[Release] Bloo

For style authors to post and receive feedback on 3.0.x styles still in development. Any development styles you wish to use on your live board should be installed with caution!
Scam Warning
Locked
User avatar
Avaya
Registered User
Posts: 73
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2007 7:08 pm
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Contact:

Re: [Release] Bloo

Post by Avaya »

Ok, I did the changes as suggested and this is now my problem:

Image

Ideas or suggestions on what's going on here? I need to expand the blue portion of the header and somehow get the rest of my logo in there.

Thanks for your time and help.
Last edited by Avaya on Wed Nov 28, 2007 3:40 am, edited 1 time in total.
My website: SixSeventyOne.net
Get the best! Browse with Image
PehJota
Registered User
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 2:12 am
Contact:

Re: [Release] Bloo

Post by PehJota »

OK, first, the image is sitting behind all the header divs. Try adding the piece of code to your img tag:

Code: Select all

style="z-index:2;"
That should bring the image out from behind the divs. If it doesn't work, try increasing the number a couple of times.

Resizing the header... Well, the header is made up of images, so you would have to edit the images themselves to make them taller, or you could strech them vertically, which wouldn't look very good. Is there any way you could resize your logo to make it fit?
Website: http://www.pehjota.com/

Active Worlds - 3D building, community chat, and more!
Come join the community and build a home in the vast 3D universe!
User avatar
Avaya
Registered User
Posts: 73
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2007 7:08 pm
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Contact:

Re: [Release] Bloo

Post by Avaya »

PehJota wrote:OK, first, the image is sitting behind all the header divs. Try adding the piece of code to your img tag:
Ok, I'll give that a shot. And by 'adding that piece of code' I assume you mean that I put the code in between the <img .... /> tags that you showed me how to use last time.
Is there any way you could resize your logo to make it fit?
Yeah, I'll try to resize the header so that it fits on the main line/in the blue (or should I say bloo ;) ) area of the top portion of the website.

Thanks again. I'll give it a shot and let you know how I make out.
My website: SixSeventyOne.net
Get the best! Browse with Image
plazm
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 1:25 am

Re: [Release] Bloo

Post by plazm »

Just updated my forum to RC8 and all seems well. However, some of my users are old school (as in 50-60 years of age with 800x600 screens) so they are requesting the 750px version. Is that still available somewhere? I've read through the thread and don't see the link anymore.

Thanks for a great style!
plazm
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 1:25 am

Re: [Release] Bloo

Post by plazm »

Anyone having the issue with a lack of PM notification Pop-ups with RC8 and Bloo?

http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 6&t=608454

This makes it seem like there might need to be a small change for RC8.
User avatar
Avaya
Registered User
Posts: 73
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2007 7:08 pm
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Contact:

Re: [Release] Bloo

Post by Avaya »

Has Bloo been updated for v3 gold?
My website: SixSeventyOne.net
Get the best! Browse with Image
User avatar
prototech
Former Team Member
Posts: 5406
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 2:04 pm
Location: Southern California

Re: [Release] Bloo

Post by prototech »

Avaya wrote:Has Bloo been updated for v3 gold?
Nope, and I don't think the author has any intention in updating it.
- He hasn't logged in since November 3.
- The Demo doesn't work.
- His site is now running vBulletin. :|
Need help with MOD/style installations or other phpBB problems? Contact me for a quote.
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Styles in Development”