[STYLEDB] AcidTech (phpBB 3.0.3)

For style authors to post and receive feedback on 3.0.x styles still in development. Any development styles you wish to use on your live board should be installed with caution!
Get Involved
Locked
MewDragon
Registered User
Posts: 191
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 6:24 pm

Re: [Release] AcidTech

Post by MewDragon »

Well, I uninstalled, deleted, then uploaded a fresh acid tech and reinstalled it, nothing's changed. I also purged the cache, just in case.

Any ideas?
User avatar
Arty
Former Team Member
Posts: 16654
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2002 2:36 pm
Name: Vjacheslav Trushkin
Contact:

Re: [Release] AcidTech

Post by Arty »

Then in theme edit css again, replace all urls to images from url(images/ to url(styles/acidtech/theme/images/
Vjacheslav Trushkin / Arty.
Free phpBB 3.1 styles | New project: Iconify - modern SVG framework
phxcityslick
Registered User
Posts: 183
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2006 9:18 pm

Re: [Release] AcidTech

Post by phxcityslick »

Will you be updating this to be RC7 compliant?
User avatar
Raimon
Former Team Member
Posts: 12088
Joined: Tue May 30, 2006 5:31 pm
Location: Netherlands
Name: Raimon Meuldijk
Contact:

Re: [Release] AcidTech

Post by Raimon »

When you read the first post, you see the next text;
phpBB version: 3.0.0 RC 7
It means it works with phpBB 3.0. RC7 ;)
Need phpBB installation, extenstions, Styles or integrate phpBB with you website?
Contact me for fair prices and good service!
phxcityslick
Registered User
Posts: 183
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2006 9:18 pm

Re: [Release] AcidTech

Post by phxcityslick »

stupid me..

has anyone notcied that the ACP link at the bottom is missing? I'm using Acidtech Tiger
Refuge
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 11:40 pm

Re: [Release] AcidTech

Post by Refuge »

I have a question,

On my main site, I have a rotator PHP script that rotates banner pics. All of the banners are the same size. What I am trying to do is make that rotating script work in the stylesheet.css file. I had this working on an older version of this same theme, but it was acting odd, mostly due to a site migration. (Things like changing the ca_config.html weren't working, even after clearing the cache.)

Basically, the rotator script sits in side a /Banners directory (In the root of the site), and it just rotates the pictures that are located in that directory. I want that rotator script to sit in place of the site_logo.gif, if at all possible.
User avatar
ArchY
Registered User
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2001 10:34 am
Location: Saint Germain en Laye

Re: [Release] AcidTech

Post by ArchY »

Hi,

I just have a **little** bug with this theme, not major.
I have create some sub forums in catgories etc etc... But on the index, the little arrow befor the name of the subforum doesn't appear when the name of the forum is on two line

You have check it at http://www.everdying.com/forums this is at the top.

Do you know how to fix this please ?
User avatar
Arty
Former Team Member
Posts: 16654
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2002 2:36 pm
Name: Vjacheslav Trushkin
Contact:

Re: [Release] AcidTech

Post by Arty »

phxcityslick wrote:has anyone notcied that the ACP link at the bottom is missing? I'm using Acidtech Tiger
Nope, its there. Make sure you are logged in.
Refuge wrote:Basically, the rotator script sits in side a /Banners directory (In the root of the site), and it just rotates the pictures that are located in that directory. I want that rotator script to sit in place of the site_logo.gif, if at all possible.
In overall_header.html replace this:

Code: Select all

<a href="{U_INDEX}">{SITE_LOGO_IMG}</a>
with your code.
ArchY wrote:I just have a **little** bug with this theme, not major.
I have create some sub forums in catgories etc etc... But on the index, the little arrow befor the name of the subforum doesn't appear when the name of the forum is on two line
I don't see any problems. All subforums look fine.
Vjacheslav Trushkin / Arty.
Free phpBB 3.1 styles | New project: Iconify - modern SVG framework
User avatar
ArchY
Registered User
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2001 10:34 am
Location: Saint Germain en Laye

Re: [Release] AcidTech

Post by ArchY »

Cyberalien wrote:
ArchY wrote:I just have a **little** bug with this theme, not major.
I have create some sub forums in catgories etc etc... But on the index, the little arrow befor the name of the subforum doesn't appear when the name of the forum is on two line
I don't see any problems. All subforums look fine.
Yep with firefox :) but not with IE, I think it's css related but I don't find anything
User avatar
Arty
Former Team Member
Posts: 16654
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2002 2:36 pm
Name: Vjacheslav Trushkin
Contact:

Re: [Release] AcidTech

Post by Arty »

Can you post screenshot? I don't have IE on this computer, so can't check it.
Vjacheslav Trushkin / Arty.
Free phpBB 3.1 styles | New project: Iconify - modern SVG framework
User avatar
ArchY
Registered User
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2001 10:34 am
Location: Saint Germain en Laye

Re: [Release] AcidTech

Post by ArchY »

Here we go

Image

this is with IE7 on Windows Vista, I have the same problem with IE7 on Windows XP.

I have try to change the order etc... And whatever what I do, the forum name which is on two line doesn't display correctly
User avatar
Arty
Former Team Member
Posts: 16654
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2002 2:36 pm
Name: Vjacheslav Trushkin
Contact:

Re: [Release] AcidTech

Post by Arty »

ok, I'll see what can be done about it
Vjacheslav Trushkin / Arty.
Free phpBB 3.1 styles | New project: Iconify - modern SVG framework
User avatar
ArchY
Registered User
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2001 10:34 am
Location: Saint Germain en Laye

Re: [Release] AcidTech

Post by ArchY »

thx, I try to find on my side at the same time
User avatar
Arty
Former Team Member
Posts: 16654
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2002 2:36 pm
Name: Vjacheslav Trushkin
Contact:

Re: [Release] AcidTech

Post by Arty »

Try adding this to ie7.css:

Code: Select all

.subforum { white-space: nowrap; display: inline; }
Vjacheslav Trushkin / Arty.
Free phpBB 3.1 styles | New project: Iconify - modern SVG framework
User avatar
ArchY
Registered User
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2001 10:34 am
Location: Saint Germain en Laye

Re: [Release] AcidTech

Post by ArchY »

CyberAlien wrote:Try adding this to ie7.css:

Code: Select all

.subforum { white-space: nowrap; display: inline; }
here come the result, i like it better but still no picture.

Image
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Styles in Development”