[Release] Aero (phpBB 3.0.12)

For style authors to post and receive feedback on 3.0.x styles still in development. Any development styles you wish to use on your live board should be installed with caution!
Scam Warning
Locked
warezhome
Registered User
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2008 11:01 am

AeroBlue Theme

Post by warezhome »

Hi,

I'm currently using the AeroBlue theme. I'm trying to make my logo show but I'm not having any luck. I have used the Imageset option through the Admin cPanel but it still ain't showing. Is there anyone that is using the theme and has worked out how to make their logo show, I really like the theme and don't want to use another ;)
conorod
Registered User
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2008 4:48 pm

Problem With Aeroblue Style.

Post by conorod »

I have just installed the aeroblue stlye to my forum and my problem is that the style is appearing very wide, you can see what I mean if you go to my forum here, e.g. look at the gap between where it says the forum name and where it says the number of posts and topics. This is the only style I have installed and my forum currently has no mods installed.
Can anyone tell me how to fix this? I have already tried purging the cache and refreshing the template, imageset and theme.
User avatar
Raimon
Former Team Member
Posts: 12088
Joined: Tue May 30, 2006 5:31 pm
Location: Netherlands
Name: Raimon Meuldijk
Contact:

Re: [Release] Aero Blue (phpBB 3.0.2)

Post by Raimon »

Did you have still that problem, when i look at your board, it looks fine by me ?
Need phpBB installation, extenstions, Styles or integrate phpBB with you website?
Contact me for fair prices and good service!
conorod
Registered User
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2008 4:48 pm

Re: [Release] Aero Blue (phpBB 3.0.2)

Post by conorod »

No, I managed to fix it. There was a problem with the CSS (my fault) and the width was changed.
rashavi
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2008 1:47 am

Re: [Release] Aero Blue (phpBB 3.0.2)

Post by rashavi »

Where is it that I should be looking to change the width of my forums or page. I use this temp.
Auden
Registered User
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 8:13 pm

Re: [Release] Aero Blue (phpBB 3.0.2)

Post by Auden »

Hello,

I just discover this theme which looks really great...

The problem.. it s based on subsilver theme :-(

I try to adapte correctly shoutbox on my board.

Now it looks :

http://img516.imageshack.us/img516/3889 ... laylw1.jpg

How make the shoutbox in a "block" as others directories ?

In my index_body.html i just added :

Code: Select all

<!-- INCLUDE shout_body.html -->
EDIT : The shout_body.html is visible here => http://www.locarides.fr/shout_body.txt


Any ideas to "fix" that ?

Thanks


EDIT : FIXED
User avatar
jrolson
Registered User
Posts: 906
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2005 1:53 am
Location: U.S.

Re: [Release] Aero Blue (phpBB 3.0.3)

Post by jrolson »

updated for phpbb 3.0.3
User avatar
PCGUY112887
Registered User
Posts: 502
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2004 12:39 am
Location: Illinois
Contact:

Re: [Release] Aero (phpBB 3.0.3)

Post by PCGUY112887 »

What happened to the fixed width version? I only see a full width version now.
User avatar
jrolson
Registered User
Posts: 906
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2005 1:53 am
Location: U.S.

Re: [Release] Aero (phpBB 3.0.3)

Post by jrolson »

Fixed width can be made by making 1 edit to the css.
Auden
Registered User
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 8:13 pm

Re: [Release] Aero (phpBB 3.0.3)

Post by Auden »

Hello.


I've a problem to isntall a mod :


Open: styles/subsilver2/template/mcp_topic.html
Find

Code: Select all

{postrow.POST_SUBJECT}
In-line Find

Code: Select all

{postrow.POST_SUBJECT}
In-line Add before

Code: Select all

<!-- IF postrow.S_TOPIC_ATTR -->{postrow.TOPIC_ATTRIBUTE} <!-- ENDIF -->

{postrow.POST_SUBJECT} is not present in the file. What should i do ?

Thanks !
Linxus
Registered User
Posts: 165
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2008 6:02 am

aero theme problem

Post by Linxus »

im using the aero blue theme. I don't know how to get my logo/header on the site. I tried doing it through image set and that didn't work. know what to do?
MzVette
Registered User
Posts: 390
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 3:54 am
Location: California Dreaming!
Contact:

Re: [Release] Aero (phpBB 3.0.3)

Post by MzVette »

jrolson wrote:Fixed width can be made by making 1 edit to the css.
Is the following piece of code from the style sheet of AeroBlue 1.2.5 where I change the width? My board was originally the fixed width style, but once I upgraded to phpbb 3.0.3, it changed to full width.

Code: Select all

.wrap {
	width: 97%;
	margin: 0 auto;
	min-width: 850px;
	margin-top: 5px;
Thanks in advance.
MzVette
Registered User
Posts: 390
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 3:54 am
Location: California Dreaming!
Contact:

Re: [Release] Aero (phpBB 3.0.3)

Post by MzVette »

The designer has responded on his board to my request. He stated I should replace "97%" with "800px".
MzVette
Registered User
Posts: 390
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 3:54 am
Location: California Dreaming!
Contact:

Re: [Release] Aero (phpBB 3.0.3)

Post by MzVette »

Well, after making the change, then purging the cache, and refreshing the theme and template, nothing changed. I've reposted on the designer's site, so once I get it worked out, I post the solution here.

[Correction]
The width should be "850px" to match the "min-width" of 850px.
Last edited by MzVette on Thu Dec 11, 2008 6:00 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Khamosh-Saya
Registered User
Posts: 871
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2007 6:46 am
Location: UAE
Name: Jamshed Ansari
Contact:

Re: [Release] Aero (phpBB 3.0.3)

Post by Khamosh-Saya »

Cant Fine in overall_header.html

Code: Select all

<div id="menubar">
I m Adding Portal
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Styles in Development”