I’ve been working on this great style to get it ready for my main site, I’ve the Arcade mod installed but there’s a lot of colour (e.g blue) showing up in some of the boxes. I was wondering if it was the mod or maybe the style causing the problem

Also, I’ve added an additional menu bar and have in overall_header, it’s added after

Code: Select all

<div id="sn-shadows">
But this leaves a white line gap, I was wondering what would get rid of the white gap. If I place the code above

Code: Select all

<div id="sn-shadows">
the gap is gone but stretches across the entire page which I don’t want. Hope you can point me in the right direction on these two.
Thank you
Link: boardtalk.net
;)

Re: [Release] Supernova (3.0.7)

Posted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 10:53 pm
by Christian 2.0
With regard to the Arcade Mod, that would be because there's no background colour on li.row .

Open: /styles/supernova/theme/colours.css

Find:

Code: Select all

li.row {
	border-top-color:  #CCCCCC;
	border-bottom-color: #FFFFFF;
	background-image: url("{T_THEME_PATH}/images/row.png");
	background-repeat: repeat-x;
}
Replace with:

Code: Select all

li.row {
	border-top-color:  #CCCCCC;
	border-bottom-color: #FFFFFF;
	background-image: url("{T_THEME_PATH}/images/row.png");
	background-repeat: repeat-x;
   background-color: #FFFFFF;
}
Boardtalk.net wrote:But this leaves a white line gap, I was wondering what would get rid of the white gap.
There's a padding-top value on the sn-shadows div which stops content from starting literally underneath the navbar. Easiest way to move your navbar up would be to add a negative margin-top value. For example open: supernova/template/overall_header.html

Find:

Code: Select all

<div id="navbar">
Replace with:

Code: Select all

<div id="navbar" style="margin-top: -12px;">

Let me know how you get on :). Oh, and I also use 7zip, love it! :)

Re: [Release] Supernova (3.0.7)

Posted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 11:19 pm
by Boardtalk.net
Thanks a million Christian, you are good! I can’t thank you enough, it looks really brilliant both solutions are spot on! Thanks for taking the time to help me out ;)
Yep, 7zip is cool :D :D :D

Re: [Release] Supernova (3.0.7)

Posted: Thu Jun 10, 2010 7:29 am
by Nawid
Thanks Christian, I also had that problem!

Re: [Release] Supernova (3.0.7)

Posted: Thu Jun 10, 2010 9:17 pm
by imkingdavid
Nice job. Looks like this one will probably be the next viral style to hit phpBB forums. :lol: Oh well. Too bad all the good styles get overused and then no one likes them anymore.

But great work as always. I love the login mouseover thing, as well as the drag-and-drop categories and style switcher. Hopefully those and other innovative things will make their way into more styles. :)

Re: [Release] Supernova (3.0.7)

Posted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 1:12 pm
by 68deluxe
I hope this does get picked up and used a lot.. can see many many great mods of this style coming about..

here is what I have done, if anyone is interested.. not spam, my website is to vacant for that!

http://www.australianminiforum.com/forum/

edit: The only complaint I have, and it IS minor... is that when logging in using the popup window, if you select a name from the drop down list (ie type first two letters of user name, then select the user from the drop down list that appears), the popup window disappears. But not going to stop me using it!

Re: [Release] Supernova (3.0.7)

Posted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 4:26 pm
by Christian 2.0
Sweet modifications! - good luck with your board :).
68deluxe wrote:edit: The only complaint I have, and it IS minor... is that when logging in using the popup window, if you select a name from the drop down list (ie type first two letters of user name, then select the user from the drop down list that appears), the popup window disappears. But not going to stop me using it!
Yeah I've noticed this in additional post-release testing. Will try and get it fixed in the next release :) .

Re: [Release] Supernova (3.0.7)

Posted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 4:45 pm
by Solofront
I think it does, but...does this style support forum icons? (not topic icons)

Re: [Release] Supernova (3.0.7)

Posted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 5:07 pm
by Christian 2.0
Solofront wrote:I think it does, but...does this style support forum icons? (not topic icons)
Yep. :)

Re: [Release] Supernova (3.0.7)

Posted: Sat Jun 12, 2010 1:34 pm
by Nawid
Dear Christian, I don't know if you could help me with this, but any help would be appreciated.

After installing mChat on my forum, the "drop here" function of the style isn't working anymore. Any clue how to fix this?
If I remove the edits I did on the overall_header.html , the "drop here" function is working, but the mChat not.

So where would the problem be? Perhaps editor.js ? I don't know...

Please see the install document: http://schoollife.nl/mChat/install.xml

Re: [Release] Supernova (3.0.7)

Posted: Sat Jun 12, 2010 1:41 pm
by Christian 2.0
Probably something to do with the order in which the jQuery code appears in the <head> tag. Try adding the mChat code before:

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript">
$(document).ready(function() {
	$('#sn-not-logged-in').mouseenter(function() {
		$('#sn-not-logged-in-hover').fadeIn('medium');
	});
	$('#sn-not-logged-in-hover').mouseleave(function() {
		$('#sn-not-logged-in-hover').fadeOut('medium');
	});
});
</script>

Re: [Release] Supernova (3.0.7)

Posted: Sat Jun 12, 2010 2:06 pm
by Nawid
Thank you for fast reply. I did as you said, mChat is working but "drop here" function not.
I think the JS codes are interfering with each other.

Re: [Release] Supernova (3.0.7)

Posted: Sat Jun 12, 2010 2:19 pm
by Christian 2.0
In your overall_header, I can see:

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript" src="./mchat/jquery_core_mini.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="./mchat/jquery_cookie_mini.js"></script>
...which has been added as part of the MOD. Supernova comes with jQuery and the Cookie plugin already active so you don't need to re-add those lines.

What happens if you remove the above lines of code from the Supernova style?